We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain View.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mountain View

Mountain View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain View
Living room Living Room/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Mountain View
Living room
Living Room/Dining Room
View from front garden
Terrace & grape vine
Kitchen
Living Room
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower Room
Shower Room
View of the rear garden and mountains
Abbey at Arles sur Tech 5 minutes drive
Market in Amelie les Bains 10 minutes drive
Lac St Jean de Corts 20 minutes drive
Prats de Mollo Medieval town 20 minutes drive
Argeles-sur-Mer port 40 minutes drive
Collioure port & beach 45 minutes drive
Argeles 7km beach 40 minutes drive
Mount Canigou
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arles-sur-Tech, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
figalv
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Mountain View.”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely holiday in Mountain View. The house is comfortable, clean and well equipped with a lovely garden and outdoor eating space. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. We enjoyed visiting the medieval villages and towns along the Tech river and had some magnificent walks in the mountains. A memorable week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa and loved the surrounding area. We would love to welcome you back if you are in this area again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Bever...
1 review
“Stunning picturesque location”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This villa is in the most stunning location in the Arles Sur Tech Region - We were blown away by the views of the pyrenees. The villa itself was immaculately clean, comfortable and with all the amenities you would have at home. There are plenty of places to visit close by Ceret was one of my favourite local places, and some a short car journey away. We ventured into Spain to Figueres to see the Dali Musuem a definite one to add to your plans! Banyuls sur Mer and Argeles Sur Mer are 2 beautiful coastal regions and although we went out of season they were still beautiful.
We would highly recommend this place and hope to visit again ourselves soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa and loved the surrounding area.
We would love to welcome you back if you are in this area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy5707
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to commune with family, friends and the unique French/Catalan region.”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mountain View was a charming 2 bedroom home about 2 km. from Arles-sur-Tech.
We were joined by 2 dear friends and spent the week exploring the area and returning to this well-equipped home which seamlessly connected to an outdoor vista of the Pyrenees.
The owners had 4 pages of suggestions on exploring the local area and our visit was enriched as a result.
The home was put together with care and everything worked in a way that made our vacation pleasant. Each morning, we picked grapes and lemons from the vines/trees on the property. It made for a lovely vacation! We recommend it without reservation and hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View and found the villa to your liking. We are glad that you found the information pack beneficial and helpful.
If you are in the area again we will be more than happy for you to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen T
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, Great Villa”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you would like a relaxing holiday in a very nice property, then this is the rental for you! The property itself has all the facilities you need bar wi-fi, the cleanliness was superb and the garden is private. Location wise you are close to several nice little towns, approx 40 mins from the Sea and the surrounding scenery is lovely. One thing we really liked was the 1 euro bus service which we used many times and has a stop which is a 2 minute walk from the villa. We highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent facilities, great location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the villa and surroundings relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at our villa and the surrounding area and that the children had a great time in the garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing