We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Espectacular!!!”
Review of Elementales - CLOSED

Elementales
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy, South American, Colombian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Espectacular!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

These ladies have the best burguers ever tasted. Great service. Very good flavor. Just unforgetable. Love Elementales. Don't forget to try their arepa de choclo!! Just great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oobagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vegan delights”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

3 nights in san gil, 3 burgers, 3 weeks later im still thinking about them, spicy avocado delight! mmmmmmm, friendly people, great food, the only problem is that its 6000 miles from my house... great little place, cant imagine anybody not giving this place full marks

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanAlexDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy ladies and friendly burgers”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

For yummy ladies and friendly burgers Elementales is the place. I spent whole days looking forward to dinner here and the company and the food was always excellente!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snakesonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Addictive”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Elementales was a staple for me the 3 weeks I stayed in San Gil.

I am a very serious steak eating, French fry having die hard carnivore. But wow these veggie burgers are amazing. And filling! And the yuquitas are addictive, you've been warned.

My personal favorite: Spicy avocado.
And if you're really hungry: ask for the Cree burger (she's one of the owners) with the Strawberry Mango juice ;)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gil, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMM!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I am not a vegetarian but I LOVED the food. The menu looked so delicious that I couldn`t even decide what to get, my friend and I had to order two different veggie burgers and split both of them and we couldn`t decide which on was better! Besides the food what makes the restaurant is the staff. We had such a great time there we didn`t even leave after we were done eating, we just hung around so that we could hang out with the lovely women who work there! Elementales is delicious, I would recommend them to anyone!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerensa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elementales also viewed

San Gil, Santander Department
San Gil, Santander Department
 
San Gil, Santander Department
San Gil, Santander Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing