We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best accomodation for Disney visits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best accomodation for Disney visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I really do not understand why people want to book the dirty and expensive Disney accomodations when there is something like this.

This village has houses, which are IDEAL when travelling with young children. No longer do you have to share 2 small beds with your kids. You and your kids simply have your own bedroom!
The apartments/houses are very spacious with complete kitchens and comforatable beds and sofa's. So you actually have time and room to relax after a long day of Disney or Paris.
Above all: IT WAS CLEAN.

Pricewise turned out cheaper then booking a Disney hotel, though I image that bookings during high season could be a lot more expensive.

This is not a hotel, so you do not really get a hotel service, as is the case with any apartment or villa, BUT: they do tidy up your bed, vacum and clean your bathroom.
Staff is actually friendly and they speak English, as often is not the case with the other hotels in France.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iCynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott’s Village d’Ile-de-France! We are happy to hear the villa exceeded your expectations during your recent visit to Disneyland Paris. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    337
    81
    40
    27
See reviews for
814
193
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
103 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in a 2 bed townhouse. The whole resort is beautiful with well landscaped grounds and situated on a golf course. The standard of our townhouse was exceptionally high, very comfortable, well furnished and with all the mod cons. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful and are very keen to help. The facilities are excellent with a lovely heated indoor pool and spa area, gym, cinema and activities arranged each day. Not a lot around in terms of restaurants, but you can catch the number 34 bus to Val de Europe where there are loads to choose from and the bus runs until 0130 and costs only 2 Euros each way. Resort well situated for Disney as well as visiting Reims and the Champagne region and Versaille. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docajenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have previously enjoyed four stays at this resort over the years. Our stay this time was from the 22nd February to the 1st of March. Our plans were minimal, just intending to relax and enjoy the facilities and the local village amenities. Our room number was 2301, which was a lovely end townhouse near the indoor pool and not too far from reception. We arrived at about 4pm on check in day and our room was ready and waiting. We had a lovely helpful receptionist who made directions to room clear.

The accommodation was the usual superb standard we have come to enjoy at this resort. The kitchen was clean and well equipped with toaster, oven, microwave, hob, coffee maker, kettle and fridge freezer. The small utility had washer and dryer also. All the appliances looked brand new and of good quality. The furniture in the lounge area was also very new looking. We had a lovely view out over a pond with ducks and swans, which we enjoyed feeding when weather permitted.

The bedrooms are a good size, the master bed especially is large. Great walk in wardrobes and a good size safe for any valuables. The master had a bathroom with huge bath, twin sinks and loo. Separate family bathroom had good side shower cubicle and loo with single sink. Hair dryers were provided in both as well as mirrors and storage.

Housekeeping came daily to clean bins and swap towels and make beds.

So apart from simply unbeatable accommodation what about the rest of the resort?

The mini market on site is well stocked with a variety of goods from alcohol, convenience foods, sweets, but best of all fresh bread. Nothing like waking up in the morning and strolling over for a fresh croissant or baguette, the smell was simply lovely. Ok the price was a little higher than in the local village bakery, but we would pay for the freshness, and hey we are on holiday. The staff in here were very friendly and humorous for our kids.

The indoor pool was lovely. Good changing areas and a nice size pool. It was closed one day for maintenance due to someone's child having an accident, but other than that it was well looked after. Outdoor pool was closed seasonally at the time of our stay, but looked a good size with fountains etc.

Kids activities were organised but ours did not join in as not too bothered. Daily cinema showings were also arranged. Did not eat in the restaurant but menu looked ok although a little expensive.

One little gem was the basketball court on the resort which was astroturfed and enclosed. Our family had a great time here when the weather permitted.

The local village was a small walk away and had lots of nice places for food, including a supermarket, a bakery, and some restaurants. We have twice eaten at the pizza shop here, which also does takeaway. I can heartily recommend the tuna and olive pizza, yum. Supermarket not bad price. It is a carrefour and has fresh and frozen produce choices. The bakery nearby is amazing, lots of choice, bad for the health conscious. Their baguettes were very nice indeed. We noticed a pancake restaurant but did not eat there as we mostly self catered, but would probably try if we went again.

Had one day in the disney parks, visited local val de Europe shopping centre and sea life centre, and the big Auchan supermarket there. Also drove to big carrefour supermarket on a104.

Weather was half rain half sun so not bad for February.

Just a lovely holiday and very relaxing. Would come back again anytime.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s Village d’Ile-de-France! We are happy to hear the villa exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Europe
Level Contributor
110 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here already several times. This was a second visit in one year. And what luck we had with the weather. Almost october and still temperature of 25-30 degrees.

As a family (2 adults and 2 children of 10 months and 4 years) we like the layout of the resort, it's close proximity to Disneyland Paris (we could still use our yearpasses this visit) and the fact we can use our car and explore the area (cities, shopping, supermarkets, restaurants etc).

We enjoy the bakery in Bailly-Romainvilliers. In the Val d'Europe the Korean restaurant was a hit for either lunch or dinner.

Check-in goes quick. Staff is friendly. Contact before arrival was good. We had a nicely located townhouse. All in all we were satisfied. Well, if your kids are happy... you are ;-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week as owners just a week ago (last week in February) and we were very happy with the resort. We are a young couple - no kids - and were in France for a work trip then 4 day vacation.

We backed up to the Monet Gardens and due to our lack of car we opted for a building near the front and near reception in building 1400. It was just a quick jaunt to the bus stop and also a quick walk to the clubhouse when we wanted to hit up the market or join in on activities. The town home was lovely and we made full use of the kitchen area with a fully stocked fridge. I would love to see this resort in the springtime when the flowers and trees are in bloom but the view from our town home was still quite lovely. The ducks and kitties on property made daily appearances to our patio.

The doors sometimes would not shut and close completely behind you so make sure to double check that when in your villa. Also a few mornings we were there when housekeeping came so they were unable to tidy up. They never did come back after we left so we ended up calling the front desk anytime we left to request housekeeping to stop back by.

The staff was friendly and we had no issues communication as they all seemed to speak at least 3 languages (English being one of them). We did the cheese tasting activity and was very pleased with it.

Some notes about transportation:

From Paris to the resort it was about 79 Euros and then 90 Euros to the airport. The bus stop to the Chessy train station was easy to use and very convenient. The bus stop was right outside the resort entrance and it took about 15-20 minutes to reach the station then another 45 minutes to reach Paris central on the RER A. A few times our bus was delayed due to a traffic hazard which can put a kink in your plans when trying to make it into Paris at a certain time. Give yourself plenty of time for travel. Also a few of the RER A stations in Paris have some "blackouts" when traveling to the Chessy station late at night. The Nation station on the RER line was our go to one and they always had trains on time that were headed to the Chessy station. Be advised that the Chessy station is super crowded in the mornings so purchase your tickets or Navigo cards ahead of time. We showed up at 11am on a Monday morning for a day in Paris and waited 1 hour in line for the automatic ticket kiosk. The manned ticket booth was about a 2 hour wait. The Val De Europe station only has kiosks that don't take American credit cards (swipe ones).

My husband remarked that when we visit Paris again he would rather stay at this resort for the entire trip and explore the countryside vs staying in Paris.

Room Tip: Buildings 1400-1600 had great view of the Monet Gardens and were close to both clubhouse and entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennbarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the last week in January and it was the best resort I could have chosen. The staff is so friendly. I will stay here if I go to paris again. If you can trade into here I would jump on the chance.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great for families and large groups... spacious villas with two bathrooms and three toilets, laundry room and terrace overlooking gardens, canals or lakes .. WOW
Great for disneyland visits, also for the outlet mall.. Bus station just outside the hotel for both destinations. Small supermarket inside the hotel so all what you may need for breakfast as long as you will spend the rest of the day out.
The only problem, there were ANTS in the ground floor which disappear at night !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ameera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
1.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,818 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.5 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Property: Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Address: Allee de l'Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one of our guest favourites in Bailly-Romainvilliers The Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France resort is situated in Bailly-Romainvilliers, in the countryside just beyond Disneyland Paris. It offers fully equipped villas for up to 8 guests with free internet access. The Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France resort offers 2 to 3-bedroom villas, each with living room, dining area, full kitchen and private terrace with scenic views. They also have satellite TV and a DVD player. Each villa is equipped with a bathroom and guests can take advantage of complimentary towels and bed linen. Guests are also invited to enjoy the indoor pool and seasonal outdoor swimming pool as well as the fitness centre. Guests can enjoy a meal at the on-site restaurant. Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France overlooks Golf Disneyland, a 27-hole golf course near the theme park. Val d'Europe Shopping Centre and RER Station is just 5 km away. In Bailly-Romainvilliers you will find a cinema and a small restaurant. This property also has one of the best-rated locations in Bailly-Romainvilliers! Guests are happier about it compared to other properties in the area. This property is also rated for the best value in Bailly-Romainvilliers! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! Hotel Chain : Marriott Vacation Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing