We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Chermside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest Chermside
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night during a shopping trip to Brisbane.
Check-in was very fast and the location is half a block from Chermside shopping centre.
The room was compact but very clean and had everything necessary for a short stay.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSRabbitohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    55
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
40
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Room was really tidy and clean great location just across the road from huge shopping centre ;) and Movies! with some lovely restaurants out the front. Views were great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank sarbear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks while in town for work. The location is wonderful for a visitor - convenient to a shopping center, along a major road with several shops and groceries, and easy to find from the airport.

I had a one bedroom apartment which was completely loaded -washer/dryer, full-sized refridgerator, stove and microwave. It was all very convenient and appreciated. My room had a small balcony I could sit outside and enjoy a drink in the nice nights as well.

Parking was also included in the room in a lot under the building, with key and gate, but it is kind of tight parking. For an American, I was uneasy trying to perpindicular park on the "other" side of the car!

The staffing was standard - a front desk, not always staffed, but who would address things if needed. I had to purchase the WiFi, which I found to be grossly overpriced and the connection not very stable. When I called for support, I was told to find a spot it worked and stay there. Not a lot of help.

That issue aside, though, I will definitely return here. The location and comfort of the place is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

The Quest is very central in Chermside, close to the shopping centre with a bus exchange, Holy Spirit North Side & The Prince Charles Hospitals. Its also very easy to get into the city via bus. There is off street, secure, undercover parking which is very handy as Thomas St has very little available parking.
My colleague & I stayed overnight. The room we had although not overly large was very clean & very comfortable. There was also a small kitchenette which had a toaster, kettle, fridge & complimentary tea & coffee (There were also 2 tim tams in our fridge, but we didn't eat them, I'm assuming they weren't complimentary). The bathroom was a good size & also very clean.
Overall it was a great place to stop overnight or for a short stay, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the building, i.e. on Thomas St rather than Gympie Rd are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talise_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Hotel/serviced apartments - clean and quiet. There for an overnight stay in a studio room, was very impressed with the room facilities - air con settings took a little bit of fiddling with to get working but once done it worked great. When advertised it appeared that we could get take-away delivered to the room - not the case. We could go out for dinner and charge back to the room, but no delivery. For a short stay it was average, would suit if travelling on business. Literally just across the road from Westfield shopping centre so also good for shopping

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days last year as I had an exam in a nearby hospital. Nice apartment, good size and well appointed. Busy road junction outside but that can't be helped. Good option if you need to stay in the area, not really a destination in itself. Lots of shops very nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Had a fantastic and easy booking experience. Found front desk personel helpful and accomodating. Room was lovely, clean and spacious. Very comfortable stay. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chermside
0.6 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
2.5 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
3.6 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
0.3 mi away
Quest Chermside on Playfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Chermside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Chermside

Property: Quest Chermside
Address: 9 Thomas Street, Chermside, Queensland 4032, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Chermside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Chermside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Chermside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Chermside Serviced Apartments are conveniently located in the thriving northern suburb of Chermside, 10 km west of Brisbane’s International & Domestic Airports and 10 km north from Brisbane’s CBD. With Chermside being one of Brisbane’s key business and shopping centres, Quest Chermside Accommodation is ideally positioned to service the needs of corporate and leisure guests alike. Our 4.5 Star accommodation features 54 stylish studio, One & Two bedroom apartments (including a number of wheel chair accessible apartments) and includes our Atrium Room to accommodate your corporate meetings. Each apartment features work desks, fully equipped kitchens (extensive kitchenette in studios), broadband internet access, direct dial phones and in-room safes. Our spacious One & Two bedroom apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities for those longer stays. All apartments include a balcony and individually controlled reverse-cycle air-conditioning for total relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Chermside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing