We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
158
248
107
27
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
248
107
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chichen itza nice hotel nice pool swimming pool rocking chairs an early start decent quality breakfast and dinner oxxo convenience store beat the crowds archaeological site playa del carmen beds were very comfortable large bathroom a lovely stay an upgrade the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 547 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Hotel Chichen Itza is a great place to stay. The authentic decor inside of the rooms and the reception area are magnificent because it helps me appreciate what true Mexico was like so for myself personally I made a great choice in staying here. Very clean rooms and nice pool area. Very welcoming and friendly staff. The staff wears traditional local attire which is also nice.
The only thing I would recommend would be new loung chairs for the pool area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vidademar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

THANK YOU !
We all appreciate your fantastic comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is not super modern but makes up for this with spacious rooms for a family, a great choice of food for all members of the family, a lovely pool, great location for the sights and a great bar! The staff are great and are really helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank katherinetutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your visit and wonderful comments!
Hasta pronto !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I wish we could have stayed at this hotel longer as it was well-staffed, well-maintained and very relaxing. The room was a good size with very comfortable beds and a good shower. Outside the rooms was a long terrace/balcony with a wooden rocking chair that overlooked the pool and gardens. The pool was a good size to swim in and had loungers in the sun and seats in the shade. We had lunch in the restaurant which was three courses with water for two for 260 pesos (just over £10). I had sopo de Lima, pollo a la plancha and flan. All very tasty and definitely worth the price. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, advising us about the sound and light show at the ruins in the evening and organising a taxi for us. This is definitely a hotel I would be happy to return to.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ilene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

We visited this hotel for lunch while visiting the Mayan temples, very good buffet wide selection of first class food.
The staff were very pleasen and helpful, very good dances by local staff enjoyed by everyone

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy791954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Booked this place based on proximity and shuttle availability to the pyramids. No shuttle is available for us since they don’t have a driver. Really? I have 2 little ones.
Not sure what renovations they advertise, the wall is warping in 204 bathroom big time. Clean pool, decent restaurant on site.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank svetlana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What a sad comment. We do offer a courtesy shuttle every morning, driven by none other than our resident manager. It departs at 7:45 AM to our sister's hotel private entrance. You obviously miss it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews