We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Thai Food here!!!”

Tosakan Thai Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Chermside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tosakan Thai restaurant offers thai cuisine in Chermside, QLD.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Top Thai Food here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great Food, Some good authentic Thai dishes that have not been amended toooooo much for Australian taste buds but I would still like the dishes a little hotter to taste.

The Yum Seafood & The Chicken Satay are superb! The service wasn't great on my last visit as I struggled to get new drinks on a couple of occasions but the restaurant was busy so I forgive the waitress!

My only real complaint is that like most eating places in Brisbane the restaurant closes up too early & you kind of get the impression that the staff are waiting for you to leave. As I say that isn't just here though, it's in most Brisbane restaurants. I'm hoping that will change though!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NawtyStupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is the second time I have been to this restaurant, and the food is really fresh tasting and nicely spicy. Would have given an "excellent" rating except for the fact that the tables are a little cramped when trying to share the various dishes with fellow diners. Handy that it has a BYO wine license as well. Always seems to be very busy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Just wanted to mention that we've been eating from this wonderful place atleast 1-2 times a month since my last review and it is consistently good. Not once even in busiest of times have we experienced anything but the same consistent great food made with great respect for the ingredients.
I can be very picky with my Thai as I've been lucky enough to enjoy some amazing Thai food and this keeps me satisfied and happy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
580 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Good service Wonderful Thai food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Either eat in or take away the food here is great with lots of variety. Staff are very helpful. Food can be as hot or as mild as you like - flavour is great either way.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Thai Brisbane - Fresh, Delicious, Authentic Food & Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

This new Thai restaurant is excellent. Have tried a few of their dishes and all have been amazing. This is the best Thai food we've had in Brisbane, definitely on North side and we've been trying several looking for something that is what this place is.
You can taste the freshness of the ingredients they use and everything is always really well cooked. The staff are always so friendly and helpful and professional.
I feel healthy after eating their food and I feel good about giving my money to people who are clearly care about their ingredients, staff and their customers.
Highly highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tosakan Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Chermside, Brisbane Region
Chermside, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Tosakan Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing