We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lagotel 13th July for 2 weeks”
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hotel was clean, our room was a surprise as when we booked it we upgraded to a kids suite but neither Thompson nor the lagotel could confirm what this type of room was. It was a bed room with bathroom and a kids bed room with a single bed and bunk beds with its own door in our main suite. This was great as the 3 children could go to bed when they wanted without being disturbed.
The restaurant was good traditional buffet but food was plentiful with varied choices of foods. Cake looked great but after a few days all the different cakes tasted the same....
Swimming pool was clean and bar attached had plenty of food always this was typically hot dogs, burgers, pizza/ nuggets with chips. A cold buffet of salad and plenty of fresh fruit available. Nothing ever run out at any of the food stations.
We used the golf and tennis at an extra cost but had fun.
Free bus service to the beach was great and we used it lots. Majority of the staff were cheerful and friendly. Thompson staff very friendly especially Zoe and Mel.
Nothing to do with the hotel or first choice we thought we would visit the local water park in Alcudia this was a complete waste of €100. It had 2 slides and a wave machine that went of every 4 hours for 10 mins!, strongly advise you not to vist this attraction.
In the town we visited Smiths bar for a Guinness and to use their free wifi. Staff were excellent very friendly it became our local. We also had a couple of meals there as you generally get bored of eating in the same location for 14 days. Their food was of a good standard and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Facing the lake. Beware mosquitoes though use boots extra strength deer based product we were hardly...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Hola
Gracis, we liked your revieu and it is very helpful for us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,260)
There are newer reviews for Eix Lagotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,577 - 1,583 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have just returned today from our second stay at the Lagotel. We were there in June last year and really enjoyed it so booked for July this year. We were there 1st week of English school hols it was busier than last year but got busier as the week went on. I think the queuing system for the sunbeds is a good thing as you can enjoy your breakfast the without getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve your beds. however as the week went on the queue for the breezers pool sunbeds was starting around 9am but wasn't much of a queue at the other pool at 10am. But the breezers pools are warmer and our son loved the 2 smaller pools and we could keep an eye on him.
The kids clubs are run really well by first choice and the kids love chocolate Claire and Adam. Our 4 year old only wanted to attend one kids club session last year but loved it this year and was up every night dancing in the kids disco. The entertainment guys of Fabian and Dave work so hard I don't think they get a rest!
The evening entertainment is a bit to be desired. We saw a Rock band they were ok but did soul songs, a parrot show and the acrobat guy. The grease show by the reps and entertainment staff is so bad but you have to watch it for the entertainment!
The bingo is worth doing as the pot gets up to 400+ plus for a full house.
Food was ok if children like pasta they will be fine but our son struggled as he doesn't eat pasta but did try a few other bits. There is a carvery some nights which was nice. But the food didn't seem as good as last year but everyone has to have cutbacks in the recession. We went to a place called smiths one night for a meal and that was lovely.
Rooms do need modernising but beds aren't that bad and you can request extra pillows. We did have ants but only a few in the wardrobe and seem to like the bath but wasn't enough to get someone up with ant powder. A lot of people had mozzi bites but we were lucky but take your repellant.
For the price this hotel is good but it isn't a 5 star hotel and is great for families with younger children. Enjoy your stay here as we certainly did. And cannot fault the weather in July in the 30's every day hot and sunny!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nicbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Hola
Thanks for your realistic review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just returned from a week at the lagotel and would definatly go again ,check in was quick and friendly , the rooms were a bit dated but clean and there was a tv in room to keep the kids entertained while we got our self ready in evenings ,the pools are really good with separate kids pool but the breezes pool over the road is just as good but a little more peaceful,entertainment was typical hotel stuff for kids ,nearest shop was about 5 minutes walk away and beach was 10 mins away but there was a shuttle bus every 30 mins ,all drinks are self serve which makes it quick getting a drink,we didn't queue up for the sunbed dash at 10 In morning but easily found a space to sit , the food while not brilliant is edible and there is enough choice for everyone ,also try to get a room over looking the lake as its quieter than side in the evening.... Would recommend the lagotel and will visit it again in future

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manxtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Hola
Many thanks for your positive opinion.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

was the best place I've ever been with 3 children , the kids really enjoyed it!! food was good!, hotel was clean and tidy!, reception was very helpful and i couldn't of asked for anymore!!! thanks lagotel!!!!

Room Tip: we had a view over looking the lake!!! gorgeous, if you have a room overlooking the pool it can be n...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Hola
We THANK YOU.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

we booked through first choice and chose this hotel because we were told it would cater for all our families needs these being two adults, a 14 year old and a 4 year old.
On arrival check in was easy with no hassles...we had room 107 which was a massive family room with a kids den on it which was really like a large extra bedroom with its own sliding door which gave the elder child his own peace when he wanted to be shut away. The room looked over the lake and was a beautiful view and very quiet, balcony was large and safe for wee ones.
The staff were all very friendly and eager to please you...a special mention here to Mar and Alberto in the restaurant who surpassed themselves in my opinion. The evening entertainment Fabia and Dave are a major credit to the hotel and are fantastic with the children and older kids to, they are very enthusiastic in everything they do and make the entertainment in our opinion. Kids club was good for the wee man, he had fun and all the kids club reps were great fun and genuinely interested in the children even taking time to talk with them outside club times. Female first choice reps Mel and Zoe are good and get things sorted...beware of Mark here. Mark promised the earth and does not deliver at any fast pace he is very false indeed so our advice is go to one of the girls instead and you will get somewhere with them.
Hotel has six pools in total...three with chlorine right at the hotel and just across the road is 'breezers' which is the salt water pool which has a large baby pool, a middle sized childrens pool and then a normal deep pool....this is the better of the pool areas in my opinion and is much more pleasant as the activities take place over at the hotel pools so therefore quieter...just like the other pool you need to be there before ten if you want the pic of brolly thingies and where to put your beds....i must admit that we said we would not queue for a bed but towards the second week we ended up doing this as you couldn't get near the pool then. Pools open at 10 am which is a good time and you cant gain entry before then to place towels etc. Pool areas are a bit unclean and sunbeds are a bit dodgy as some of them collapse when you sit on them so be warned here!!!lol Pool bar and food area for all inclusive guests which is kept clean.
Food is ok....usually something for everyone to choose from but very repetitive and always a lot of fish things. There is a carvery at the far end of the restaurant which is usually quite nice. Drinks stations at several points over the restaurant but beware a ssmall children are sent to get their own but this results in spillages and floor is very slippy then. Our wee man is usually fussy eater but usually we could find something for him.
There are a few bad points about this hotel and i will list them now:
1. ANTS everywhere...and i mean everywhere...we had hundreds in our room and were
constantly on to reception but maid always came up and sprayed at the end of the day.
Be very aware they get into wardrobe and are on clothes, underwear, shoes. Even in the
kids den area, bathroom mega on balcony.
2. Seats and sunbeds in the swimming areas and also outdoor entertainment are very dodgy,
on several occasions people were sitting and their chairs just collapsed under them. you
need to be careful when sitting down just in case.
3. General cleanliness in the hotel is of not a very high standard....our bath was not cleaned
once in a fortnight and was disgusting, the same two glasses have to do you for your entire
stay. Hotel could do with a major makeover as is very dated and not very secutiry minded.
ANybody could walk in to any of the areas and take a child away and no body bat an eyelid
as it is soooo busy. Make sure you always know where your children are and an adult
always very vigilant just in case as they can wander as not gates at every exit.
4. Location of hotel is not good for anyone with mobility issues like myself. It is at least a fifteen
minute walk from the nearest shop nand beach about 20 minutes away but there is a
courtesy bus at the hotel to the beach which stops at 910pm every week night.
5. Very noisy at night with kids running about on every floor...although this is the fault of the
parents but very unsettling for other guests with younger children.

The hotel is the only one i have every visited which gives you the free use of washing machines and tumble driers, all you have to do is provide the washing powder and book a slot at reception area. This was very handy and i did most of the washing before i came home which saved me a lot of time. You also get packed lunches every day if you book them at reception before 2000 hours the day before, these consist of ham, cheese, rolls, boiled egg, crisps and fruit. This is a great facility for you if you know in advance your next days activity and saves you money.
On the whole this hotel is only good in our opinion for families with small children who enjoy good childrens activities and enthusiastic staff. Older children willl be bored and likely sit on their mobiles all the time and on the internet. This hotel is a bit 'blackpooly' and that is what you should expect if you are going there. It's good if you dont have high expectations or just like the basics in everything. A huge thankyou to Fabia(n) and Dave and all the kids club reps who made the holiday for us. we would not return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a higher floor to try to avoid ants and definitely not pool view as it's...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glasgowgirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Hola
Thanks for your helpful opinion.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

First things first this hotel was amazing and big, We arrived at almost 2am and was given our room key. Our room was really big as there was two of us sharing a room we thought we would be given a twin room but we were put in a family room. There was so much room I couldn't believe it. They could do with some more sockets in the rooms we only had one in the bedroom and one in the bathroom.
You could get lost in the hotel it was that big we were on the second floor at the back but the view was lovely as we could see out over the back and of the lake, bathroom was nice and big! The maid Isabelle was amazing and so helpfull the hotel does have an ant problem but she did everything to try to keep them out of our room, they didn't cause a problem. She got us extra pillows and always had a smile, such a hard working lovely lady.
The lake was amazing and we loved going down to feed the ducks (and fish) they even had paddle boats you could rent it was lovely. After a couple of days we noticed there was snakes in the lake my mum almost had heart failure when she spotted them, it was a little worrying as children were playing close to them.
The pools were huge and there was so much to do for the children the staff were brill keeping them entertained. You could also rent a bike for 6 euros we even gave that a go.
They also have a free bus from the hotel down to the beach that ran every half an hour it's not much of a walk but in the heat it was a god send having the bus.
We found there were lots of markets on we did get taxis to and from most days as the buses were very busy.
The one thing we wasn't very keen on was the food, we did try a few times but it wasn't to our liking and ate out most of the time, it didn't cost to much so we didn't mind, they had ice creams and a pool snack bar on between meals. So you didn't go hungry. They always had chips, pasta meat, fish and veg but we are fussy eaters.
The hotel has it's own supermarket, gym and hairdressers but there is also a spar just down the road.
There wasn't much noise in the hotel at night just the normal kind of thing from people finishing up at the bar and returning back to their rooms, so after about 12 it was nice and quiet, the only annoying bit was because we were at the back the binmen came every night between 1-2am to empty the bins and were not shy about being quiet.
Another god send was the air con in the rooms it was nice when it was so hot, we didn't watch the tv but did notice there was afew english channels and not just the news or sport.
We had a really nice time and loved the staff and met some lovely people we would stay here again but maybe go self catering.
Also as we were not being picked up till 8:30pm on the day we were leaving we were able to keep out room till then for an extra 30 euros, we didn't mind paying it as we got to take the last day easy, rest, shower and change before we left.

Room Tip: For medical reasons we emailed the hotel before we got there about having a bigger room and they did...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank minx192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Hola
Many thanks for your opinion, it's very helpful.
About the little snakes in the lake, don't worry, they are not dangerous.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Where to start. Fabulous holiday. Rooms basic but spotlessly clean. Pools were amazing, although they dont open until 10am but still alway plenty of sunbeds available without rushing. Food...so much variety for adults and children. Free shuttle bus to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Only downside which is nothing to do with the hotel are the mosquitos! Take insect repellent and use it every night. We missed one night and were bitten quite badly. Would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Hola
Many thanks for your nice words.
They give us strenght to keep working hard.
Hasta la vista.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,130 reviews
36.9 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,171 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
106 reviews
37.0 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $43 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing