We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Ayton Lodge(East Ayton)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$167
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$168
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
363
174
80
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
174
80
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housefunction roomnew ownersbridal suiteno mobile phone signalforge valleywonderful weddingdaughters weddingevening buffetwedding venuethe general managersunday lunchdalby forestpeace and quietthe north yorkshire moorsmr and mrsthis lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 676 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at Hackness over the first bank holiday weekend in May. It was for the first wedding since the updates have been made. Driving up we were impressed as the building looks stunning and is in a lovely location.

The room we stayed in was of a goid size and had everything we needed. It was also perfectly clean. The manager Jo couldn't do enough and nothing was too much effort for the entire stay. The reception room was stunning as was the room for the wedding.

It was a delightful wedding enhanced by the beautiful place, good food and excellent staff. Fantastic. Truly can not understand how anyone could not be impressed!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clair4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

On Saturday 24th May we attended a friends wedding, I know this is one of the first weddings in the newly furbished room and it is beautiful. The staff were very attentive and very helpful and compliments to the chef for the lovely meal that was serve on time and flowed from one course to the next with great timing. The evening buffet was tasty and plentiful enjoyed by all but, and this is the only fault I could find with the additional evening guests the was no extra seating and a lot of people were left standing all night so it was a good job the music kept a crowded dance floor. I would definitely recommend The Hackness Grange to anybody planning a wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the bank holiday weekend and were very impressed. All the negative reviews were totally dispelled. We arrived and were told the room we had booked had been changed due to the wedding taking place and the new suite would be quieter, and yes the music went on well into the night but not a problem in the suite allocated. The breakfasts and Buck's Fizz very palatable and all the staff were attentive but not over bearing. The evening meals were extremely good and well presented.
The setting for the hotel is superb and so relaxing, walks from the door are amazing.
Would certainly stop here again. Well done

Room Tip: The park suite no.31 is a very well updated and fitted room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Free advice to anyone traveling here or looking to, you should calculate and read the low reviews this place has - this is over 200 which is very very poor in my opinion and I would only mirror them in my review - the poorly trained staff if trained at all, and overpriced drinks and food nonsense this place has to offer is shocking. This place could be a gold mine and I can not understand if I owned a place like this the simple steps that need to be taken have been ignored. Staff quality need to match the setting. I Could not stay and checked in and out in less than an hour that's how bad it was.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Mamucime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed at this charming hotel in October 2013 thanks to a groupon offer.
It was built in a lovely setting. The rooms were comfortable. The food great. It was a good base to tour the area I.e. Whitby, Scarborough, Filey etc.
Limited orange mobile service which was a pain but not the hotels fault!
We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Only book rooms inside the main building
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews