We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
420
227
62
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
227
62
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelsri lankainfinity poolthe penthouseamazing viewsoverlooking kandysmall hotelset highbeautiful hotelsuperior roomcurrysmall poolour honeymoonsurrounding hillsthe hustle and bustlevisit kandystayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 739 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed for one night in April, and the experience was very relaxing. Great views, nice small infinity pool, terrace with seating for drinks. The restaurant was very high quality for dinner and breakfast. A great stop over to explore the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HertsNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed for two nights and had a great time at Theva Residency. Great views, quiet, calm and removed from the Kandy hustle and bustle. The fusion food at the restaurant was excellent, well presented and it was nice to have a change from rice & curry and buffet food. Service was great with Spa Ceylon toiletries provided. We really enjoyed this unique accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank booksmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We spent a night recently. Extremely friendly staff, mouth-watering cuisines, breathtaking scenery and luxury room made our stay memorable. This place is suitable for visitors who seek tranquility and important places in the city of Kandy including the sacred Dalada Maaligawa can be reached easily.
Must try the Sri Lankan breakfast in the outdoor restaurant.
Many thanks for the staff members at Theva.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjayajin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We had 2 rooms for 2 nights at this place.
Hotel is located remotely on top of the hill. Views are stunning.
But, room is very basic. Big balcony but everything else is basic.
Pool seems nice (its small).
Breakfast was basic. and Service was slow. it took ages to get the food. plan that ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zabook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights last month and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The hotel has an amazing view over Kandy and it was lovely and cool in the evening. The staff are incredibly friendly and really made us feel welcome and the food is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews