We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Frontage but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular Frontage but ...”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is made up of 4 main blocks, 2 of which where spanned with all the main public areas ie reception restaurants indoor facilities etc. The blocks surround a massive courtyard at the front of the hotel which is totally wasted! The pool area at the rear of the hotel was far too small and cramped. The rows of sunbeds were so close together you couldn't even walk through without going to the end of a row. They also had about 15 "Bali Beds" (like a 4 poster with net curtains and mattresses on) which took up about a quarter of the available pool space that no-one used as they were 20 euros per day - get rid of them!! The rooms were fine but not 5 star and if your in the front blocks its a real jaunt to the pool area. Food was usual buffet style - fine but not 5 star! 2 other restaurants you could use but you only got 20% discount on bill so if you have already paid for HB seemed mad to use them!

Room Tip: A Sea view should guarantee you a room in main part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Smudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    265
    78
    31
    11
See reviews for
268
378
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Checked in only to find requested room was not provided either a mix up by hotel or jet2..The reception and public areas are definitely 5 star rated they are stunning and well maintained. The room (3309) however was not 5 star but looked good on arrival only after being there a while do you realise it needs some maintenance and refurbishment to make it 5 star.The breakfast was excellent with great choice. The staff were all pleasant and friendly with a cheery Hola from most.The pool area and access to the stunning Beach are superb and the towel service is good.The room was attended to every day and the staff clearly care.Playa de Muro was a little quiet and most of the restaurants serve the same type of fayre and are much the same in my opinion.Stayed 10 nights September 2013

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gramapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 13 nights from 9 June 2013. Booked through Jet2 and paid extra for a deluxe side sea view requesting a high floor. Upon arrival we were shown to a room overlooking the service entrance on the first floor - no sign of the sea view! When we said this was not what we had booked we were told there were no other rooms, the hotel was full. Upon returning to the reception and insisting we were given the room we had paid for, we even had a form from Jet2 clearly stating deluxe sea view, we were told there had been an error between the computer and the agent!! However, we were then given the key to 2311 a deluxe side sea view. I have written to the Director but to date have not had a reply. In spite of this the hotel is beautiful and the staff are extremely efficient and friendly except for the person who checked us in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Negatives. We booked 2x standard rooms which were both tired and needed a refresh or refurbishment. One bathroom smelt of sewerage on arrival (which was sorted shortly after reporting). Only received turn down service on one night and occasionally towels were not changed. Only fridge available was the minibar. Room was of a low 4 star standard and definitely not 5 star.

Positives. Food was of a high standard and varied (buffet style) with numerous meat and fish dishes and show cooking; all sweets were home made. Pool was large with plenty of sun-beds well spaced and never too busy or noisy. Location was excellent with easy access to the beach. Although a little seaweed this didn't detract from the beautiful shallow clear sea. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Peter S,

Thanks for spending your time letting us know your toughts about the Palace.

We are happy that you had, overall, a nice stay with us, and that you loved the location, the pool and the food.
We will take seriously your comments about the rooms.
Even if we do offer all 5* services in all our rooms, we will work on it to make it better and up to your needs.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you want to visit us again.

Best regards from Mallorca,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband, 10 month old baby and myself stayed in the hotel for a week from 27th July.
The entrance lobby is amazing and makes a great first impression. We arrived at 10.45pm, and was attended to instantly at reception. We were hungry and wanted room service, which we were rushed to choose there and then. Once settled in room our food arrived (spag Bol), it was freezing cold, we asked for it to be heated and it came back mildly warm!
Our room was above the refuse point/delivery area, we have a baby so didn't mind early vans but the room did smell of rubbish often. The room we were in was also quite small, made smaller by having a cot in the room. It was placed at end of bed which actually meant you couldn't get round to side of bed or to patio doors. A bit of furniture movement by ourselves and it was slightly improved.
The pool area is lovely and clean, the Bali beds are fantastic and the fantastic sandy beach is only a few steps from pool.
The staff were great, friendly, helpful and most spoke good English. The room was cleaned well each day and towels changed twice a day if you want.
The breakfast was amazing, there was so much food and evrthing you could possibly want to eat! Apart from room service we ate one other time at hotel and it was a nice meal.

Overall it was a great hotel, with a few tweaks it could be amazing. I would stay here again, but would ask for a sea view room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eilidh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Eilidh83,

Thank you for posting on tripadvisor your comments about the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro.
We are glad that you had a nice stay with us.
We will work on the "Room Service" problem you had so it won't happen again. We truly apologize about it.

We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently spent 8 nights at the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro, and had an absolutely fantastic time.

The hotel is located slightly away from the main touristy part of Port d'Alcudia (about 5-10 mins by car), on a nice strip of beach. The beachfront strip is not part of the hotel, so you'll pay to sit under an umbrella if you want to do so. But it is beautiful and the water was really clear and inviting. Our kids loved it - they probably spent more time at the beach than in the hotel pool.

The hotel has a slightly strange configuration (essentially an H shape) - try to get a sea view room as they have a really nice outlook. The facilities are generally quite good. Our room was clean and relatively spacious - certainly there was enough space for 4 people to live for a week without being on top of one another. The kids essentially had their own room, which was nice and added to the relaxation!

We had a half board package, which we were happy with. Both breakfast and dinner offered ample choice, and the quality was invariably good. You also had the choice to eat indoors or outdoors, which was nice. Men - just don't forget to wear long trousers to dinner! It doesn't matter how hot it is ....

The hotel pool was very nice, with plenty of sun lounges and umbrellas. There was also entertainment near the pool each evening, preceded by a disco for the younger kids. The shows each evening were varied, but all quite good. They usually finished by 10-10.30pm, and it was pretty quiet thereafter.

The hotel staff all seemed polite and helpful, although for some it was clear that English was a struggle (but nevertheless better than my Spanish!). Wifi was €15 for a week - it should be free in this day and age, but the charge for a week is not too bad and the signal strength generally OK. There are other little extras you will pay for (eg this is the first time in a very long time I have had to pay for a hotel safe), but don't let that detract from your stay. When added to the overall cost of the holiday, it does not make much difference. Just be prepared to pay for a few extras and get on with it.

Overall, we had a fantastic time. We'll happily stay at the Palace de Muro if we return to Majorca again.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 1 or block 2 have the best aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear 007Sydney,

Thank you very much for writing on tripadvisor your experience at the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a great Holidays at our Palace.
Thats the only reason we work hard everyday, to be able to please all our guests needs.

We do hope to see you soon again!

Best regards and thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

my wife and I stayed there two weeks ago and I strongly recommend this hotel who are seeking a relaxing holiday by the sea. Staff was helpful and kind although sometimes they don't speak English. Entertainment and pool facilities were ok but beware that everywhere is crowded with children who are always moving around. One has to give more attention to hygiene. The buffet was ok but too many options. You could be charged for anything such as Wi-Fi, late check out...etc. But our overall experience was more than average and expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Samuel,

We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays at the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro.
It is nice to know that our efforts to improve our service are apreciated by our guests.

We will keep working hard to make your next stay with us even more pleasant and manage to solve your suggestions.

Best Regards from the Palace,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.7 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
#18 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Palace de Muro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Property: Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km. 1, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Palace de Muro 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Palace de Muro is a modern resort for families and business people in Playa de Muro, Majorca. This hotel has direct access to the beach and is just 5 kilometers from the center of Alcudia. A perfect choice for those who want a beach holiday where they can relax with wellness & spa in northern Majorca. At the Be Live Collection Palace de Muro you can find nature, fine dining, sports and relaxation. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Be Live Collection Palace de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Palace De Muro Hotel Playa De Muro
Be Live Collection Palace De Muro Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing