We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was first class”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montefollonico
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Belagaggio
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Everything about this place was first class, from the warm welcome too the waves goodbye. The rooms were spotless, views just fantastic, swimming pool area great and the gardens kept so tidy. The food was excellent,all cooked by Gloria ,her mum and grandmother. Would definitely recommend Belagaggio.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 321 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at Belagaggio for 4 nights with 6 friends. We booked Margherita (2 bed apartment) and two rooms (Iris and Ninfea) all rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean. The setting was beautiful, great pool, fantastic views. We ate in the restaurant on 3 nights, the food was first class and excellent value for money. The family were very kind and great hosts. Gloria, her mother Antoinella, and grandmother did the cooking and waved us off when we left. Good location for day trips to Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano and a few nice local walks. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carroll b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Visited this lovely spot as part of Tuscan Women Cook and spent a wonderful morning with the family cooking and laughing and enjoying the scenery. The apts are lovely and the pool area is very nice. The views-ah bella bella. Would be a wonderful spot away from the husstle and bustle.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Bonjour - just back from 2 nights there. Great value, superb setting, amazing view, great pool, fantastic hosts, maybe not very fluent in English as I was trying my Italian. I am always picky as far as design is concerned : not to my taste. But superb refurbishment of the buildings themselves. Don't be taken aback by their own houses : you don't really see them when you are in the tourists buildings. I'd say the terrace could be put to a better use. I'd also say their restaurant room ambiance is not great when it comes to design but the food is great - chilly at night - great location, close to autostrade and montalcino and pienza and even siena. the garden is superbly maintained too. TRooms are a bit dark, but you are never there but to sleep! Voilà, i miss them all. David

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepanParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This farmhouse was lovely, a home away from home, amazing hospitality and a gorgeous setting - highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

What a lovely, serene setting and comfortable, clean living space. The apartment was spacious with a large private patio area. A welcome respite after spending days in the bustling cities of Rome, Venice, and Florence. Green, peaceful setting atop a hill with gorgeous views and terrfic sunrises and sunsets. Wifi consistently worked well. The best part was the wonderful family who really made our stay magnifico! The meals were very good served with the family's own wine, olive oil and vegetables. They are warm and welcoming - it was sad to say good-bye!

Make sure you have your own body cleanser/soap for the restroom as none was available.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

seen by accidant. end of a sandy road on a hillside several houses and apartments with a very nice view. at the end of this very hot season the garden is still green and feels very comfortable. rmax acomodation for about 25 people. at the end of the day during school holidays the swimming pool and surrounding grass can be a little bit crowdy,if you don't border it is not a problem at all. the apartment as well as the room we used were nice en very clean with perfect beds.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregorius188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montefollonico
5.1 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
437 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rotelle
Hotel Rotelle
#1 of 2 in Torrita di Siena
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Chiusa
La Chiusa
#1 of 6 in Montefollonico
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
#16 of 28 in Montepulciano
685 reviews
1.0 mi away
Agriturismo  Podere PratoVecchio
Agriturismo Podere PratoVecchio
#4 of 5 in Montefollonico
26 reviews
6.2 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 62 in Pienza
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Belagaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Belagaggio

Address: Loc. Belagaggio 19, 53040 Montefollonico, Torrita di Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Torrita di Siena > Montefollonico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Montefollonico
Price Range: $118 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Belagaggio 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belagaggio Is Situated In Provinc Of Siena, Few Miles Montepulciano, Pienza In A Picturesque Landscape. The Farm House Is Composed By Old Buildings Of Tuscan Style Of The 18 Century. The Rooms Are Elegantly Furnished And Equipped For Absolute Confort. In A Room Wellness Shower Bathroom: Turkish Bath,whirpool,cromo-therapy And Aroma Therapy. Air Conditioning.solar Heated Swimming Pool, 8-10° Warmer Than A Common Pool.a Charming Place To Admire The Beauty, To Smell The Perfume, To Listen The Silent. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing