We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veggie or not. A must! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elementales - CLOSED

Elementales
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy, South American, Colombian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Veggie or not. A must! ”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a nice vegan dinner, enjoyed the burger and the fruitjuice so much i ordered a second dish :). Highly recommended, an amazing alternative to daily arroz con pollo...

Helpful?
Thank FBNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“the best burger i have ever had and im not vegetarian!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

i loved the food at this place, i keep going there as there is on other restaurant in san gil where you can have decent food that is healthy as well as very good handcrafted beer. the service is great and the location also good. make sure to visit

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaelros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Delicious Vegetarian Food (made with love)”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was in San Gil for two weeks in April 2014, and I ate at Elementales almost every day. The veggie burgers and the yuca fries are amazing. The pesto burger is my favorite but it only closely beat the spicy avocado burger. The corn pancakes and the omelets for breakfast are also delicious. The restaurant is cozy, and the staff is really friendly and warm. The joy they get from life and from serving people delicious food that is also healthy is palpable.

One of the chefs told me that she loves serving people a great tasty and healthy breakfast because it totally sets the tone for a person's entire day. Such an attitude is reflected in the entire experience at Elementales. If you're in San Gil, Elementales is a must visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kwame J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arequipa, Peru
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place could make me a vegetarian”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The girls at this place cook up some of the best food I have put in my mouth. Not only is it delicious but it does not leave you with the heavy stomach of having a giant burger. I have eaten half of the menu thus far and by the time I leave Colombia I hope to finish it off. Amazing customer service, always have a smile on their faces, all food made in house, and just an overall great experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ddykstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Espectacular!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

These ladies have the best burguers ever tasted. Great service. Very good flavor. Just unforgetable. Love Elementales. Don't forget to try their arepa de choclo!! Just great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oobagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elementales also viewed

San Gil, Santander Department
San Gil, Santander Department
 
San Gil, Santander Department
San Gil, Santander Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing