We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
542
321
112
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
321
112
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive star hotelpool areabeach chairsclose walk to the beachbicycle rentaltasting foodside sea viewper dayhotel lobby iscost eurbeautiful beachnight showsbuffet breakfasthousekeeping teamspanish foodwelcome drinkexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Grand Palace de Muro and we have had a wonderful week. The service was polite, helpful and friendly, without being too overfriendly - we couldn't fault the receptionists and waiting on staff. The pools - both inside and out really made the hotel special. the outdoor pool was wonderful - and it being October, there was barely anyone in it which we loved! The indoor pool was warm and inviting. The rule is, that no children allowed after 3.oopm, but they will make an exception for well behaved children, when the pool is quiet. The food was great. Lots of paella and fish: loads of different local dishes, well cooked and attractively presented. We were blown away by the building itself: lots of marble, granite and huge, interesting pieces of artwork. We really appreciated the fact that the hotel was quiet - we barely saw another person, except at dinner - we would really recommend a trip in October (and yes, the weather was hot every day!) Our room was lovely. All rooms come with a balcony and it was cleaned well, with an evening turn-down service. The hotel was immaculate throughout! I would recommend this hotel. Did I mention the proximity to the beach? Probably the best beach on the island. There is a boardwalk from the hotel to the beach that's a few metres long and you are greeted with soft, white sand and shallow, safe, turquoise waters! We swam every day at the end of October! Perfect!
If the staff of the hotel are reading this, thank you for such a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kirsty1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

For the price of this hotel is was a little disappointing. I went in the off season and was disappointed by the lack of hotel services. You could tell they were scaling back as sections of the hotel were closed and only the buffet restaurant was available. The food at the breakfast buffet wasn't impressive and just average. The staff were very friendly and help, so no complains. The room was not very clean and really old. We asked for a different room and looked at one other but it had the same problems as the first room so we didn't move. Did go to the spa and again was disappointed. The appointment was supposed to be 50 minutes but only got 35 or 40 minutes as the therapist was distracted and ended early. The beach is very nice and beautiful so no complains there. Overall for the price I was disappointed as I had higher expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riveaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

In general, we liked the hotel, but it was not without some low points. The hotel has an excellent location right by the beach - but this is not fully taken advantage of. Especially, some of the sea view rooms (lower floor) are not at all as good at those on the second flood (views). Also, the restaurant is strangely placed below the ground floor with no sea view at all. While this might be ok in the morning - we decided to cancel our half-board package in favor of other restaurants in the area. A decision that we where very happy with.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is my second visit to the hotel, i really love everything about it the staff on arrival so friendly nothing is to much trouble, a welcoming drink, i upgraded to a front seaview room which was amazing, i did'nt need to go down for breakfast as to have the breakfast on the veranda and see such a lovey view made our holiday also we had sun beds on our veranda, it was nice to have them to come off the beach and have a couple of hours out of the sun, the hotel offer amazing food, entertainment most nights, good exercises in the pool every day, the hotel has a lovely outdoor pool, a childrens pool, also a indoor pool,the bedroom is very spacious with another room with cooking facillties and a lounge, bathroom very good, the Managers and staff are great.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for front sea view it was fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana_dors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We went to this hotel in August with husband and 14 year old son, as a last minute holiday. What a great choice. Location, facilities and food excellent. Mostly Russian and German people, which was good, as it it felt foreign. In a quiet area close to Alcudia( an hour's pleasant walk along the beach). The staff were very friendly, especially in the restaurant, where the waiters remembered our room number without telling them. Pool area very peaceful, no fighting for sunbeds at all.
Room excellent and great view. Hope to go back one day, although was expensive, being during the school holidays.

Room Tip: Corner suite had a long balcony with 2 sets of patio doors.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews