We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely environment, great service, amazing "villas".”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Spacious, quiet and very well equipped. Impecably clean and in a beautiful setting. The only inconvenience is the distance to the centre of Paris but if avoid rush hours, the train gets you there and back fast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margalit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We thought it might be nice as it was a Marriott, and booked it because it was round the corner from Disneyland Paris. When we arrived, we were astounded at the beauty of it. Such pretty houses set in a small village with both an indoor and outdoor pools, fitness suite and to top it off British TV!!!! Bonus!!! We rented a two bedroom town-house overlooking the lake (by request) and it was fantastic. Ensuite to main bedroom with a double sink and a HUGE bath to relax in after a day at the park. It was clean, a small free welcome/starter pack on arrival with dishwasher tablets, washing machine tablets, washing up liquid and coffee. I'd like to also add that the King-size bed was one of the comfiest hotel beds I've EVER slept in........I couldn't have been happier.

The onsite shop had everything, but was a bit expensive. Round the corner from the village was a large Carrefour, an Indian restaurant (nice food) a Sushi bar which we didn't try and a creperie (which was fantastic) don't let appearances put you off as it looked a little run down, but the food was great and it was always full of customers.

I cant recommend this Village enough, it was A-MAY-ZING!!!

Tip; Don't eat at at the Radison Bleu Hotel close by, the food was buffet style and awful as well as expensive (38 Euros for a buffet meal per person!!)

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevenbell1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Main reason booking in Marriotts, was Disney, but after we reached, we wish we booked our entire stay there, and drove to the city (30 min) whenever needed. Very peaceful & Quiet. Loved the atmosphere.

Staff were extremely friendly upon arrival. No help with the luggage, they don't have any bellboys, so if you are a big family, you will have lots of carrying to your villa. Promised the villa at 4 pm, but got it upon arriving which was 2 pm.

2 bedroom villa - lake view.
top floor 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. rooms are huge. bathrooms are well equipped. One of the rooms the floors wasn't straight, a little of an incline, and the door kept closing itself, no major issue. The kitchen is fully equipped which was great for quick meals for the kids. Washing machine and Clothes Drying. All appliance where working perfectly. All rooms had flat screen tvs. Some TV channels aren't very clear, but watchable.
Living room has two back doors that opened to the lake. Kids loved the lake, and kept feeding the swans, ducks,etc. So many kids activities, they were never bored.
They've got a small market. Very helpful. Good for some stuff, milk,water,snacks.

Major Issues: Some of the furniture was old & dirty (chairs & couch). The towels were not fresh and very old, which the hotel needs to replace entirely.

Overall, Price and comfort, this tops many others. Wish I stayed my entire Paris trip there.

Room Tip: Get lake view villas, if not, lots of walking to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khaled_altamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a 3 bed villa- basically a 2 bed adjoining a 1 bed house with a connecting door. For 5 of us this was great as the accommodation was so roomy but still could have been fine with more. We were travelling as a couple with a 17 year old girl ( who got her own little house) and 2 boys 15 and 8 who shared a twin room and us adults in the main bedroom with its en suite. The kitchen was stocked with dishwasher tabs and washing tabs and tea coffee sugar salt and pepper, fairly liquid- all the extra stuff you need and don't want to buy. The shop is handy and quite expensive for food ( supermarket in town- about 15 mins walk).
The drinks at the bar are steeply priced- Paris prices! - the food is very nice for a snack and we ate there twice..about £9 for a pizza and £12 for burger and chips so reasonable.
We ate in town 3 times- once at the indian restaurant ( Warsi) and twice at the Fench ( Au Bon Petit Bailly). Both were very good value and the French one was our favourite- the food was very varied, authenitic and generous in portions and the couple who run the place are a scream. The staff at the hotel booked for us and drew us a map and really they were very easy to find.
The staff are all round FANTASTIC!!- so helpful and cheerful.
My partner and the 15 year old booked for Disney golf (via a the concierge) which is a 20 minute walk away. My advice - take your own clubs if you can as they add on so much for hire and the 15 year old got kids clubs which were no use but we still had to pay ( they would not them share), on top of that they did not provide tees of balls and these were another 20 euro.
We used the shuttle bus to disney which was very convenient ( 4 euro round trip) and the bus on the street once to go to val d'europe shopping area ( 2Euro one way) ..the stop is right outside the entrance. Disney is about 10 mins away on the wee bus. I would advise not to eat in the disney village or park if you can avoid it- it costs twice as much as the local restaurants and they are not half as good.
The kids club was great for the 8 year old as was the cinema- the resort have a little cinema room with giant cushions on the floor and 4 films a day.
There are lots of activites with a cheerful lady which we didnt have time to join in with like wine tasting and cheese tasting and french lessons which looked fun - but cant comment on them as we didnt do them.
The computers are free to use in the lobby by the pool which was a life saver for us as we needed tickets printed off. Phew.
The pool is fine- the temperature of the building could have been a bit warmer- i was not tempted to sit on the loungers for long!
All in all - you cant do much better than this. Apart from the place being great- the location is perfect. We did 2 day trips to Paris from the train by DIsney too and it was so easy ( 40 mins)
I will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights my daughter , her husband 16 year old granddaughter a 2 year granddaughter my husband and myself. We had a 2bed townhouse near the entrance , which we requested no 1102 Giverney . The accommodation was beautiful and spacious good sized lounge with dining area for 6 people breakfast bar hatch looking into well equipped kitchen. We were given dish washer tablets , washing up liquid 2 sponge scourers and washing powder tablets enough for our 4 nights stay. There was a welcome pack with t bags , filter coffee 4 coffee filters small sachets of salt and pepper . 4 sachets of instant coffee and creamer and 4 sachets of sugar enough to make a cuppa when we arrived. We were given vouchers to take to the shop on site and were given a box with cereal, ham, jam.chocolate spread, 6 eggs , butter ,cheese , sugar , bottle of Uht milk and some more filter coffee , also there was a voucher to take to the shop daily where we received 6 pastries and a large baquette which was very fresh most days it was still warm when you collected it .... Lovely . The shop on site is pricey but you expect that but they did have a good choice of goods . The village is not far about 15mins walk where there is a Carrefour supermarket which sells all you will need. There us some food on site at the bar but we never used that so can't comment. My husband and I went to the bar one night where the staff were very friendly and helpful , prices in bar about the same as a nice hotel at home. Overall the staff were friendly very helpful all spoke excellent English and could not do enough to help. Our safe was not working when we arrived and before my son-in-law got back from reporting it the man was there to fix it !! Excellent service . The grounds are beautiful lots of grass , lovely flower beds, fountains , duck ponds and play park for the children . Everyday there are people cleaning the outside areas everything is immaculate. The bedrooms were very spacious as were the bathrooms the baths are huge our 2 year old granddaughter looked like she was in a swimming pool !! The only complaints were a lack of dish towels and not just sure that the verandah doors were very secure . But we had a lively time although most of it was spent at the parks and in Paris the accommodation suited us well. The resort runs a shuttle bus throughout the day cost 4 euros per person . You can also use the service bus just outside the grounds which costs the same 2 Euros for each journey you have to buy single tickets they don't do returns Would highly recommend this resort . Have noticed some of the complaints from previous families and am amazed at what people complain about . Please go and see for yourself it is a super family friendly resort . We were a couple in our late 50's a couple in their mid to late 30's and the two kids 2 and 16 and we all had a brilliant time . We stayed here in October 2013 hope this review is helpful

Room Tip: We chose one near the entrance as we did not have a car , but overall the town houses were great and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was a timeshare trade via Interval and we had a two bedroom, three bathroom townhouse shared with two friends. This property is set in a beautiful rural setting with lawns, ponds, ducks and and, of course, a golf course. The accommodations were spacious and comfortable with the living area downstairs with a bathroom and kitchen. The sleeping quarters were two suites upstairs. We very much enjoyed the mornings when the ducks (and kitties) came to beg for breakfast. This is a popular timeshare for access to Paris which is a bus and train ride in to the city and takes about 45 minutes. Although a fair journey in, it is great to return to the French countryside after a day of sightseeing. There are the usual amenities of pool, bicycle hire and play areas but no restaurant. There is a store on the premises and a village close by for supplies.
We were not disappointed on this, our second visit and neither were our friends on this, their first visit.

Room Tip: All units are the same in design although some are closer to the on-site store and most have lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank M1chael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I"m reviewing a pool view/ 2 bedroom/ 2.5 bath on 2 floor unit in the main building- same as the check in/ front desk.

The unit was very nice, featuring many of the standard amenities you would expect at a Marriott Vacation Club. The room is nicely appointed and very spacious- something that you can't get in a traditional european hotel room.

1st floor:
Kitchen. Fully stocked. Includes microwave/ dishwasher/ stove/ full refrigerator/ washer/ dryer.
There is a 'starter kit' of detergent/ dish soap. Additionally a 'starter kit' with a few teabags/ coffee/ creamers with a suggestion to stop by the gift shop (Marketplace) to purchase others. The kitchen has a 'cut through' wall with a bar on the dining room side.

Dining Room/ Living room. This space features an 'open air' concept, so you could eat and others could sit on the couch and still all talk. The table seats 6 with 2 bar stools at the cut through bar. The couch (fold out double sleeper) seats 3 and there are 2 chairs. That is alot of family members all in one room! The living room has a flat screen TV and a telephone on the ground level.

There are 3 doors that open to a shared patio space. That is beautiful, as there are lounge chairs outside and metal picnic tables there, should you want to eat outside.

Powder Room: there is a 1/2 bathroom (aka powder room) on the ground level with a toilet and a sink.

2nd floor.
The second floor features a Master bath with attached bathroom and a guest room with detached bathroom. The guest room has 2 twin beds together and a flat screen tv. The bathroom is outside the doorway and the guest bath has a sink/ toilet and stand up shower. The master bath has a double sink/ large sunken tub and shower and a separate toilet room inside the master bathroom.

The Marketplace:
There is a sundries and convenience shop located adjacent to the lobby. They will sell anything that you may have forgotten and they have a great selection of bottled wines/ frozen foods/ sodas-juices.

Bar:
I haven't been to the bar, but it looks like it keeps evening hours and serves snacks (wings/ cheese sticks/etc) and is adjacent to the front desk.

Front Desk
The check in staff was very pleasant and English Speaking. We arrived at 1300 and was told the room would be ready around 1500. That was a long wait in the lobby, and we dozed off in the comfortable chairs. It was too cold to go swimming in the nice pool and the bar was closed and most of the activities are at night. So while we waited, the resort felt 'sleepy'. That is not a bad thing, as I"m sure most of the guests were at the Disney parks. Have a game plan to do something should your room not be ready, and no matter what communication you receive from the resort suggesting they will *try* to have your room early, I predict it simply doesn't happen. If check out is around 11-12, I find it impossible to think it takes that long to clean and service the room and put it back into their inventory for us to occupy. We were prepared for this, as this seems to be a European standard, however it is annoying after flying in from the USA. The front desk did have a slew of brochures/ maps/ direction cards and I haven't meet a staff member who didn't speak English gladly.

Pool- A large outdoor pool was visible from the lobby, but it was too chilly to enjoy it. An indoor pool appears visible from the balcony/ patio.

Nearby-
A short walk OFF property reveals a Japanese/ Pasta/ Indian restaurant. A Creperie and Brasserie are also in the same area, as are a supermarket (Carrefour), gas station, bakery and pharmacy. They all have varying hours for different days of the week.

From the airport/ train station by bus:
If you're arriving with luggage at the Marne la Vallee/ Chessy/ DLP train station, use the pink #34 bus. You will need to pay the driver 2 Euros cash. The ride is fewer than 15 minutes. The name of the stop for the Marriott is L'ORME ROND- MARRIOTT VACATION CLUB. The 34 bus is operated by PEP'S and the bus is pink. The schedule can be found here:
http://www.buspeps.fr/fiches_horaires/buspeps_FH34_PA.pdf
The bus begins at Marne la Vallee, stops at the Marriot 13 minutes later, and continues to the Val d'Europe Shopping Center.

Disney Shuttle
There is a Disney Shuttle that operates from the resort. The cost is 4 Euros TO disneyland with the return being free. Meaning, you need to show a ticket for the outbound portion. The Front Desk and bus stop publishes a list of the hours (which is roughly once an hour during both the 0900-1200 hours and again from the 1620-2055 hours) You need to make a reservation for this shuttle from the front desk.

The other option is the #34 bus, with the timetable link provided above. The bus will originate at the Val d'Europe and continue through the Marriott at the L'ORME ROND- MARRIOTT VACATION CLUB stop and terminate 14 minutes later at Disneyland/ Marne-la-VALLEE station. Again, 2 Euros paid to the driver.

In summary- its gorgeous, spacious and comfortable. We have 5 of us here, and it seems a perfect fit for a 2 bedroom. If you're going to Disney parks, it is VERY close and if you have a large family- it's a no brainer. If you're going into Paris, it isn't super close, but if space is a concern, this location has a spacious 2 bedroom, that would be worth a possible 60 minute commute each way. The negative was stated above: what seemed like an unnecessary wait time to check into the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
1.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,237 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
5,015 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.6 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Address: allee de l Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range: $208 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacation home that feels like home Close to thrilling theme parks and attractions, yet nestled in the charming French countryside, Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is a welcome retreat for relaxation and rejuvenation. Indulge in a world drenched in tradition while embracing a flair for impeccable taste and unfaltering style. Whatever your agenda, a holiday at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is the perfect European vacation. Resort Amenities** Owners Clubhouse and Bar The Marketplace*: Perfect for grab-and-go meal options, snacks, coffee, soft drinks and necessities Le Bistro bar, on-site restaurant serving casual food and open in the evenings only Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spas Heated indoor lap pool Outdoor children's pool Fitness center, game room Multipurpose fun court Kids activity center with outdoor playground We speak your language! Hotel Chain : Marriott Vacation Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing