We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
101
96
38
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
96
38
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel opposite single occupancy great hotel ice cream bars restaurants soft drinks lots of choice star hotel good size couple of nights all inclusive package bar staff main bar yogurt on tap minute walk evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OMG.. it was AMAZING.. Hotel is not big, but its good, because we felt like at home.. Lovely staff.. you are the best, guys.. Jose Antonio, Zuzzana, Aitana and others.. we never ever saw so friendly staff.. :)) Always remember your beautiful smiles.. Entertaiment boys were so friendly and nice aswell.. The food is the booooooomb!! It so so good.. So many selection!! Never get boried.. Hotel is in very good location.. near by is supermarket.. to go to the sea only 5min. ,.its easy to find.. lots of bars and restaurantes.. The beach is soooo good.. water very warm.. Special Thank you to the director Miguel! :) we will come back.. because it was love from first sight. :) Evening programas was very nice.. especialy Abba and Tropical show.. its was vaaaaaau.. Rooms are very clean!! The view from the room was amazing!! Drinks selection is veeeeeery big.. !!! :)) Coffe, juice and etc.. to choose AI is good idea.. :)) i dont know what to say more.. exept that we will realy miss you!! :) Really.. Best regards from Gintare and Aurelijus from Lithuania!

Room Tip: Just ask for a better room.. !! :)
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gintaredz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

This has been second time, what we picked Hotel Grupotel Amapola for Summer Holiday. Also this year they didnt disappoint us, great hotel, super staff, food was delicious, room clean, no complaint at all.

Room Tip: Lake view room recommended
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barcoo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Lovely hotel, staff friendly, room clean and well presented. Ignore any negative reviews. Great location. Best hotel we have stayed in for many years. Bar staff excellent. Food lovely and good variety. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank paulevans1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We returned home yesterday after a wonderful holiday. Grandmother, daughter, daughter in law plus three 15 yr old granddaughters had a wonderful week. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The teenagers fell for the two "entertainers" Gregor and Boris who were very patient with them and organised lots of activities so the adults hardly saw them!
Only complaint is about the quality of the pillows

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool/lake
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank annemccallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Great hotel for great holidays in great place :)
Clean rooms, awesome food (but started to be monotous at some point of stay), beautiful views from window. Not quite far away from the beach (like 5-7 minutes walk).

One thing I was missing though are snack bars. There was bar with great drinks, but no snack bars with eg. chips, cakes, etc.

At first day we had overbooking issue and were transferred to different hotel for one night, but this was well compensated afterwards that we could not complain.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MacSzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miquel Àngel G, Director General at Grupotel Amapola, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you so much for the nice comemt, hope to see you again with us.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews