We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tour!”

Colombian Bike Junkies - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Colombian Bike Junkies is the first and only downhill biking company in San Gil, Santander, Colombia. We pride ourselves on being a professional and friendly tour company offering safe and exciting mountain bike rides though amazing scenery. Our equipment is of the highest standards. We offer full and half day rides to suit all abilities. Downhill, cross country and single track rides are available. We also offer fully organized multiday trips. Let us design you a multi day adventure, including biking and other sporting activities, cultural experiences, staying in the best Colombian finkas and hotels and eating the in the best restaurants.Seeing this area by mountain bike means you get to soak in the real beauty of surrounding San Gil. Plus you get the thrill of the ride and see places other tourists don’t even know about. Our fleet of mountain bikes are new full suspension KONAs. Amazing equipment and guides ensure that you have the best day.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome tour!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to San Gil. Really fun ride, with lots of variety (road, single-track, dirt, uphill, downhill) Stunning scenery, great guides, good workout, and delicious cookies! Do it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexN101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    11
    3
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
1 review
“Amazing bike trip!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had an amazing body work. Perfect to people who likes adventure and loves wonderful landscapes. I loved the guides, very friendly people and the food was delicious

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome family adventure”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Fantastic day with family, including 2 children of 12 and 15. Great equipment and service. Relaxed atmosphere in the hills of Barichara. Hard but not impossible, as long as you have a reasonable level of fitness. Best part for me was the cross country 15-20 Km part in the afternoon. Thank you to the guides.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank flavio12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A must do when in San Gil!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

At first sight the flagship downhill tour might seem expensive, but it's worth every peso!
Breakfast and lunch are provided and are both very tasty, and you're given as much cookies, fruit and water as you want.
The full suspension Kona bikes are well maintained and adjusted to your needs, and we were very happy with John, our Kiwi guide.
The pictures, taken during the day, they mail you are also a big plus!
P.S.: Mike & John, we loved the music in the 4x4!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gil, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Best sport tour ever”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Best tour I have ever done.
Staff is super friendly. Bikes are amazing and these guys tune them up according to your weight, height, etc.
Tour guides are really experienced and make the whole tour super fun.
They totally adapt at your fitness level, of course you can go as hardcore as you wish.
Food was good and sweets as well.
Views are breathtaking along the whole way.
Totally worth it. Its a must do activity if you like bikes, adrenaline or physical activities in general.

Edgar

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank resbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colombian Bike Junkies - Day Tours also viewed

San Gil, Santander Department
San Gil, Santander Department
 
San Gil, Santander Department
San Gil, Santander Department
 

Been to Colombian Bike Junkies - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing