We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chichen Itza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Felix Inn(Piste)
View Hotel
Hotel & Bungalows Mayaland(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Chichen(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dolores Alba Chichen(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oka'an(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonte(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Hotel Zaci(Valladolid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
139
233
98
26
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
233
98
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschichen itzaate dinner and breakfastrocking chairsnice hotelswimming poolnice poolan early startbeat the crowdsarchaeological sitegrilled chickencoffee machinerooms are spacious and cleanplaya del carmentour buses arrivehotel restaurantthe air conditioninglarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 502 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

First of all the Inn is super convenient (if you rent a car as we did). It is very clean. The staff is wonderful, helpful & will even stop by at the outdoor bar to chat with you. The few days we stayed there we got to know the Manager Luis and his family very well (what a joy). Antonio being born at the archeological site had great childhood stories and photos with his father as he helped the archeologists. The OXXO store is next door and will fix the midnight crave. The package at the Inn to enter the Chichen Itza site was wonderful to avoid the BUS crowds!!!! You will enter at the back and that was GREAT!!!! I would stay there again without a second thought. Out of all the places we stayed for our 10 day coast to coast run of the Yucatan this was the hardest place to say bye..... Thank you and your staff and family Luis.
Sincerely: Patrick B. McGowan

Room Tip: #105 away from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

How gracious of you to post such a nice, very personal review.

We all appreciate Luis and his family and the way he manages his collaborators is what I am sure drove you to title your comment as you did. MUCHAS GRACIAS!

Thanks for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then, may you always enjoy safe and happy travels. Hasta la vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The title really says it all... there would be no reason to stay at this place for any longer than one night (and I do not know what you would do in the area if you did). You get there in the evening, get a good nights sleep, and then get up to get to the Chichen Itza the minute it opens to avoid the crowds and then head off to wherever your next destination is (alright you could relax in the evening and stay 2 nights and then head off the next day).

As far as the place itself goes the staff are nice, the restaurant is fine, the pool is very big, rooms are spacious and clean... although ours did have a sewage smell in the bathroom... but not enough to worry about for one night, we just closed the door. No wifi in the rooms but you can get it downstairs. All perfectly adequate for its purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thanks for your visit and your comments.

We have a different point of view regarding the title of your comment. Chichen Itza is surrounded by
nearby, beautiful colonial cities like Izamal and Valladolid, each just a 30 minute drive. The Flamingo National Park at Rio Lagartos; Ek Balam on it's way. Cenotes, mayan villages and a host of shopping experiences along the way. You could easily spend 5 nights and have a new experience everyday.

By staying in Chichen, you get to enter the park when it opens, with out the crowds, enjoying it for a few hours before tour buses arrive from Cancun and Merida. Being inside the park by yourself is simply magical ! That's why we own and operate hotels in Chichen and Uxmal (with an even richer, more varied set of attractions) and no where else. And as a family, we have done it for many, many generations, since 1673. We hope to see you back and enjoy our surroundings. Hasta la Vista !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very convenient hotel to spend the night if you want to visit Chichen Itza very early the next day. Rooms are very clean, good beds, litlle fridge and coffee maker. Bathrooms are a bit old but very clean. Very nice swimming pool in lovely garden. Wifi at the reception, not in the rooms. Little supermarket just next to the hotel and a few restaurants in the same street if you don't want to eat in the hotel restaurant. Big parking. Friendly staff. Just perfect for 1 night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pitchounette20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Being a Top Contributor of Tripadvisor and coming from Belgium your comment is specially meaningful. We hope to be of service to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is probably the most modern hotel in town. It is spacious and the rooms are newly rennovated. But the best thing is staff, very friendly and helpful. Its also well situated, not too far away from Chichen Itza, but also walking distance to towns centre. we loved it

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank radobyelfka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thanks so much for your visit and your friendly review !

We hope you'll visit with us again soon. Hasta la vista !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hello,

This a comment for Ermilo, he's a great interlocutor, a great receptionist, and he knows how to solve your problem very quick ! Ask him everything you want, he will find a solution for you !

Thank you for him !

Excellent reception,

Alyzée

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alyzee1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Ermilo and all of us at The Hotel Chichen Itza are very grateful that you choose to stay amongst us !

Muchas Gracias>

Hasta la vista !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews