We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broomhill Art Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Barnstaple Hotel(Barnstaple)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Hotel(Barnstaple)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Barnstaple)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
255
84
13
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
84
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssculpture gardensmoked trouton displaybay windowthree course mealtapasfresh fruit saladnorth devonwonderful foodbirthday treatroom was largea real gemfull englishhotel restaurantpoached eggsan evening mealstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 362 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stumbled across this hotel four yrs ago on a rainy august holiday in Devon and immediately fell in love with the place... The food, the service, the atmosphere. There was something so enchanting about the place.

After our visit, I said to my then boyfriend that I wanted to get married there one day... So I waited patiently for him to propose and we got married in this gorgeous hotel in august! We didn't bother looking at other venues and our guests couldn't talking about the hotel after they'd experienced it at the wedding.

I cannot speak more highly of the staff at the broomhill. The service, accommodation, ambience and especially the FOOD is perfect.

This place is magical. Definitely recommend a mini break here.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

One of the things I like a bout Trip Advisor is that you can give 5 points to an establishment that would probably only merit 4 if I were a hotel inspector. It's entirely based on one's personal experience. This hotel is very nice indeed. After a series of chain hotels which slightly do your head in after a while, it's wonderful to come across somewhere unique, where the owners have thought of every last detail and made the place entirely original.

You can read about the sculpture garden elsewhere, so I won't bang on about that - but it's joyously full of curious modern art that all somehow looks perfectly at home. We didn't dine there, as we arrived late after work. But the evening was wonderfully balmy and they brought a generously piled and delicious cheese plate out to us so we could sit outside with our glasses of wine and enjoy the last of the indian summer evening as we looked at the moon behind the trees. Nor did they mind serving us till late, nor did they say "bar's closed!" in that annoying way. It was a place where you sensed that nothing would be too much trouble. And breakfast was lovely - individually and freshly cooked.

So I recommend this hugely - but only if you are the kind of person who likes a bit of originality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIssDillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This was a great place to stay, relax and ponder. There are things that aren't perfect but these are insignificant when compared to the pleasure that we had walking and sitting beside the terrific variety of art works that are on display and the wonderful food of the restaurant. The area is not a hot spot of Devon but it deserves to be. The fantastic North Devon Coast is close by and access to rolling hills of Exmoor easy. Definitely refreshing!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

we go back to this hotel for meals often, the setting is wonderful, the food delicious and the welcome warm. I cannot understand any negative comments, this is my favourite restaurant in Devon!
We love the seasonal/slow cook/locally sourced ethos. The dishes are always full of wonderful. The fresh Lundy crab is always cooked to perfection
LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank htriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

went here for a special celebration meal-very disappointing,gardens and sculptures ok,food might be locally sourced blah,blah but dont go if you're vegetarian as very little choice -wouldnt eat there again.found it pretentious......

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
6  Thank Maddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews