We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of HSM Lago Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HSM Lago Park
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at Lago Park mid May, these apartments are in a great position for beach, supermarkets, bars & restaurants.We stayed in Lago 2, room right next door to the lift, yes you could here the lift, but to be honest it did not bother us, yes sound does echo, but mostly by people who shout (which did not happen a lot) I have stayed all over the world in many different range hotels 5* and under.The apartment was clean, well equipped huge comfy bed, great balcony, sun all afternoon into the evening for the money what can you moan about, o yes hubby likes abit of news on T.V, all German channels.
Staff very nice & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank sarahmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We have taken note of your concerns and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 611 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed with my family in May 2014, I was a little worried by other reviews and how cheap it was.
Well I shouldn't have worried at all, this hotel was perfect for our needs. The room was spacious and extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel. The beautiful beach was very close, bars and restaurants on every corner and shops stocking everything you need close by.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, they even accommodated for an unexpected guest at the last minuet for a small charge at the desk, within 2 hours there was a extra freshly made bed in the room.
We hired a car and took a sat nav to navigate the small island, which was fantastic, especially as the parking was right outside the hotel door and FREE.
We did not eat at the hotel but it looked nice enough and we didn't hear any complaints from other guests.
The weather was nice enough to get a tan but we did get some rain.
This hotel is ideal for a base to travel around from or a relaxing break, either way I would highly recommend it to all types of traveler.
Thank you again hotel lago for a lovely cheap half term holiday x

Room Tip: We had a 1 bed roomed apartment which fitted 4 large cases in easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very friendly staff, nice cleannes rooms, great place for family with small kids, close to the beach.Good eavning entertainment for kids and adults.bar staff always with smile and friendly.clean pool water and close walk to shops and beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danka128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our service and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our bar staff and cleaning workforce will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lago park is very close to the beach. Reception is very friendly and helpful. They updated our room with a small price and we stayed at Superior apartment. I recommend everyone to stay at superior appartment. It is very comfortable and nice.

Room Tip: Superior Apartment is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eerciyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed some 10 nights at Lago Park in September 2011. We at once like it: its great location just some 150 meters from the sea and right off the bus stop (from which buses go to anywhere across Mallorca); its welcoming, homelike staff; its clean and tidy rooms, in which the very air seemed impregnated with the aroma of the sea; and most of all, its tiny 'park' with an open bar and swimming pool - everything looked as if specially chosen for seaside holidays. Our room overlooked the park with the limpid swimming pool, and from our balcony we could even so far as enjoy the nightly animation performances - flamenco, parrot shows, and many more! The food at the restaurant was superb!!! I hadn't been bargaining for such a great and well-chosen variety of international and national cuisine - an abundance of fresh fruit, Mallorcan pork and mutton, seafood, greens, vegetable - all fresh and professionally cooked; but we got it all to our pleasure (having a half-table, that is breakfast and supper at the hotel). The girl at the checkin was most helpful and very communicative and positive. She spoke English, Spanish and German fluently; when I asked her, she told me she was Swedish! I can't remember her name, but she was indeed very helpful and professional. To conclude, we both loved staying at Lago Park and would certainly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iskander_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our receptionists will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I visited Alcudia on a biking holiday. I chose HSM Lago Park as it is extremely close to a popular bicycle rental station (Max Hurzeler, which is just across the road). The rooms were clean and service was good. The breakfast was excellent. The paid wifi connectivity in the rooms was patchy, but the management was courteous and provided me a complementary extension when I brought it to their notice. For me, the best feature about the hotel was the video-surveillance enabled secure storage facility for rental bikes which was provided at no extra cost. That facility meant that there were no worries whatsoever for storing my expensive rental bike. I would not only recommend this place to other folks, particularly bikers, but also look forward to staying there when I head to Alcudia again, next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashanth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I honestly don't understand how anybody could fault this hotel. Myself and my boyfriend both in our early twenties stayed here the past week and found the place brilliant. The food was Delicious both breakfast and dinner, with different foods each night :) The exterior of the hotel is very dated and was worrying when we were dropped off by our transfer coach however as soon as we got inside and met the smiling friendly staff our worries had lifted!! The room was great, spotlessly clean and was cleaned each day. WiFi was available in the room for fifteen euro for the week, we didn't avail of this as it was free in the reception and in Posh Paddys.

Each night we went to Posh Paddy's bar across the road from the hotel as we felt the price of drink was cheaper, my boyfriend also thought they served a better pint...

There was plenty to do at the resort, there was two pool's the one in Lago park two was our favorite as it was secluded and alot quieter. The beach was only a five minute stroll away. So was Oasis park which had a great little mini golf course which cost five euros for two of us. Acludia a bigger tourist resort is a ten minute straight walk away from the hotel and we would definitely recommend it, The beach in alcudia had little bars situated in the middle of the beach and loads of different watersports. Also walk down to Alcudia port there is loads of lovely shops and restaurants targeted more at the Spanish locals.

Across the road from Lago park is the bus stop, we got the bus to Palma, which was six euro each way. We went on a Sunday so only a handful of shops were open but it was a massive city and very pretty.

Lastly we booked a excursion to Western Water Park with No Frills through the hotel. It cost about the same amount as booking online or with an excursion company.And would have been alot of hassel to make our own way down, The park itself was great, however bring a lot of money as some rides you need to rent your float to get down the slide if your in a party of less than 3!!! There is a water park in alcudia but its small and I think overpriced for the slides there.

Playa de Muro and Alcudia is definitely a place to go if your looking for a relaxing holiday away from noise

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room don't ask for a pool view of Lago park one as that is where the nightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.5 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#19 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
31.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Lago Park

Address: Carrer Lola s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $37 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3 key complex HSM Lago Park offers fully equipped studios and apartments, it is a perfect choice for couples and families with children looking for comfort and good service at a reasonable price. Family and customer oriented atmosphere, as well as its location in Playa de Muro very close o the beach, makes the complex even more popular among tourists. The hotel opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Lago Park is situated in Playa de Muro, only 150 m away from a beautiful and sandy beach, the longest one in Majorca. Playa de Muro is part of Alcudia Bay, 8,5 km long, that begins in C'an Picafort and ends in Puerto de Alcudia. It is situated in the north east of the island, 52 km from Palma de Mallorca and 58 km from the airport. It is one of the most attractive resorts of Majorca, with its extensive and calm beaches, a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera. Being one of the most important resorts, Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice sports outdoors, where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly attractive cycling routes that offer different levels and also spectacular views. Golf lovers can also enjoy their favourite sport, the golf course Golf Aucanada is situated only 8 km away and it is one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel offers good connections with the most interesting attractions and the bus stop is only 50 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers comfortable studios and apartments, decorated in a traditional majorcan way. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning or heating, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom and with a sofa bed. NEW 2014: Refurbished PREMIUM APARTMENTS, following the latest tendencies in decoration, offer fresher & modern look, as well as more comfort and quality to be able to make the most of the apartments. They offer microwave and flat screen TV. Bathroom, also refurbished, with a shower and hairdryer. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers self catering, bed & breakfast or half board (breakfast & dinner). The restaurant with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, big variety of desserts and fruit, all served in buffet. Thematic buffets. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). FACILITIES: The complex consists of 2 buildings, there is the reception and restaurant in the main one. In each building there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool.Indoor bar. Spacious and comfortable common areas, games room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra cost) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. From 2014 the hotel HSM Lago Park also offers services specialised in cycling tourism with a room for storage, maintenance and cleaning of bicycles, as well as the information of the cycling routes, rent a bike, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HSM Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hsm Lago Park Hotel Playa De Muro
HSM Lago Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing