We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
248
60
10
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
60
10
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view star hotel newer hotel garden staff wildlife reserve pool area safe bathing flamenco show outstanding hotel evening entertainment every night breakfast and dinner meat eaters thought of everything hotel towels welcome drink sandy beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 330 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here two weeks, were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a plate of fruit in the room.
Very clean and comfortable rooms, a bit surprised though over the poor quality of the blankets, but sheets lovely.
The food (we had breakfast and dinner) was excellent!! The staff is so very friendly and attentive, the best ever!!
We had a rental car and the parking outside was easy, always an empty space.
Too bad the sunbeds on the beach are so expensive, but not the hotels fault since they don’t own them.
This is really a nice place to stay, they make you feel very welcome!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mollysmatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnatural, GRUPOTEL PARC NATURAL TEAM at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We are really happy to know that you did enjoy your stay with us.
Regarding the blankets, it is a surprise for us, however we would like to thank you for let us it know.
Of course we will check them all.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again soon in our Hotel!

Kind regards.

Your Grupotel Parc Natural Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We came to this hotel for 6 nights having not been to Majorca for several years. Ordinarily we have stayed in the south of the island but due to a family wedding we wanted to say close to Alcudia and Pollenca for which this hotel is ideally situated being some 20 mins to each place by car. The hotel is spotless and we were particularly impressed with the grounds which are very well maintained and especially the pool area which is large and offers plenty of shaded areas. We had a double bedded room with a "lateral" sea view. It wasn't cheap but the room was spacious and although there was no bath, the shower was excellent as, were and for a change, the large bath towels something that you don't often find. There is a pathway to the beach from the hotel but it is NOT the hotel's beach and there is a daily charge (4.25 euro's) for a sun bed + if you wanted an umbrella and a safe. We had a bed and breakfast deal but we had lunch at the restaurant situated between the pool and the beach where there was an extensive menu even though the portions were not overly generous. The shame here is that with such a beautiful setting and view, the restaurant is not open either for breakfast or dinner as it does not open until 11 and closes at 6. One night we fancied an early dinner at 6 and it took some time for them to reluctantly agree to serve us hot food. Breakfast is in the large indoor restaurant and although the buffet was excellent (thank you Peter for an outstanding omelette!), the setting and the fact that you are indoors is a shame.
The staff and particularly at the reception desk were extremely helpful and we appreciated that they gave us a later check out time give that our flight back to the UK was not until late afternoon.
All in all we would recommend this hotel both for families and couples but where it is situated is a little isolated and the nearest area, Playa de Muro is just full of "tut" shops and bars. Highly recommend the old towns of both Pollenca and Alcudia, great to walk around and some excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon22London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnatural, GRUPOTEL PARC NATURAL TEAM! at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you ever so much for your comments.

We are really proud to know that you did enjoy your stay with us.

Regarding dinner at the Bistro, we offer once a week a set Menú at the Bistro. This is always Twesdays. We are sorry if we did not give you this information. Please do accept our appologies.

We are thankfull as well for your comments regarding having breakfast outside. We are already thinking in a way of doing it.

Thank you again and please do come Back!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is perfect for singles, couples or family. Everybody feels unique there. From the beginning, the friendly staff waited to welcome us. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are big, clean and comfortably equipped. The small disadvantage for the 5 star hotel is lack of the kettle to make a tea or coffee. The food is delicious and the waiters are very kind.The hotel is not crowded. The swimming pool is very nice but a little bit shallow to swim a lot in it. It’s located by the beach. We may come back to this hotel next time.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank evadent2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnatural, GRUPOTEL PARC NATURAL TEAM at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your wonderfull comments.

We are sorry that you did not have a kettle in your room. We did not know that you wanted one.
In your room, on the writting desk, there is a paper sheet, in which we offer all kind of different things for our guest. From hangers, to telephon charges, different pilows or kettels, etc.
Please do come again, and ask to have whatever you need. If we do not have it, we will buy it for you.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with a resort feel in Playa de Muro. It is situated on the beautiful Playa de Muro beach and has a lovely pool area. There is an on-site spa offering services 6 days a week. This hotel is a perfect place to get away from it all and relax and be pampered.

Service was good and friendly. Check-in was easy. While we enjoyed a welcome drink of Cava, our bags were taken to our room. All employees we encountered on the premises were very friendly.

Our spacious double room faced the pool courtyard and had a nice large balcony. The room was clean and modern, if decorated in a slightly austere fashion. Nice bathroom and shower. Our biggest complaint was that it was hard to get the air conditioning to cool the room as much as we wanted. The room was never hot, just not quite cool enough.

We had the half board rate which offers great value at the relatively small incremental cost. This includes breakfast and dinner buffets in the large main dining room. The food at both times of day was excellent for a resort buffet. Lots of hot and cold options. Additionally, In the morning, an attended station will prepare eggs, omelettes and crepes to order. In the evening, they will grill from your choice of multiple fresh fish and meat options. In the evening, you can also choose from one fish, meat or vegetarian item on an a la carte menu that is served at your table. These dishes were excellent and a nice complement to all the buffet items. Drinks are not included in the evening. But in the morning coffee, tea, juices, water and cava are included. We left every meal with a full and happy stomach.

We split our time between the pool and the beach. Both were very enjoyable. The sandy beach is beautiful. The beach is public and you must rent chairs there. In the evening five days a week there is some type of entertainment at 9:00pm. A nice way to unwind by the pool after dinner.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank GoLeafs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnatural, GRUPOTEL PARC NATURAL TEAM at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your very nice comments.

We are very happy to know that you did enjoy your stay with us and of course we would be delighted to be able to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Love,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This is my daughter and her family’s second visit. They loved the hotel last year but were nervous that they had over hyped it! All I can say is that it lived up to our expectations and more. The hotel has an airy and uncrowded feel to it. The food is exceptional and the staff very attentive. Excellent entertainment in the evening. The beach is more for ‘fun’ rather than serious swimmers as you have to go out a long way to be able to swim. But the upside is that it’s safe for the younger kids. There is a nature reserve opposite the hotel but too hot for walking for more than an hour in high season. We intend to return off season in order to explore further. Naturally we’ll be returning to Grupotel Natural & Spa!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank JANET H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnatural, Grupotel Parc Natural Team at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Janet,

thank you very much for your comments!

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you did enjoy your holidays with us.

We would be very pleased to be able to welcome you again soon in out Hotel.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews