We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“America in the Heart of France” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“America in the Heart of France”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

As you would expect, service levels are high with well trained staff who are keen to help. Efficient check-in was followed by comfortable accommodation in a 2 bed townhouse. This was extremely well equipped with a light touch maid service every day.

The location of the resort is ideal for families embarking on the Disney experience but less so for anybody looking for a French experience. Restaurants in the local town were very poor offering only very basic needs. The local supermarket provides a reasonably good selection of items; good enough for our stay. The on-site Market Place has limited stock but can provide items such as bread and milk(longlife).

The resort has a well equipped gym, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, steam bath and sauna. A small bank of computers are available for guests to use for free. Children are well provided for with playgounds, kids club, cinema and hire bikes for their use.

As for us, it served as a good base to visit Paris (easily reached using local bus service to rail station and then 35 min trip). A visit to Versailles took 50 mins by car but was well worth it, despite the queues. We also had a drive to Epernay to enjoy a champagne lunch. A visit to the Val d'Europe shopping complex was a must with the ladies in our party and I have to say it wasn't too bad for us men either.

All in all a good break in comfortable surroundings.

Room Tip: For good restaurants be prepared to go further afield. e.g. Table D'Chessy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    332
    79
    40
    27
See reviews for
798
191
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Village, very close to Disneyland Paris. The set up is very smart with townhouses instead of rooms (which is typical for Marriott's villages). The location is very nice in the middle of a golf field and the village is surrounded by maicured gardens. The townhoses hoever are showing wear signs, cleaning is "French" style with approximate hosekeeping (eg my bed was done in the morning by simply covering it with the duvet, upper bed sheet and pijamas remained there were they were).
Indoor swimming pool is small but it fits the purpose, several tiles are missing around the jacuzzi area (safety issue), the lockers and changing rooms are another example of approximate cleaning with several lockers damaged or with the door missing which is very bad to see in a hotel of this ranking. No fresh towels available at the sauna ( u need to bring those provided in the house and bring them back with you), no slippers.
Concierge is not open in the afternoon after 4 which is not acceptable
The hotel provides shuttle bus to the RER station which is also the entrance to disneyland but it does it for a fee(4 euro) which is a drop of style in my opinion. In addition you can use it only if your rountrip starts from the hotel, if you arrive at the RER station from Paris you need to take a taxi to the hotel
Overall it is a good hotel but requres improvement in the cleaning and some urgent maintenance

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Satriale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here in december beautiful location 10 minutes from disney place is very clean staff are helpful the villas are fab very modern and have all mod cons i would definatly revisit only down fall was our visit to the hospital evwn thou i showed them.our eu cards they still trying to charge me

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtsatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindelfingen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed in the 3 bedroom town home, just across the street from the pool. Really enjoyed our stay. Ate at the bar/restaurant once. It was not the best, but it was nice to have something onsite so that we didn't have to go anywhere and I could take a break from cooking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights - the town houses were very nice and comfortable. The concierge desk was very very helpful with loads of tips and advice. The disney park is a short 10 mins bus ride which they charge about 2 euros per person.

Do stay close to the reception else it can be a long walk. The apartment was well done. We had a problem with the washing machine and with one call it was resolved shortly.

I would recommend this resort and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have visited this our home resort many times over a ten year time span and unfortunately I wonder due to staff changes we are not as impressed as usual!

We stayed in the same villa as last year and comparing photos the grounds are filled with weeds and need attention! Which is such a shame as we were near the Monet Garden!

On the plus side we had a newly refurbished villa! Our happiness turned quickly to disappointment as it had clearly not been checked prior to our arrival as the sofa bed in the lounge had a broken mechanism and the heating was broken!

We love this resort and return year after year and I am sorry to learn that there are more and more rentals and I wonder whether people respect this resort as they don't have expensive maintenance fees every year!

To sum up! Lovely resort but fine tuning needed! It is nice to have a self contained luxurious house with Paris to hand via public transport.

Room Tip: The villas on the first phase are backing on to the golf course or the Monet garden and are quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidaygirlinHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here not because of Disneyland, but because it was close enough to Paris to take the train, but without the hustle and bustle of the city. What luck! It's a very charming property; we were four adults and we had a 2 bedroom/2 1/2 bath townhouse, with the bedrooms upstairs. Full kitchen, beautiful living and dining rooms. We had a problem with flights and going home, but the hotel staff were most accommodating; allowing us to stay in our same townhouse and helping us make any necessary changes to our flights; printing out boarding passes, etc. There were lots of movies to rent, a lovely indoor pool, and everything was so clean!! We even had a patio of our own overlooking a lagoon. I would definitely go back to this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloemom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
1.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,607 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.7 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.5 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Property: Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Address: allee de l Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one of our guest favourites in Bailly-Romainvilliers The Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France resort is situated in Bailly-Romainvilliers, in the countryside just beyond Disneyland Paris. It offers fully equipped villas for up to 8 guests with free internet access. The Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France resort offers 2 to 3-bedroom villas, each with living room, dining area, full kitchen and private terrace with scenic views. They also have satellite TV and a DVD player. Each villa is equipped with a bathroom and guests can take advantage of complimentary towels and bed linen. Guests are also invited to enjoy the indoor pool and seasonal outdoor swimming pool as well as the fitness centre. Guests can enjoy a meal at the on-site restaurant. Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France overlooks Golf Disneyland, a 27-hole golf course near the theme park. Val d'Europe Shopping Centre and RER Station is just 5 km away. In Bailly-Romainvilliers you will find a cinema and a small restaurant. This property also has one of the best-rated locations in Bailly-Romainvilliers! Guests are happier about it compared to other properties in the area. This property is also rated for the best value in Bailly-Romainvilliers! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! Hotel Chain : Marriott Vacation Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing