We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in a great surrounding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relais De Tamaroque
Certificate of Excellence
Dunningen
1 review
“Great time in a great surrounding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We spent 7 days at that nice place and we got best service and best support from Brigitte and Jean- Luc. They offered us their garage for our bikes and have great experience in all opportunities for good food and good wine. Next to the hotel we found a perfect restaurant as well as a nice Tapas bar. We look forward to come again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Tamaroque: this is a laid back place with friendly hosts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrotonastick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Been there with my wife and our little son in October. PLace full of atmosphere, tranquillity and charme. The rooms are exactly how you would expect to find in a French farmhouse, or in a small countryside house in the south of France. The owners are lovely and welcoming people that made us feel at home. Kindness and courtesy are tjeir trademark. The village is a place out of time, we could smell the wood burning in the fireplaces of the houses around, scent of grass and grapes.
The breakfast is unbelievably fresh and good. Particular mention to the homemade Jams.
in the basement they have a huge room with television , futbolin a huge table and a fridge with wine and beers guest can take out after paying the due price , dropping money in a small basket. WIne excellent! Will be back for sure

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbernacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We first visited the Relais de Tamaroque in June 2009 and enjoyed our short stay so much that we organised a trip with the extended family for last month (6 adults and a 1yr old baby). The location, situated on the gorge of the River Berre, is breath-taking and there are terraces, which enable you to fully enjoy this magnificent view. The Relais is a perfect place to explore this region of Corbieres: the Cathar sites, vineyards and beaches – with beautiful sites off the beaten track recommended by Jean-Luc and Brigitte. The continental breakfast (cereal, yoghourt, bread, home-made jams, cheese and ham, fresh fruit, freshly-squeezed orange juice) was fabulous and even came with a selection of English teas! From the time of our arrival, Jean-Luc and Brigitte made us feel very welcome and were always approachable with wishes, requests and questions, while allowing us our own space at the same time. The rooms are extremely spacious, clean and tastefully decorated and we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandZs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portel-des-Corbieres
9.5 mi away
Hotel Port Beach
Hotel Port Beach
#1 of 9 in Gruissan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
6.3 mi away
Chambre d'Hotes au Domaine du Soleil Couchant
Chambre d'Hotes au Domaine du So...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Andre-de-Roquelongue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel-Residence Andemar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Flamant Rouge Guesthouse
Le Flamant Rouge Guesthouse
#2 of 2 in Peyriac-de-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.1 mi away
H2O
H2O
#1 of 1 in Peyriac-de-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Maison Bleue
La Maison Bleue
#3 of 7 in Sigean
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais De Tamaroque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais De Tamaroque

Property: Relais De Tamaroque
Address: 112 avenue des Corbieres, 11490 Portel-des-Corbieres, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Portel-des-Corbieres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Portel-des-Corbieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Relais De Tamaroque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais De Tamaroque Aude/Portel-Des-Corbieres, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing