We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
The bedroom is decorated in neutral tones. A tranquil setting provides guests with peaceful sleep.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom is decorated in neutral tones. A tranquil setting provides guests with peaceful sleep.
Outdoors there is an enclosed gravelled garden with seating to enjoy open views and eating alfresco The kitchen has microwave, kettle, toaster, gas oven, extractor fan,  fridge freezer & breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The bedroom is decorated in neutral tones. A tranquil setting provides guests with peaceful sleep.
Outdoors there is an enclosed gravelled garden with seating to enjoy open views and eating alfresco
The kitchen has microwave, kettle, toaster, gas oven, extractor fan,  fridge freezer & breakfast bar
The living area has 50' television, wifi, USB charger sockets and views towards the forest
The view from living area
The cottage has near level access
The view from outside of the cottage towards Scarborough. The Castle can be seen in the distance .
The bathroom with shower enclosure
There is ample parking space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hackness, Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
79mags
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely fantastic the views are amazing lovely little cottage everything you need for a quiet relaxing holiday. Jacqui and Dave are lovely hosts and Jaqui's amazing lemon drizzle cake was a lovely touch.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
Thank you for a lovely review Margaret! It was a pleasure to meet you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frohburg4
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage near Scarborough”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Perfect cottage with lovely helpful hosts David and Jackie. Beautiful peaceful location but also close to Scarborough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tranquil and idyllic cottage”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely quiet location, beautiful cottage and excellent hosts. Jaqui's lemon drizzle cake is gorgeous and was an added bonus! We had some great walks locally with our dog. The cottage is close to the Scarborough (you can actually see the coast), and other amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a wonderful review Gill. I'm glad you enjoyed the cottage (and the cake). It was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L
1 review
“Woodpeckers cottage”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just loved woodpeckers cottage, the owners were very friendly a freshly baked cake was left for us on our arrival, they even did our washing.. we recommend woodpeckers cottage and definitely be back ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
It was lovely to have more visitors from another country. We are glad you enjoyed your relaxing days here away from your busy schedule. Lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M
1 review
“Great cottage has everything and more for a relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved the location and was just what I needed - great cottage and surrounding area is easily accessible. Thank you for letting us and our pooches stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a wonderful review, it was lovely to meet you and the dogs :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehcarc
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome cottage lovely people and epic views”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous cottage, everything you need plus gorgeous home made bread and jam on arrival! Stunning views and ideal with dogs for walks and exploring, we will be back soon! Fabulous hosts thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi Rachel, thank you for a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojudsav
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Woodpecker's Cottage”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic time with our little dog, the views are wonderful, it's so peaceful. The cottage is lovely, clean & modern, great shower, comfy bed, cable TV & superb kitchen. Jacqui & David are lovely, can't do enough for you, we could have stayed longer, there's so much to do, mid way between Whitby & Scarborough. Loads of pubs & restaurants to choose from, well be booking again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi you two! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay...it's very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing