We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful villa, long commute” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, long commute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to the Marriott Village. The first visit was a two night stay for a quick Disney visit after a week in Paris. I remembered it so fondly and wondered if it work as an option instead of a Paris apartment or hotel. We rented an apartment in the 7th arrondisment in 2010 that was similarly configured with 2 bedrooms. 2 full baths and pullout soft and paid three times what our week at Marriott Village cost. Our two bedroom unit is very complete and spacious. As others have mentioned the two full baths plus powder room downstairs is a configuration that is hard to beat.

The place and the units are really beautiful but be prepared for a lengthy commute to Paris.

We bought the Paris Visite for zone 5 because we did not want to worry about calculating what was needed for daily commutes. I do believe it is the most economical way to travel from the area and it includes use of the local bus number 34. 34 runs to the RER station adjacent to Disney as well as the Val d'Europe shopping area and other local villages with restaurants and shops. Keep in mind that zone 5 also includes the airports and Versailles. Paris Visite includes the Metro and all Paris city buses. The downside of the number 34 is limited runs after 9:00PM so you're waiting which really adds to the commute. We did have returns from the city that took around 2 hours in total.

The hotel shuttle. which you pay as you go for 4 euros each way per person, becomes a large add on to daily expenses. Even if you pay as you go on the number 34 at 2 euros you are saving as compared to the shuttle. Taxis ranged from 15- 23 euros for our family of 4 from the RER station. Now, if you are mainly there for Disney, it is almost perfectly situated.

Our youngest is 16 so we didn't use the kids' programs but it seemed to be bustling. We also did not use any of the pool, jacuzzi, fitness areas because we were busy on the commute.

The market within the hotel is just fine for pastries, wines, etc but we did a small run to the local village for larger grocery needs.

Now here are the ways our stay would have been improved:

Make the shuttle more frequent and FREE. I would pay more in the nightly rate. Running to the desk for tickets each way is just an inconvenience.

The bar/bistro is really a joke. We stopped in one night for a quick snack and chose two items from the very limited menu and waited 45 minutes for what seemed like frozen warm-ups. They were inedible. Guests were fighting over seating and there were not enough staffers. For a large resort, the most glaring omission is the lack of real food service.

Housekeeping - well, it is clean but we left tips and a note daily (in French and English) requesting towels, shampoo refills, etc. which were never fulfilled. Someone made the walk to the desk almost everyday to ask again for something we had requested. On the fifth day, I happened to be there when housekeeping came and it was a very nice gentleman who seemed to speak neither English nor French so then I knew why our notes were ignored. While I have no problem with the lack of language skills from the cleaning staff, I do think that someone should be checking for notes who can understand them or the guest should be told to direct housekeeping requests to the front desk.

Climate control - the downstairs is cold. There was a space heater provided in the broom closet and we used it but still needed sweaters for lounging and three blankets for sleeping on the pullout.


You can pack light and use the washer dryer but be prepared that it is not like the short cycles we're used to in the US. Washer is at least two hours and you need al least three in the dryer. Make use of the drying rack provided and don't count on the dryer for full drying.

I would probably stay here again as I find the area peaceful after the frenetic movement of the city but my family is mixed. They loved the villa but really groused about the commute.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the public bus ask for a room near the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BoysInTow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    332
    79
    40
    27
See reviews for
798
191
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blumenau, SC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was one of the best resorts we already got. The houses are large and comfortable. The service is excellent and limoesa is done daily (including washing dishes). It is close to the Disney parks and shopping. Has an optimal infrastructure including a small supermarket with prices that are not exaggerated. I strongly recommend this resort hosting.

Room Tip: I recommend renting a car to travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edublu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

What can I say, but wow! We were looking for a hotel close to Disney, but with good access into Paris. We llooked at the Disney hotels, but the accommodation and value were nothing when compared to Marriott's Village d'ile-de-France. The entire experience was outstanding, from arriving at Charles de Gaulle, where we were met by our personal chauffeur, Marc, to the wonderful reception from Claire, the great service at the events desk from Anita, and the exceptionally helpful Maya and Laurence at the front desk. Nothing seemed too much trouble for our hosts. The service was just the start of a great experience, as the villa we stayed in was luxurious and had all the possible amenities one could ask for. Self-catering in Europe is a huge plus, and with the shop on-site, as well as the village of Bailly-Romainvilliers about 600m away, we had no problem finding all the groceries and items we needed to do most of our catering ourselves in the 4 days we were there. The shuttle service to Disney/Chessy station is very convenient and reasonably priced, and we made use of this every day. We seemed to have a problem with our heating/air-conditioning the one evening, and within 10 minutes a very friendly member of the maintenance team was there sorting out our problem. The events desk is excellent, and provides one with information about Disney, Paris and helps one in planning what one should do. To mention the villa again, the accommodation was superb, with a spacious lounge/dining room, and two generously sized bedrooms. The washing machine and dishwasher were welcome appliances to have. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Disney and to do Paris at the same time. Viva Village d'ile de France Viva!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,096 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have always stayed at Disney hotels when we visit Disneyland Paris but we won't in future. This complex offers a cheaper, nicer and better all-round experience and is perfect for a family. We had a town house which was comfortable and well equipped and beautifully warm despite some awful winter weather outside. It was a haven away from the heaving masses thronging Disneyland and yet is only a short shuttle ride away. There's even a small store on-site for those essentials, though it's pricey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've stayed here 5 times in the last 9 years as a family of 6. Lovely well equipped townhouses with 2 bathrooms plus a downstairs toilet. Has a washing machine and tumble dryer too so we make do with a couple of suitcases and wash and dry as we go along. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. On our first/second visit here 9/7 years ago the transport to/from Disney was complimentary plus we had bubblebath/top ups of shower gel, soap, regular change of towels, bedding changed during the week, so from our point of view there have definitely been cutbacks/changes. Our townhouse also was very cold downstairs - asked for extra blankets several times before we received any which resulted in a couple of very cold/distrubed nights sleep! Marriott's shuttle service was 3.50 euros per person and you're not guaranteed the ride back which we thought quite expensive, especially when we visited Disney 4 days. Shop on site very expensive, we take a 10 min stroll to the nearby village and shop in Carrefour, much better value. The pool is generally fairly warm and quite empty which is was on a couple of occasions. Unfortunately our last visit, the pool was absolutely freezing!! Don't think the Townhouse was equipped for a stay from 6 people - we didn't have enough towels, not enough room to all sit comfortble in the "lounge". All in all an enjoyable stay - but think we'll review other options next time.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room near to the entrance as it appears to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bella016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have been a Marriott vacation villa owner over 30 years, and recently began stretching outside of Palm Desert to other destinations. The villas near Euro Disney are spacious by European standards, with two bedrooms and two baths upstairs (including master), and full kitchen, half bath, laundry, dining room and living room downstairs...and our patio with french doors opened to the Monet Garden and friendly swans and geese. We had fun feeding the fowl each day, as well as the local kittens who were very smart and cute. As the weather was very cold, we didn't utilize the pool or the nice gym and spa. We got very familiar quickly with the local bus route to Euro Disney and the train station for almost daily 40-minute rides into the heart of Paris...affordable by purchasing the weekly card. The concierge staff was superb and very helpful, as were the front desk staff. The restaurant had a limited menu for food and drinks, so i wouldn't count on a "french experience" in the bar/restaurant. The on-site store was just ok, but the baked-daily croissants and breads were nice. Go when it 9is warmer, and enjoy a terrific resort value!

Room Tip: Ask for the villas around the Monet Garden, as it is closer to the resort entrance as well as the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Four adult Family members stayed at this resort march 3-10th. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff. We were asked prior of our arrival where we would prefer to stay, close to te main entrance, parking, club house, etc. we selected the club house which had the pool and steam baths. We were not disappointed we were in awe at the beautiful town house that we stayed at. What else would we expect from a Marriott Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 954Don954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
1.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,607 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.7 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.5 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Property: Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Address: allee de l Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing