We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must-Visit in San Gil!! Delicious Food, Wonderful People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elementales - CLOSED

Elementales
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy, South American, Colombian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Vail, Colorado
1 review
“Must-Visit in San Gil!! Delicious Food, Wonderful People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Elementales is definitely worth a visit! The owners Marlon & Paula are super nice down-to-earth people. The food is absolutely delicious. I had the vegan plate and it didn't fail to impress. The presentation, the flavors, all fantastic. They understand service. They were closing the restaurant as I was walking in and without hesitation, welcomed me in and made me a delicious lunch! The food is great, and their hospitality makes the experience that much better! They are passionate in what they do. Even educated me on some local coffee and gave me a cup on the house! ;)
Muchos gracias guys! Keep rockin!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TurnUpYourAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Favourite place to eat in San Gil!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Food was absolutely delicious and I'm not even a vegetarian! The couple were so nice and friendly, I loved going here in the mornings. Definitely made my stay in San Gil that much more enjoyable. I highly reccomend it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmmoore93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Marta, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great arepas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Elementales is a cosy restaurant selling a variety of freshly made arepas meals and natural fruit juices, amongst other things. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Check it out and have a chat with the English-speaking owners who will tell you about interesting places to visit around San Gil that your guide book won't.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vegan friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow this was the 1st restaurant i have seen with a vegan plate advertised on the menu. Great idea with lovely healthy food eg veg pattie, salad, veg, nice dressings&patacons. It was tastey,cheap, creative & different in a cute little environment. The owners were beautiful, friendly, spoke fluent english & were very spiritual &healthy with a real love for life & healthy veg food. Thank you for supporting me on my travels x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dianedod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reviews are true!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I went to this restaurant as it was highly rated! It is all true!
Food is fantastic! All natural elemental and delicious! Try it! Look for it! Enjoy it! You'll be coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Turista0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elementales also viewed

San Gil, Santander Department
San Gil, Santander Department
 
San Gil, Santander Department
San Gil, Santander Department
 
San Gil, Santander Department
San Gil, Santander Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing