We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mountain getaway”
Review of Regio Tratturo

Regio Tratturo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caporciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regio Tratturo
Ranked #1 of 1 Caporciano B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2008

My husband and I booked all four apartments for a New Years getaway with a few other couples, and we had a wonderful stay. We were very impressed with the attention to detail that Patrizia, the manager, has given to the apartments. They were decorated very tastefully and comfortably, highlighting the natural architectural beauty of the property (like exposed rock and brick and archways). We were also happy to find unexpected touches on arrival, like local pastries and tea/coffee/honey/jam/sugar etc. for breakfast, as well as a holiday basket of goodies.

Another important point to note is that in the middle of winter, the heat was on continually, which is something we haven't always found in our travels in Abruzzo (where sometimes owners who are looking to save money will actually turn the heat off during the day). This made our stay extremely comfortable, especially considering we were getting over a winter flu.

I highly recommend these apartments for a tranquil mountain getaway. There are lots of things to do in the surrounding area, from natural parks, to monasteries, to typical restaurants. Abruzzo is still a largely undiscovered tourist destination and is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley_in_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 4, 2007

Beautiful apartments in a gorgeus location right on the Appennini mountains.
The apartments, perfectly and tastefully furnished, are located in the ancient village of Caporciano, just 1 mile away from the beautiful medieval churces of Bominaco, and less than half hour from the city of L'Aquila.
Is the perfect place for people who love art and nature
IIf you are travelling in central Italy is totally worthy to spend some days in this remote and beautiful land

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TuristiInDue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alepaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank francina_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Regio Tratturo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regio Tratturo

Address: Via Roma, 67020 Caporciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Caporciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Caporciano
Price Range: $71 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing