We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“right near the beach, bit to quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
north lincolnshire UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“right near the beach, bit to quiet!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2006

I stayed here with my partner and my 2 children along with 14 other family members.
Lets start with the rooms, they where nice and spacious. Clean and the maid service was very good. Normally in the past when we have gone self catering we have had to hire kettle, but there was one in the room along with a microwave!!

The restaraunt: we only ate here on 2 occasions, once at breakfast and once in the evening. I was not that impressed by the food. It wasnt very warm and i ended up eating a salad after trying 2 of the dishes. My children did not like the food at all and had to end up buying them something else afterwards. Bear in mind though we only ate there on these 2 occasions and maybe it was better on other nights. Somebody else staying there who we got talking to said they had eaten there nearly every morning and evening and said it was wounderful.

The pool area wasnt to bad. On the brochure the picture of the pool was quite misleading. (we booked with portland). The pool appeared to be quite large on the pictures but in reality it was not that big. Theres a small shallow pool for small children then a larger one which does go quite deep. There was plenty of sun loungers all though if you didnt get there early you couldnt get a good spot.(some areas round the pool where in the shade by late afternoon).

The kids club: what kids club!! absolutly rubbish, that consisted if the same guy trying to get people to join in games round the pool area. Never saw anything else going on!

All the staff where friendly, polite and helpful. Especially the barman Manuel, he never seemed to have any time off!

The location of the apartments we thought was good for the beach but not so good if you used to livelier resorts with plenty to do for the kids. Theres only a handful of pubs and restaurants to choose from. My kids where bored senseless at night. The only place which was ok was the oasis across the road. It had a big play area with trampolines, mini golf, small go carts and a huge blow whale. Be warned though that you have to pay for all these so to keep your kids entertained costs a fair bit. The entertainment at the oasis was fairly good, beatles tributes, elvis tributes, etc. There is a few other pubs that are nice to eat in but have no entertainment. After saying all this though, the bus service is very good and for just over 1 euro each you can to main alcudia or go the other way and go to c'an picafort. Both these resorts are much livelier.

The best part about the holiday was the beach, gorgeous!! Lovely clear blue water, slopes in gently so perfect for kids. Plenty of sunloungers, we spent most of our days there.

Overall quite a good holiday, its what you make of it afterall! Dont think i would go back to the alcudia suite, but would definatly would go to stay in alcudia or c'an picafort.

  • Liked — clean rooms and polite staff
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank juicy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    47
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, England
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2006

Just returned from another great holiday at Alcudia Suite, once again the staff were brilliant, apartments clean, a few ants about but not enough to cause any problems, and the weather was superb.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PurpleJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2006

I have just returned from 11 ngts at the Alcudia Suite. Have to disagree with some of the other reviews I have seen about these appts. Yes they are in a decent location, and they are clean and the staff are friendly enough, but their downside is that they are very quiet. That may not be a bad thing, but if you are used to going in bigger hotels, as we are, you may be disappointed. Yasmin and Eveline are very nice, but there are only those two and they seem to have quite an easier life than other hotel entertainers in places like the Condesa de la Bahia and the Fiesta hotels. This is the 3rd time I’ve been to Alcudia and it is a great place for families with the safest beach for kids you will find anywhere on the Med, but I wouldn’t return to these appts. Our two girls (9 & 5) are used to busy kids clubs and evening entertainment – both of which we felt were lacking so they were disappointed with the amount of things they could get involved with. On at least 3 nights there was no entertainment at all as there were only us and about 2 other families in the lounge/bar. Not the entertainers fault I know, but this indicates that once you went out for tea, there was nothing really to rush back for, so people didn’t. I suppose having a Bouncy Castle and trampolines etc across the road doesn’t help. Having said that we had no complaints overall, and we had a decent enough holiday. I think a good indicator of how much your kids enjoy their holiday is whether or not there are tears on their last night – sadly our two were ready to come home and shed no tears this year!! One final point though, the hotel staff are very good, both reception and bar. I would also like to thank the manager for personally tracking down our 5 year old’s comfort blanket which was taken away with the sheets when the maids cleaned the room – not a major crisis I know, but a very nice gesture which many would have shrugged off.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2006

Another great holiday at this hotel. Great, friendly staff; clean, spacious rooms in a wonderful location. Kids loved the mini disco and kids club, hello Yasmin, Eveline and mad Marie!! Good value food served in the pool bar. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone wanting a fun family holiday in the sun. Would absolutely visit here again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bobbyslittlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2006

this is the best hotel ive ever stayed at the rep marie was great very freindly and helpfull a bit crazy at times the kids loved her . and the entrtainers yasmine and eveline were fab to with lots for the kids to do (kids club mini disco even horse ridding for just 8 euros) made it more relaxing for us. we will be going next year defo

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank NoreenMcAiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2005

This is the second year running we have been to the Alcudia Suites and cannot fault it one little bit. Staff fantastic, location fantastic. On returning to our room after the first day we were greeted with a "thank you card" for returning and a bottle of bubbly this was very much appreciated. Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2005

I stayed there with my family ie husband and 2 children ,beautiful apartments the beach was just over the road and the bars and resturants were on the door step .There is a bus stop straight outside ,you are not near the young and lovely so after 12 o clock it is nice and quiet.The apartments are very clean the staff are so friendly and the snack bar food is lovely will go back there soon

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
#26 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playa de Muro Suites
Aparthotel Playa de Muro Suites
#30 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Amapola
Grupotel Amapola
#23 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Alcudia Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Alcudia Suite

Property: Grupotel Alcudia Suite
Address: Calle Else Hetzel 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#23 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Alcudia Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200m to beach across main road. Apartments & studios: Lounge with 2 sofa beds, kitchen, bathroom. Heating/ air-conditioning. Direct dial telephone. Satellite TV. Terrace / balcony. Apartments bedrooms have twin beds. Sport & leisure: Swimming pool with children's pool. Table tennis. Children's playground. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Lounge bar with terrace. Snack bar restaurant. Varied breakfast buffet. Special services: Babysitting service on request. Car, bike and motorbike rental. Excursions with Grupotel Natur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Alcudia Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Alcudia Hotel Playa De Muro
Grupotel Alcudia Suite Hotel
Grupotel Alcudia Suite Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing