We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bratton View Bed and Breakfast
Shavington , Crewe
1 review
“Fantastic Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Alan & Stephanie , Shavington .
Stayed 3 nights Dec 8-11 . This is the best , friendliest , comfortable B & B me and my wife have ever stayed at . Angela & David look afteryou like you are family ( even if they have never meet before ) . There is nearly everything you could want in the accommodation and we are sure that if you asked for anything more it would be made available , if at all possible.
Breakfast , well after you have eaten it , you wont need another meal for the next 8 hours at least ! We had a great time , the surrounding area & village are beautiful , everyone is so friendly , just what you need for a relaxing , stress free holiday .
Highly Recommended

Room Tip: Ground floor accommodation , woodburner , central heating. Free parking & secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Bratton View and everything was great. Angela & David are so helpful and kind and look after you so well. Nothing is too much trouble and the accommodation is excellent, really spacious and a top rate B&B. The wood burner is such a lovely feature and makes you feel so cosy when the night draws in. The view from your front window is beautiful make sure you take your binoculars. We would not hesitate in recommending Bratton View to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattonview, Owner at Bratton View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank-you for your kind comments. The wood-burner is certainly lovely in the evenings although it was a shame we needed to use it in August, but we cannot control the weather. Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights from 12/8 and are pleased to say that this is by far the best place we have visited. The hosts Angela and David are lovely people who make you feel so welcome and go out of their way to look after you, it seems that they have thought of everything to make your holiday special. The full english breakfasts are superb and are served with beautiful fresh fruit and there is the added advantage of being able to agree a time to suit your circumstances.
The ground floor accommodation provided is spacious, clean and really well equipped, including a kitchen to be able to make your own meal/snacks if you wish
Location is ideal and is handily placed to be able to reach coastal and moorland attractions easily
We highly recommend this and really do not think you could find a better combination of accommodation, food and hosts and we certainly intend to return as soon as we can do
Stuart and Denise of Leeds

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattonview, Owner at Bratton View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate those kind words and always try to go that little bit further for all our guests. The combination of bed & breakfast but with the space and privacy associated with self catering does seem to work well. Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great accommodation with fantastic beakfast. Angela & David were perfect, caring hosts. Stunning views from the lounge and patio area. Can't praise it enough, and will certainly recommend to others, and hope to book again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly_joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We spent 3 days at Bratton Farm in April when the sun was shining! The accommodation is perfectly situated to get to local sight seeing attractions and the accommodation itself was very clean and comfortable. Angela and David provided wonderful breakfasts and shared their maps and vast knowledge of the North Devon area making our stay even more enjoyable. We certainly hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia_YoungDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

If its peace and tranquility you want or a base for all your adventures Bratton View has it all. From the moment you arrive you are immediately made to feel special by David & Angela whose warm welcome and genuine interest to ensure all their guests stay is as comfortable as could be. We truly have found this on both occasions we have stayed so far.
The apartment is lovely and spacious with views to die for. We have told friends and family who are already looking to book in the future as we feel this unrivaled place has it all. We will definitely be back.

Martyn & Sonia - Bexleyheath,Kent

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattonview, Owner at Bratton View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
Thank you for those kind words, e do are very best as always to make your stay that extra bit special,,going to the sea now, the weather her is hot hot hot !! Angela..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a fabulous stay in the 1 bed self catering apartment. There is a little patio out the front and the views out of the living room window are stunning. There are horses grazing in the field behind. The ground floor apartment comes with everything you need and want including a wood burning fire.

Double bed was super comfortable and there was room for the travel cot for our baby.

David and Angela couldn't have been more friendly and informative. They provided us with a high chair and toys for our baby and said they hadn't heard him crying in the night!

The breakfast in the morning was stunning, Angela even cooked scrambled eggs and solders for our baby. The eggs are fresh from the neighbouring farm. We also had some stunning strawberry shortbread biscuits waiting for us on arrival.

The surrounding area is stunning. We drove around exmoor, and went to many beautiful beaches during our stay.

Its really well located, nice and quite location with good links to lots of excellent locations and activities.
Highly recommended.

Angela and David are happy to give you plenty of advice and idea of things to do and see. Plus the apartment comes with a full bookshelf of reading material, magazines and information leaflets.

Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anamumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattonview, Owner at Bratton View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you so much for those kind words, David and I feel that we can give our guests that unique combination of Bed & breakfast but with the addition of your own very private apartment..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bratton View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bratton View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bratton View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Parsonage Farm Parsonage Lane, Bratton Fleming EX31 4TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Bratton Fleming
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bratton Fleming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratton View is situated down a quiet private lane with stunning 35 mile views from your lounge and private patio. You have everything you need for a perfect stay in the countryside. Your apartment includes a twin or kingsize double, kitchen, wet room and lounge/diner complete with log burner. Outside on your own patio you can relax and watch the sun go down over Hartland point in the distance. Here you can have the best of both worlds, you are within a short distance of the wilderness of Exmoor but also close to the market town of Barnstaple and the beautiful sandy beaches of N.Devon. Flexible hosting means you can go full self catering or try one of Angela's fantastic full English breakfasts - or even mix and match throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bratton View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bratton View Bed And Breakfast Bratton Fleming, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing