We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of HSM Lago Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HSM Lago Park
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Lago Park II. Our initial reaction was that the room was dated and in need of new furniture. However, the room was clean and we were given clean towels apart from Wednesday and Saturday. We stayed on a half board basis and could not fault the food and cleanliness of the restaurant, there was a good choice of food and we were always made to feel comfortable by the staff who were always so friendly.The location of the apartments are within an arms throw from what is one of the most beautiful beaches. It was apparent that the staff work extremely hard and were so friendly, it made us feel valued as paying guest. People are always going to complain, but for a cheap package holiday, this was better than what I have previously paid for in 4* accommodation. My only criticism would be that Lago Park II lacks the atmosphere of some background music around the poolside, as it was very quiet up until about 4.00pm when more people used the pool. Staff again working at the poolside bar were lovely. If the apartments were up-dated with a lick of paint and some new furniture, I am sure they will be to more people's taste. We enjoyed our holiday very much, will definitely come back and would like to say a big, big thank you to all of the staff and Manager Maria.

Room Tip: We stayed in room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and that you liked our service. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    221
    79
    17
    13
See reviews for
287
155
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our second year staying at Lago Park and once again we thoroughly enjoyed it.

The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect halfway between Alcudia town and C'an Picafort, on the main bus route, and about 100 metres from the best beach of the whole area.

Having been last year the main improvement were that the beds this year are now nice and comfy and don't squeak, and the entertainment at the hotel is about 1000 times better than last year. Anna kept the kids entertained for hours each day and all the kids loved her, and Saoud organised plenty of activities for the adults (even if he can't play darts).

The Hotel used to be 2 separate hotels and so there is 2 of everything, the main pool and bar are nice and lively, while the second bar and pool are quiet so there is a bit of whatever you want.

The only downside to the hotel is that the evening entertainment is very loud and about 40% of the rooms overlook the entertainment area, as we were traveling with young children this was an issue in the first room we were given as the music was on until quite late, but we asked to be moved and we were move round the corner away from the noise the next day.

The hotel is basic but very well maintained and very clean, the staff are all friendly and it is in the PERFECT location, we loved it, kids loved it, will definitely be back. For a bargain beach break you can't beat it

Room Tip: You want to be in Lago Park 2, and in rooms on the far side of the hotel away from the centre if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked its location and service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Down
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Me and my Family agreed that we found this hotel to be one of the most friendly and hospitable hotels we have had the pleasure of visiting for our now fourth time. As a Parent i found the hotel to be very clean and safe for my children. Maria and Rori (the hotel mangers) went the extra mile to make our visit memorable and are already planning to visit next year again. Great location close proximity to shops and beach. Thanks From the McKay's from Ireland County Down.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool side have a better view of the Area and the children can watch the entertainment f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed in these apartments and we have found them to be very good value with excellent service. The location is perfect to the beach just a 2 minute walk and the hotel is based on the local bus route which run every 15 mins and runs from can picafort to port pollensa 1.50 euro for aduts and is a great way to see around. We were self catering so did not try the hotel food so cannot comment. The hotel location is quiet everything shuts down around 11pm and all restaurants and cafes are within close walking distance. Ideal for young families. Apartments were spotless. Staff were very helpful and the manageress Maria most welcoming.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are located in Lago Park 1 and facing the road or the front of the hotel entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davy_w1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked especially our service and the location of our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We travelled with my 6 year old & 3 year old, I have never stayed at a more friendlier hotel! The pool was always clean, it has an inside & outside bar, staff were amazing & the entertainment was perfect for the kids, something going in day and night, we go away most years but this is my first review, as I've never wanted to recommend a hotel as much as this one!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmacodydrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its service. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read your kind remarks as they try their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know that the clients appreciate their hard work.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

just returned from a lovely holiday in Majorca, Lago Park was very good value for money on the half board basis, the food was very good both at breakfast and evening meal, great selection every night with something for every taste

Room Tip: we were in lago park 2 building, big apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire N Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you have spent a lovely holiday with us and that you enjoyed the meal. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Myself, my husband and 2 children aged 11 and 8 have just come back from a weeks stay . The hotel is ideally situated 2 mins from the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The hotel is clean and the staff really friendly. The apartments were cleaned nearly every day. The children enjoyed the entertainment provided. The beach is absolutely beautiful. There are regular buses that take you to the nearby waterpark or to Alcudia where there are more shops and bars although we walked it a couple of times and it only took about 20 mins.I would definately recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 542lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read your kind remarks, because they are trying to do their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. We hope to see you soon again in "Hoteles Saint Michel".

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.5 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Lago Park

Property: HSM Lago Park
Address: Carrer Lola s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3 key complex HSM Lago Park offers fully equipped studios and apartments, it is a perfect choice for couples and families with children looking for comfort and good service at a reasonable price. Family and customer oriented atmosphere, as well as its location in Playa de Muro very close o the beach, makes the complex even more popular among tourists. The hotel opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Lago Park is situated in Playa de Muro, only 150 m away from a beautiful and sandy beach, the longest one in Majorca. Playa de Muro is part of Alcudia Bay, 8,5 km long, that begins in C'an Picafort and ends in Puerto de Alcudia. It is situated in the north east of the island, 52 km from Palma de Mallorca and 58 km from the airport. It is one of the most attractive resorts of Majorca, with its extensive and calm beaches, a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera. Being one of the most important resorts, Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice sports outdoors, where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly attractive cycling routes that offer different levels and also spectacular views. Golf lovers can also enjoy their favourite sport, the golf course Golf Aucanada is situated only 8 km away and it is one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel offers good connections with the most interesting attractions and the bus stop is only 50 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers comfortable studios and apartments, decorated in a traditional majorcan way. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning or heating, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom and with a sofa bed. NEW 2014: Refurbished PREMIUM APARTMENTS, following the latest tendencies in decoration, offer fresher & modern look, as well as more comfort and quality to be able to make the most of the apartments. They offer microwave and flat screen TV. Bathroom, also refurbished, with a shower and hairdryer. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers self catering, bed & breakfast or half board (breakfast & dinner). The restaurant with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, big variety of desserts and fruit, all served in buffet. Thematic buffets. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). FACILITIES: The complex consists of 2 buildings, there is the reception and restaurant in the main one. In each building there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool.Indoor bar. Spacious and comfortable common areas, games room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra cost) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. From 2014 the hotel HSM Lago Park also offers services specialised in cycling tourism with a room for storage, maintenance and cleaning of bicycles, as well as the information of the cycling routes, rent a bike, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your HSM Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hsm Lago Park Hotel Playa De Muro
HSM Lago Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing