We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights just before Easter for Wedding Anniversary , hotel is in a great spot , staff very helpfull , food was fantastic , building work was going on but did not impact on our stay , will being goin again soon .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bug700es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 616 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just had a one night stay at Hackness Grange, so pleased we did not stay 2 nights,
stayed in courtyard rooms, decoration tacky, and not so clean, bedding very clean and comfortable bed, but room was tired! Dinner was poor, serving steak and ale pie and chicken
breast for evening meal, breakfast was presented ok but again no taste! milk jug on table needed a good clean! in keeping of food served in a country pub not a hotel of this caliber.
It is evident that the Hotel is undergoing major refurbishment, but we shall not be going
back to sample the finished results, need to change the chef!!

Room Tip: We did have to use one of the rooms in the Hotel, as the ladies toilet was not in use. This room wa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxi0440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel is OK for a get away, not the cleanist I have stopped in, but it was OK for what we paid for it, pleasent enough place, but at the end of day you get what you pay for . Food was OK, breakfast was just enough for me and the wife.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from Hackness,where we celebrated our Pearl wedding anniversary,we stayed for three nights and two other couples stayed for two nights,we have been going there for ten years now and we love everything about the place.The staff are brilliant, the rooms great and the food delicious,we can't wait to go back again,to just relax in beautiful countryside knowing that you will be looked after,the hotel has had a great deal of refurbishment done to it and when the reception/conference room is complete I cannot think of a more idyllic setting for a wedding or important business meet

Room Tip: If you want to really push the boat out then stay in the executive suites,but any room is good,we li...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights B&B plus one dinner. The staff were very friendly & helpful.
The swimming pool area is being converted to a function room & private bar which is an excellent idea and looks amazing. The on-going building work did not impact on our stay at all. It was a lovely peaceful getaway. The only minor drawback is that there isn't a decent pub within walking distance of the hotel. After a 300 mile drive, we didn't fancy driving into Scarborough for an evening meal so had both evening meals in-house. The menu was completely different on each day, so it wasn't a problem at all for 2 nights stay. The food on both nights was excellent. The breakfasts are cooked to order so very good quality - remember to ask for your morning bucks fizz if you are on a deal.
Our room was in the main house and was big & clean with good quality furniture & fittings.

I would recommend Hackness Grange Hotel to anybody who enjoys good food served in a beautiful setting.
When the function room is ready it will be a great venue for a wedding or other family celebration.

Room Tip: Because it is a country manor, there is no lift in the main house. Remember to ask for a ground floo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna_gambetti_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2-nights as part of an Amazon local deal including a 3-course meal one evening and breakfast both mornings. It feels like it's in the middle of nowhere, which we loved! It has pretty grounds and a big lake. We were fortunate enough to have a lovely room overlooking the lake, The room wasn't massive but it was beautifully decorated (in keeping with the period of the house) and it had a four-poster bed,..all very Downton Abbey! The staff were lovely, drinks a reasonable price and the food was good. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We Booked through Travelzoo for a one night stay with 3 course meal included. We requested a downstairs room with a walk in shower and were given one in the courtyard. The room was nice and although extensive building work was going on in the courtyard it didn't cause any problems. The star of the show had to be the beautiful meal served in front of a roaring fire in the dining room before relaxing with a glass of wine in front of another lovely fire in the bar. A lovely hotel in Beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackness
2.6 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,892 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 26 in Scarborough
1,578 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
915 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,259 reviews
5.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hackness Grange Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hackness Grange Country House Hotel

Address: Hackness | Hackness, Hackness, Scarborough YO13 0JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough > Hackness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackness
Price Range: $78 - $1,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hackness Grange Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This grand Georgian Country House Hotel in Scarborough is set in acres of private grounds on the edge of the North York Moors National Park. Surrounded by woodland and overlooking its own tranquil lake, Hackness Grange Country House Hotel is a haven of peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hackness Grange Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hackness Grange Hotel
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing