We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The last time I went was around 4 years ago from now (2013). I don't know how much the hotel has changed, but from the last time I went in 2009, it was a great family hotel. At this time there were no "gypsies" and the buildings did not need rebuilding, they were all in mint condition. The pools are fantastic, and snacks were great. The food did get slightly repetitive I will agree, but overall this hotel was great. Children are going to be children, you can't stop it but you can try to nurture them.
The manager and receptionist were very kind, hello everytime you arrived through the doors. You don't really require the free shuttle because of the short distance, however if you have a disability it is a different story. The location is excellent, bushes were not overgrown in 2009, and it would be a shame to see more comments like that, them comments that put shame to this hotel. It was fine in 2009 and I feel it wouldn't have changed as bad as some people are suggesting it is - you need to be less picky, remember it is a 3 star hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get the inclusive side of the hotel, for some reason the kids are quiter there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 115414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hola
Many thanks for your nice review.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    804
    343
    116
    61
See reviews for
1,204
377
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

we moved after 2 days playa de muro horrible no area to walk other than bush over grown dirty road.and the hotel this place is like shameless abroad! there was gypsys grabbing my husband down from hotel putting there hands in his pants pocket big beast of women. the bar was like a train station waiting room and play areas run down needed rebuilding. pools nice so was food and the manager place was clean and that's it. if you want basic and not bothered for a nice area you will be fine if not please book some where else! I feel sorry for the staff here good cleaners, lovely jolly manager, and food preparers doing good job they just need a New bar and entertainment, children's area, first choice team and lifting to a New area and better rules so some parents don't let there children run wild and I am no way a strict mum but some parents just did not care what there children was up to many families we spoke to agreed. moved to playa mar Thomson family resort and it was amazing with lovely families too also stayed at the bonnaire previously would highly rate these 2 hotels 5/5 spend your money here in majorca you won't be sorry you did! thank you Thomson family resort playa mar for rescuing our much needed holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sorrento009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice now and have just booked to go back this year. We stayed in May 2012 and went with 6 other family members (10 of us in total). We had a brilliant holiday, the pools are brilliant the kids club is fab they love it. The kids especially love the mini disco every night, then bingo and then always a great show on. The hotel is not far from the beach at all some people must be so lazy its 10 mins round the corner and there is shops on the way. You can walk the whole stretch of the beach to Alcudia harbour although this will take a few hours it is a massive beach. We always go to the market in Alcudia old town which is a nice few hours out, probably best to get a taxi as the buses are always full and just drive past and it is a very long work in the heat, but we have done that and it was still nice. The food is nice we went with fussy eaters and they never struggled for something to eat, I prefer to go in on a lunch time for food too as it's mainly only hotdogs and chips around the pool to snack on, and we prefer to try and have something healthy but tasty. All in all this hotel is defintley worth the money. Some people are just to picky and moan about the slightest thing, its just a room to sleep in at the end of the day ,we only go back there to get changed for the night.

Room Tip: We had a brilliant room overlooking the main pool and the outdoor stage for on a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sarahsausage81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hola
Many thanks for your nice and realistic review.
Sun we will be open again.
Hope to see you
best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here in june 2012 it was a good relaxing holiday although the food is not the best and is repetative my children 4 and 5 lived on chips and pasta. The bar snack are good and we tended to fill up on these. it is a fair walk to the beach or shops definatly use the free shuttle bus!!
The kids club was great and the staff although they may have change are fantastic, other than the holiday club there isnt much for the kids to do other than play in the pool which is taken over by the pool sports for adults and are too boystrus when children are around. evening entertainment is varied some nights absslute crap the onsite mini mart is rarly open and expensive but does stock most essentials. most staff are friendly the rooms are clean and basic yet have everything you need. if going at the beginning of season you need to run water for a long time before hot comes through around 15-30min but it does come eventually just as your about to give up hope all in all good holiday possibly wouldnt go again as its so far from eveything

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zobo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hola
Thanks for your review.
Positives and negatives are very helpfull for us.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I spent eleven days at the hotel last year on recomendation of my friends they had a get time there and so did we it was everything we needed my grandson was with me he had a get time in the pools at the kids club and the evenings he ate well which is important and it was also very child friendly and safe the food was good not hot but microwave was on hand if required room was lovely staff v helpful and friendly we met some lovely people there too I came home well rested and relaxed enjoyed it so much im going back in June with my grandson a friend and her son looking forward to it Karen and Ryan

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kpearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hola
THANKS, we loved reading your review.
Sun, after a winter with a few renovations, we will be open agai.
Hope to see you.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

we stayed here july 2012, was a bit worried after reding some of the reviews but have to say we relly enjoyed it, husband myself and 2 kids age 12 and 7. lovely pools we went to the pool over the road all the time as seemed the better one, food was good although pretty much same every day but did have different things but then its only for a week or two so could deal with that, kids loved helping themselves too. room was ok we was all in the same room which was a bit of a pain but we didnt mind too much, had a pool view which was fab. all staff were great. we had no problem with the mossi's which was good as read loads about them. short walk to beach and shops but there is a shuttle bus that runs every half hour we used it a few times.
we would defo go back maybe next year.
FANTASTIC

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hola
Many thanks for you nice review.
Sun we will be open again and your review give us strenght.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

After reading the reviews on this hotel i was a bit worried.we had a great time weather was pretty good aswell.the food was always nice i am very picky with food there was always a good selection to choose from we never went hungry.we will be booking next year for definate we will be taking my daughter and my grandaughter nexy year.

Room Tip: we had pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hola
Many thanks for your stay and for your nice review.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
32.3 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
31.1 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Property: Eix Lagotel
Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing