We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping on the River”
Review of Hotel El Viajero

Hotel El Viajero
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Viajero
Ranked #25 of 49 Specialty Lodging in San Gil
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I looked at 5-6 hotels before selecting this one. The price was so affordable and the room had a view of the river and the sound of the river drowned out any street noise. The room was small and sparse with a comfortable bed, fan, tv, great shower water pressure (cold water only). The staff was super friendly and patient with my Spanish. It had a great vibe and I really loved San Gil and the other people staying there (all Colombians).

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank soulrebel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredy R, Director Comercial at Hotel El Viajero, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Thank you very much.

I hope see you soon. on the next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Hotel El Viajero
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si se quedan en este hotel, pidan una con baño cerrado.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank correoomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Sa_manthalo_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredy R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Viajero, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredy R, Director Comercial at Hotel El Viajero, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moreno_mabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredy R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Viajero, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Gil hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Terrazas de la Candelaria
0.1 mi away
La Mansion de Sam Hotel
La Mansion de Sam Hotel
#5 of 12 in San Gil
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Isla Senorial
Hostal Isla Senorial
#4 of 12 in San Gil
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Culture Hostel
The Culture Hostel
#18 of 49 in San Gil
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal La Casona
Hostal La Casona
#29 of 49 in San Gil
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Open House Hostel
Open House Hostel
#5 of 49 in San Gil
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Viajero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Viajero

Address: Carrera 11 11-07, San Gil 684031, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Santander Department > San Gil
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Specialty Lodging in San Gil
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Viajero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing