We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding overall”
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I have just returned from a week in Lagotel club hotel in Majorca.I went with my 3 kids age 12,10 and 2 and husband.we had a great welcome even at 530 am when we arrived,our room was spacious and very clean with an ajoining room for the two older kids with tv bunk beds storage and bean chairs for comfy seating.Our room was very large with a bed for us and a lower single bed for our toddler which he slept well in every night.we were on the first floor with a balcony which overlooked the lake which is part of the hotel.The grounds are beautiful and kept well with 6 pools to cater for all ages with the usual poolside sun beds.There are lots of activities all day long for kids and adults and the evening entertainment was very good,a great atmosphere and second to none reps hosting the day and evening shows all working exceptionally hard.The only down points for me were that there are alot of mosquitos due to the lake but they didnt by any means spoil our holiday so only a minor negative which cant be changed but just to make sure you take spray etc.the other point was that we paid extra for our late check out so we could keep the room till 6 as we wanted our toddler to have an afternoon nap as we had late flights.We went to our room at 12 noon ish to find we couldnt get in only to be told we were having to move to another room as the late checkout didnt mean we kept that room.This meant we had to hurridly pack our bags and move to a room with no bed and was inadequate for our needs with no notice. We went all inclusive and with a family like ours it was definately the perfect choice.The food was amazing each and every day,and again the food hall staff very helpful.There are also lots of things to do in and around the hotel.The beach is very near and much easier to get to than we first thought after reading the reviews.we only used the shuttle bus to go to the marklet town of alcudia but walked to the beach each day.
This really is an amazing hotel choice for any one.top marks from us

Room Tip: check every deatil carefully stating exactly what you want and who is going to use the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danniwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Hola
Thanks for your nice review, we will heep working like this and trying to improove where needed.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,813 - 1,819 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

me and my family have just got back from the Lagotel and i have to say we are so upset to be home as we could have done with another couple of days. The weather was lovely, hot in the day and cool at night which was perfect. we stayed as All Inclusive and couldnt fault it, my eldest who is 6 wasn't impressed with the food but the rest of us thought it was fine considering they had to cater for different nationalities.

The kids clubs where brilliant apart from being at different times so we never did get time to relax, but there was plenty of activities through out the day to entertain the kids and Men.

The Evening entertainment was a little poor but all the kids loved the mini disco and the hotel staff did a great job.

The Rooms had plenty of space and where cleaned everyday by the Maid, the only thing was it didnt have Coffee/Tea facilities so if your like me and enjoy a nice cuppa in morning you will have to wait till you go down for breakfast (but we coped).

I would give this hotel a 4/5 in all the only reason i wouldn't give it 5/5 was because all the excursions where in Palma which is a good hour coach ride and quite expensive for a family of four, the only thing that was near is a small Water Park (for little ones) and Alcudia Port/Market apart from that a fantastic holiday and the beach was stunning

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidamurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Hola
we liked to know you found brilliant your holidays this confirm us that we are working in the right way.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We have been on a spainish holiday every year for the last ten years, Lagotel is definately one of the best, we travelled as 2 families 4 adults 2 children(3,5) and a baby(18 mths) .
ROOM: our family suite (advertised in the travel agents as den room), was a very large room over looking the lake, the kids had their own bunkbeds room and tv which was great, it was lovely and quiet at night and i had no problems settling the kids at night, we also had a terrace balconey which got the sun in the am, so suited the kids who could come out to play and cool down in the afternoon.On the other hand our friends room was on the other side of the hall, with a pool view they had their babys cot provided and it took up most of the room but was spotless, a bit cramped, balconey was smaller but they had fab views and sun all day, also they had the option of puttin baby to bed and watchin the shows at night which also was a disadvantage the music goes on till 2 or 3 in the am so it was noisey, we would recommend if u want sleep dont request a pool view.
FOOD: was alright, would recommend going to dining room at lunch also u get easily fed up of burgers and hotdogs and there was loads on offer. the kids ate well all week, staff very nice, also u can order a free picnic at reception which most people dont know.
drink very plentiful almost too freely givin out, too many teens drunk at night but thats up to parents to control.our kids enjoyed slussys and ice cream all week freely.highly recommend Cheers bar for breakfast we all had full bf for 12 euro, and it was the nicest all week.
ENTERTAINMENT: mini disco was excellent , I dont think i hv ever seen such commitment from reps before very impressed ,starts with mini disco and dino puts great excitement in the kids, then bingo with great prizes, then a show which were only ok, but u can always go up town for something else (3 euro in taxi),or 5 min walk theres Cheers bar which we highly recommend.
OTHER SERVICES: maid service was only ok, sheets changed once in the week, and room was never actually cleaned apart from when i done it, bar men were mostly hvin the crack and not bothered, it is all selfservice any way, i read complaints that the reception staff were rude, we did experience this from one male staff member who shouted at my friend because he didnt pick up his passport, also the impression from several members of staff was they were afraid of the manager, this should not be picked up by guests , all other staff were lovely and helpful. My only complaint about our holiday was that on day 2 disater struck our daughter got chicken pox after accepting the fact , we spoke with the rep at the first choice desk, who told us very nicely to go to our room and stay there that we were not allowed to use any facilities at the resort, things were not explained to us i was so upset after paying so much for our hols now we were confined to our room, when my husband spoke to him, he said if we were seen walkin around the manager would move us to another hotel, we were given no options of what we coud do. so after tears from the children about no swimming , we made the most of it with no help from the reps, we had mini disco on my friends balconey every night, we went to the beach most days, brought meals up to our rooms with a fight with the waiting staff, went on a horse and cart ride, train ride around town, went to the park, went on a picnic,. the point is the rep expected us to stay in the room give us no option no leaflets nothing i would suggest to lagotel, that while i understand they are trying to keep people in the hotel at night they could make up an information leaflet if this happens again because we are paying guests little gestures go a long way with people,while i also understand u hv the safety of everyone in mind , i hv to say the UK family with 3 daughters with fully infective chickenpox, who wondered around all week (swimming, using all aminities) were never approached by staff or reps. which was very unfair when reported to UK reps nothing was done.ALL SAID AND DONE CHICKENPOX DONT COME A SECOND TIME AND WE HV ALREADY BOOKED LAGOTEL FOR 2 WEEKS NEXT YEAR XXXXXXX.

Room Tip: If u want sleep and early nights request a lake view, if u stay out late drinking request a pool vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaFlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Hola
Thanks for your nice review.
We take note of the things we can improove.
See you next year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

2nd visit for 2 families of 4 ..... children 1 @ 6yrs 2 @ 9yrs and 1 @ 10yrs
exactly as before, what a fab holiday, fab hotel, fab food, fab reps, fab entertainment...
only down side was once again the Mosquito's (obviously not the hotels fault) but there are thousands of the things and I would suggest you take as much mozzy repellent and insect bite cream as you can!
would defo come back again and would therefore defo recommend.......

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Hola
Gracias! We love to know when our guests are satisfied with our work.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was my second time here and i have to say i am so disappointed with how bad things were this year! There were no games during the day and I didnt see the reps at all which was a far cry from scotty and tara last year who were some of the best (good to see fabien still there though)!! The rooms were very uncomfortable and the roof in the dining area kept flooding!!

Very disappointed and will not be going back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelineAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Hola.
Thanks for your second stay in our hotel and thanks for your review, we will work to improove.
About ceiling, unfortunatelly was a very difficuld to repair maintaining the hotel opened and we found the compromise between repairing closing the hotel and not repairing... the only solution was slow, causing problems in the restaurant, but we managed to solve the problem.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was our first all inclusive holiday and our first stay at the lagotel.... Well I couldn't rate it enough we have 3 children 9 3 20months they loved it must say thought entertainment could of been slightly better but it was good what was on

I read before we went a couple of bad reviews on food OMG I can't think what they could have moaned at it was unbelievable let's say it caters for EVERYONE food was amazing (back to the diet now)

We NEVER got woken up by kids running riot ok may havevbeen noise but come on it's as much as there holiday... Kids clubs I found not great took my daughters n on a few occasions of queuing for 20 mins still didn't get in but noticed the tanned up mums kids always got a place lol

Well let's sum it up an all round excellent holiday looking at booking next year and returning with a family we met out ther

Big thumbs up from us

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bartholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Hola
Gracias we loved your review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Just returned from 11 nights at Lagotel,was rather disappointed as we have stayed here before a few years ago and has gone a bit down hill since.

We arrived at the hotel at around 2am we were the only ones to check in so was a very quick check in which was great as we had two very tired children with us after a long day of travelling.

The first morning we noticied no-one by the pool so after breakfast we went to see and the pool area is locked between the hours of 21:00 and 10:00 so we queued everyday from 09:30 and was always near the beginning of thye queue which is helpful as once the gates are open it is crazy everyone runs like mad and don't care who is in the way of them so hold on to your little kids!! We managed to get the sunbeds they want.We managed to get the same sunbeds right next to the pool everyday!!

There was a problem with pipe work or something,on many occasions half of the dining area was closed off due to the leak and it was leaking in whilst the dining room was open there were wet patches all over the ceiling and around the ceiling and the lights which were spot lights and these lights were still on,we had no communication from reps/hotel regarding the leak,if safe and when would be sorted.
On two mornings we woke up to our bathroom floor flooded as did many other guests,I reported it to reception and they said they would send the maintanace man to clean it up and we said it didn't just need cleaning the problem needed sorting or it would happen again and also needed disinfecting afterwards as we didn't jknow if it was clean water sewage!
We also reported this to the reps who said they would chase it up and he would call us or put a not under our door and if it had not been cleaned up to let him know,we explained to the rep we were concerned if mucky water as we had children with us andhe agreed but then said it would be ok if clean water and we disagreed why is it acceptable to have flooded in the bathroom and also dangerous if the kids went to the bathroom in the night very dangerous,so we said if no9t sorted we want to be moved to another room the rep agreed.My partner later went to the room to see if it had been cleaned when he arrived the door was wide open with no-one in there and the toilet was disconnected and on the floor and he said it looked like a bomb site,he then went to reception to complain that the maintanace person had left the door open anyone could have walked in and all our belongings in there.And there was a horrible eggy/sewerage smell on an evening often around 6pm and very strong in the bathroom and also outside which was not nice as the evening entertainment is outside.

Rooms
The room were ok apart from the flooding of the bathroom beds made everyday,just basic rooms as you would expect

Food/drinks
The was nice a little cold,lots of choice,different meats veg chips pasta the usual couldn't complain
And there was the snack bar during the day if you didn't want to eat lunch in the dining room although we preffered the dining room to have salads which were really nice
Good selection of drinks,spirits/lagers/wines and sangria which was strong very nice and slush drinks for the kids as well as pop
The ice-cream that was available from the bar area was a bit rubbish in little pots was much better from the dining room at lunch/dinner time have stayed all inclusive for the last 4 years and had much better than that proper ice-cream,my kids were fussed for eating ice-cream anyway but i think as most people are there should be a better selection

Pool
Pools were clean and we always managed to get the sundbeds we wanted there is a baby pool and then the main pool which has a shallow area and then deep and then a deeper pool at the top and then the salt pool over the road.

Kids club and reps
Was quite disappointed with the kids club especially the party days that were 10 euros per child don't see why you have to pay when all inclusive never have i paid for kids club when all inclusive.
The reps didn't seem to have a great connection with each other and guest compared to previous holidays,and also the normal reps it was all about trying to sell us this and that and go on trips

The entertainment on an evening was a bit poor although the beatles tribute act and rod stewart act were very good,think they need to look at who they are paying to entertain their guests and have a re think

The hotel needs a paint on the outside very grubby

Apart from that we enjoyed the holiday and had fun it didn't spoli it but I would not reccomend o a friend which is a shame as having been there before and telling people how good it had been and then to be disappointed so would not return

Room Tip: we requested low floor and pool view which we got
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princessbee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Hola
Thanks for your review.
We feel sorry you are dissapointed. The target of our work is to make people happy, not dissapointed.
About the liking in the restaurant, it has been very difficuld to repair it but finally has been solved.
About the opened door, sorry, big mistake, probably tecnician thought "it is going to be only two minutes"...
Other things, thanks for reporting it to us, we will work in the way to improove them.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,169 reviews
30.8 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HSM Lago Park
HSM Lago Park
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
611 reviews
31 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
37.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $59 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eix Lagotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing