We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel diamante”
Review of Hotel Diamante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Diamante
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corbetta
Reviewed December 15, 2013

good location opposite the market esselunga and mc donald.
good rooms
good bar
good breakfast but dinner is a problem
walking distance from a pizzeria.
has multi lingual staff
if you need a cab , you need to ask much in advance.

Room Tip: choose a room with a vasca (bath tub)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsachdev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed there for 7 days - There is no high chairs in the restaurant and eventhough we had called to prebook cot beds we were only given one and an extra single bed. Having twins one year old and a 2 year old son, we had to share our bed with a one year old - no sleep.

Other than that Staff extremely nice specially mid week (Lorencia was the nicest lady we met in our trip) - no as much at the weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First, if you are a tourist looking for history and beauty in Italy, don't come to the Magenta area west of Milano. It's a plain, flat, commercial and agricultural region with big box stores and big farms. Even the Ticino River park nearby is a disappointment. And summer is hot, humid, and buggy. BUT, if you need to be in the Magenta area, I highly recommend this hotel. It stands out from its surroundings. Elegant interior, spacious rooms, quality furnishings, quiet and peaceful (few guests and not much traffic), friendly staff. We got a great price from Booking.com on one of their suites (85 euros) and it was a remarkably nice room with a jacuzzi tub. There is no pool to cool off in the humid summer heat, though. The breakfast was average.

Room Tip: If they are offering discounts on the suites, get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had to book into this hotel as all other hotels in the area were full due to a shoe fair..... Hotel is so far away from Milan centre and if you haven't got a car (I did so was OK) then you will struggle.

Upon arriving was the first issue, there was 1 person on the front desk who insisted on taking people directly to their room (not sure why , probably looking for a tip!) and this person was also running the bar. We went into the bar to begin with and had to wait about 10 - 15 mins to get a drink, when we checked in we had to go through the awkward process of being shown our room.

Rooms were a little old fashioned, nothing wrong with them which caused a problem though but the key they give you..... the metal keyring could kill someone or break a foot if dropped on it!

As we were so far away from Milan 1 night we asked the only person of staff in the hotel for a taxi and we were quoted €80 1 way (in Switzerland it would have been cheaper!), this is more than the hotel room for 1 night!

Warning.... watch out in Milan as it is full of bloody mosquitoes and 1 week after I am still suffering!

Wouldn't stay here again but maybe isn't as bad as I am making out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brillanthotel D, Manager at Hotel Diamante, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank-You very much for Your comment we will try to do better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

an unique shaped design - looks as a great diamond form outside, excellent quality/price ratio. In Milano hinterland, not far fro Milan without the rates of the city. Not new but comfortable. Warm staff.

Room Tip: I stayed here some times, all rooms are quiet overnight, no noise, the acoustic insulation is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fgismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MiaoTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank torodimaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbetta
8.2 mi away
La Pendola Hotel
La Pendola Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ozzero
35 reviews
5.9 mi away
Peralba Hotel
Peralba Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cornaredo
111 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Magenta
Hotel Excelsior Magenta
#1 of 1 in Magenta
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mito
Hotel Mito
#1 of 2 in Ossona
205 reviews
1 mi away
B&B Villa Magnolie
B&B Villa Magnolie
#1 of 3 in Corbetta
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Mereghetti
Villa Mereghetti
#3 of 3 in Corbetta
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamante

Address: Via Simone da Corbetta 162, 20011 Corbetta, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Corbetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corbetta
Price Range: $70 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diamante 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business hotel - near to Milano Malpensa Airpotr - 15 km from Fair Milano Rho ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diamante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diamante Corbetta, Milan, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing