We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice all inclusive hotel”
Review of Viva Blue & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Blue & Spa
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

typical all inclusive hotel , family friendly. The apartment has a small kitchen very useful when traveling with children, as was our case. Rooms clean and well maintained during our stay. Food ok , were best and worst nights ,no complaints ,also nothing out of common . At the restaurant staff very friendly with kids and babies (very numerous and noisy:)). Pay attention to the list of drinks, all drinks are paid for half-pension and they are not cheap . Daily activities for children , playground and pool very nice. Evening Entertaiment qualitative variable, anyway entertainment teams give their best .
The beach is excellent , sand is fine and the see ist not deep far offshore, excellent for children. We were at the end of June and the sea water was not hot , on the other hand,the weather was while very pleasant, air breathabl, no heat . Alcudia village worth a visit , especially for climbing the rampard´s walls .

Behind the hotel is a natural swamp that we didn`t visit; sometimes emanates some natural odors but not necessarily pleaseant:) .. but only spoaradic and anyway cannot contraindicate thelocation :))

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bocholterwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

It was a generally nice experience - room, food, entertainment, hygiene, pools, grounds, staff, beach, etc.

The only downside was that we booked unknowingly at the end of the season so we have been left feeling we missed out on something as most activities were being wound/scaled down - food (no themes as advised; barely any variety), no entertainment on our last evening, no activity on the last 2 mornings because staff were busy 'tidying up'.
Lots of food was also being 'recycled'.

A major problem for me was the fact that ALL the pools were cold - indoors, outdoors and the jacuzzi. I requested they increased the temperature of the indoor pool and jacuzzi but no difference

Thanks to Sofia and Sarah at the kids club, Francisca our room maid, Yolanda at the front desk, and Manu, Kiko, Francesco, the waiters

Room Tip: The rooms either face the complex/pools or the natural park. Blocks 2 & 3 are central. Block 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toksebony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel worked perfectly for myself and two children. The pool areas gave them lots of entertainment, and the children's club staff were very welcoming and did a great job of entertaining them with craft activities if you want it. The mini disco at 8pm each evening was very popular with younger kids too. The pools are clean and there were plenty of comfy sunbeds.
The hotel provide pool towels, but these can only be changed every other day. I know this is environmentally friendly....but it does mean that some days you start the day with a wet towel. The indoor pool is really small, so wouldn't be a stand-by for more than about 4 people if the weather wasn't good.
We went all-inclusive, which was good value, and meant the children could help themselves from a freezer of ice-creams, or order a drink, without me having to think all the time about how much we were spending, it was all paid up-front. There was loads of choice at breakfast and evening meals, which they kept interesting by having theme nights...Mexican, tapas,desserts....which were in addition to the choice of fish, meats, pasta etc. At lunchtime we could order a meal from either the pool bar (salads, burger, sandwich, fish) or from the TexMex restaurant, both waiter service.
The beach is only a few minutes walk away, and is a nice long sandy beach, but the area around the hotel isn't interesting at all, just a series of car-hire shops, Spars, and beach accessory shops.
Go to Viva Blue for a family hotel holiday in the sun, but not if you are looking for any experience of Majorca outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Face away from the pool and towards the nature reserve, particularly if you want peace before the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank 333YYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spent 3 nights there last April with my long term girlfriend for a special 18th present and loved every minute (despite being ill). The hotel is beautiful in every way - the rooms are large and well furnished, with good views, tropical plants grow from many green spaces (even in the Spring) the pools are stunning and it is very close to the beach at Playa de Muro.

Especially enjoyed the 18+ only pool - very peaceful to lie around - on indescribably lovely kingsize wicker-and-matress sunbeds (except that the jacuzzi is noisy) and lovely to swim in. Was a little chilly when we went (due to strong winds), so would probably advise a break between May and September (incidentally, the pictures from the summer look even more beautiful). Was very quiet when we went though, which was nice.

Loved facilities like the sauna and indoor pool (although the jacuzzis and pools were all quite cold). The restaurant looked very nice, though we didn't go to save money - there are several lovely restaurants (and a few terrible ones) in the local area with reasonable prices, good food and excellent service. Likewise the onsite shop was okay, though most items were cheaper bought from the nearby supermarkets in town.

Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting a lovely area of Majorca (within a cheap bus/boat ride from Alcudia and Pollenca).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is one of the cleanisest places I've ever stayed in. The pool areas are spotless and well presented. Staff are very friendly and the buffet and bar food are very nice with lots of choice. I went with my other half (both in our eary 20s) and this is a good place to relax as a couple, using the adult pool section which is lovely and peaceful. Lots of toddlers in the early part of September and I mean a lot! If you can put up with lots of kids screaming then your ok but be aware! The training pool is great if your a keen swimmer like myself, at an extra 3.50 euro per hour I thought this was reasonable as it keeps the riff raff out and you can have a very decent swim. Just ask for your ticket from reception and you have to show it to the life guard on duty at the time. We went breakfast only but had dinner in the hotel every night but one. The surrounding area is awful and looks like something out of the 80s (there all a bit behind out there!) and most restaurants look average and menus are standard. We went into Alcudia port a few times but not that much better there either. You can't go wrong with all inclusive at Viva Blue and we so wish we did. The only thing that did niggle me was the charge of 16.50 euro for the safe use, I've never had to pay for a safe before and I have travelled a fair bit in the past. Also, bring your insect repellant, I'm still itching with bites a week after returning, there a bit bitey.

Have fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyRetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is clean, spacious and has a variety of pools and recreational areas for kids and adults alike. The olympic pool and the "adult - pool" are great areas for getting away for a small break from the noise that surronds the kids - area.

We lived in a superior de lux - apartement with a terrace with bubble bath and sunbeds, and, although expensive, the cool afternoon wind and privacy was definetly worth the money. The cleaning was also superb!

If you get a room facing the pool - area, like we did, you should be aware that there is a lot of noise from the nightshows - they keep it going until around 10 pm. For 6 nights straight, they were worshipping PSY and Gangam Style like it was the last night on earth (and it alomst felt like that for us).

All in all, it was a great stay (the kids actually like PSY - go figure(!), ant the staff was freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Øyvind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Viva Blue & would highly recommend it. The hotel is very clean, the staff are the nicest we have experienced in a hotel & the food was great. We really liked the option of having the buffet restaurant, extensive pool bar menu & tex mex restaurant at lunch time. The buffet restaurant had something for everyone at dinner.
The children loved the hotel & they were well catered for with the pirate ship, mini club, bouncy castle & playground.
The evening entertainment wasn't brilliant but then they never are in our experience of all inclusive hotels so we didn't have high expectations.
Our only criticism is that the walls are very thin & we could hear a lot of noise. Our room was on the ground floor, next to the stair well so that probably didn't help!
Overall, we had a great time & we would return to Viva Blue without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoppy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,094 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Blue & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Blue & Spa

Address: Passeig de Bateman, s/n, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $63 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Blue & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the shopping district, just 200 m from Playa de Muro’s magnificent beach, and close to the S’Albufera Natural Park, Viva Blue is the perfect base for a fabulous family or couples’ holiday in the north of Majorca. It is ideal for families with children as it offers a complete array of amenities: swimming pool with water games and Pirate Boat, and an exciting entertainment program, including activities and dancing in the mini-disco. Couples, meanwhile, can enjoy an exclusive getaway and relax in the harmony of our elegant chill-out pool. It comprises facilities which are perfectly adapted for sports lovers and particularly suitable for triathletes. It includes a heated 25-metre outdoor pool, with 6 2-metre lanes. It also boasts a fully equipped gym And a fully equipped, new store/repair shop for cyclists makes it great for sports lovers too. Moreover, the hotel organises excursions with a guide. Our Balneum Spa & Wellness Center offer an even wider range of services to our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viva Blue & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Blue Hotel Playa De Muro
Viva Blue Playa De Muro
Viva Blue & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing