We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Premier Seh(Saint-Witz)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (675)
    Filter reviews
    675 results
    Traveler rating
    227
    283
    105
    44
    16
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    227
    283
    105
    44
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsparc asterixtheme parkan adultrooms are largethe lack of air conditioningdinner buffetwoodfrencheurosobelixcharacters
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 675 reviews
    Reviewed July 10, 2013

    Easy access to and from Parc Asterix. Surrounded by a wooded area and done up in a pine wood lodge style. It reminded me of the old Catskill lodges! Room on an upper floor toward the back was super quiet. Separate bunk bed alcove for kids was nice, although tight even for our elementary-school-aged kids. It might not work for average-sized teens. Wi-Fi was down for a day and never really worked properly from our room. Liked the generous bar and lounge area. Billiards table in the "Library" showed it had been through a lot of abuse and not a single one of the pool cues owned a proper tip. Nonetheless, the kids loved playing on it. Breakfast and dinner seemed a good value for the money. Only wish the hotel had a pool, but otherwise just fine.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank biba_7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 11, 2013

    Just back from a 2 night stay here. Used the shuttle bus from Paris CDG airport, every half an hour and takes around 15 mins to get to the park. The driver asked us if we were heading to the parc or the hotel, and dropped us off at the hotel which is the 2nd stop.
    The hotel is in a wooded area and has such a chilled out vibe to it. All really picturesque and very clean with plenty of outdoor space and indoor games areas. Great bar area too with table magician! Restaurant was very good, breakfast excellent. We had the 3 course dinner buffet there one night and there was plenty of choice - various chicken, meat, fish, lots of salads and fruit and vegetables, very nice desserts too.
    The room itself was nice and big with a little room with a bunk bed for any smaller visitors. The bathroom was large too with a bath with shower over. There was a hairdryer too, always a necessity! We had a balcony and it was lovely to relax out there, watch out for mosquitos though, ouch!
    Asterix and Obelix visit every morning at breakfast time and there are plenty of photo opportunies.
    Absolutely loved it there and the parc itself is the best place ever. Can't wait to return someday!

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank yip35uk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 29, 2013

    The hotel is fine for families. The family room is well thought out with the children's bunk beds separated from the main room and they have a log for the kids to stand on to reach the sink.
    For the price the rooms feel a little functional but they do the job. The food in the evening buffet was fine as was the breakfast. The little problems we had such as a missing remote control and a lack of bathroom supplies were resolved quickly at reception.
    The biggest problem we had was that the hotel is difficult to reach without a car. We arrived from CDG airport using the shuttle bus at around 1700. The bus driver didn't know anything about the hotel and as there were no signposts at the drop off point, we went to the theme park gates to ask directions. We naively hoped we would be allowed to take the `shortcut`through the park. We were refused entry and instructed to take what amounted to a 30 minute walk through car parks and along the grass verge of a road to the hotel.
    The park itself is easily reachable by public transport so it seems strange that there is no facility to handle people arriving on the bus. I see people have mentioned a shuttle bus in previous reviews but when we arrived at reception and complained we were not given any satisfactory answer.
    In summary, it is a good hotel if you keep in mind you are paying a slight 'theme park' premium and we all had a great time in the park itself. The ridiculous omission of any facility to handle people arriving by public transport is the reason for the poor rating.

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank edee209
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 20, 2012

    As the biggest plus of this hotel we see the location; it is the closest hotel to park. They have their own pass to the park. I just didn't understand why it is not opened all the time - when we arrived on Friday afternoon, we had to wait 30 minutes to use it or had to walk 20 minutes to main park entrance.
    The rooms has good sound isolation what I love.
    What is weird - we were 4 people in room (2 kind, 2 adults) and there were only 2 bath towels in the bathroom. And the same on next day when towels changed. I went to front dest and got 2 more without problem, but thats really strange why they think that 4 people are fine with 2 towels...
    Breakfast was ok.
    Dinner buffet I think is overpriced, especially for children. We had it first night, but second didn't go there (our 4 years old definitely doesn't eat for EUR 11).
    It was nice that hotel offered free ride to shuttle bus stop at the main part entrance of the day of our departure.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BirutaRiga
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 19, 2012

    Kids bunk beds in an alcove off main bedroom, so everyone gets a bit of privacy. Buffet food is quite good, and had lots of options. There was an excellent kids entertainer in the bar each evening, and even though my kids have very little French, they really enjoyed it. Asterix and Obelix came to the hotel each morning, so we had lots of photo opportunities. Overall, the hotel is open, airy, the staff are very helpful. You can show your hotel card at the parc Asterix car park, and it saves the E8 fee.

    Good value and I would stay there again.

    Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    Thank Ruaneclan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews