We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL FOR VISITING DISNEYLAND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've stayed here 5 times in the last 9 years as a family of 6. Lovely well equipped townhouses with 2 bathrooms plus a downstairs toilet. Has a washing machine and tumble dryer too so we make do with a couple of suitcases and wash and dry as we go along. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. On our first/second visit here 9/7 years ago the transport to/from Disney was complimentary plus we had bubblebath/top ups of shower gel, soap, regular change of towels, bedding changed during the week, so from our point of view there have definitely been cutbacks/changes. Our townhouse also was very cold downstairs - asked for extra blankets several times before we received any which resulted in a couple of very cold/distrubed nights sleep! Marriott's shuttle service was 3.50 euros per person and you're not guaranteed the ride back which we thought quite expensive, especially when we visited Disney 4 days. Shop on site very expensive, we take a 10 min stroll to the nearby village and shop in Carrefour, much better value. The pool is generally fairly warm and quite empty which is was on a couple of occasions. Unfortunately our last visit, the pool was absolutely freezing!! Don't think the Townhouse was equipped for a stay from 6 people - we didn't have enough towels, not enough room to all sit comfortble in the "lounge". All in all an enjoyable stay - but think we'll review other options next time.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room near to the entrance as it appears to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have been a Marriott vacation villa owner over 30 years, and recently began stretching outside of Palm Desert to other destinations. The villas near Euro Disney are spacious by European standards, with two bedrooms and two baths upstairs (including master), and full kitchen, half bath, laundry, dining room and living room downstairs...and our patio with french doors opened to the Monet Garden and friendly swans and geese. We had fun feeding the fowl each day, as well as the local kittens who were very smart and cute. As the weather was very cold, we didn't utilize the pool or the nice gym and spa. We got very familiar quickly with the local bus route to Euro Disney and the train station for almost daily 40-minute rides into the heart of Paris...affordable by purchasing the weekly card. The concierge staff was superb and very helpful, as were the front desk staff. The restaurant had a limited menu for food and drinks, so i wouldn't count on a "french experience" in the bar/restaurant. The on-site store was just ok, but the baked-daily croissants and breads were nice. Go when it 9is warmer, and enjoy a terrific resort value!

Room Tip: Ask for the villas around the Monet Garden, as it is closer to the resort entrance as well as the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Four adult Family members stayed at this resort march 3-10th. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff. We were asked prior of our arrival where we would prefer to stay, close to te main entrance, parking, club house, etc. we selected the club house which had the pool and steam baths. We were not disappointed we were in awe at the beautiful town house that we stayed at. What else would we expect from a Marriott Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 954Don954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for one week on a Marriott exchange. Our primary goal was to visit Paris and we were able to do this every single day without a car!

The concern was the commute into the city, which door-to-door takes minimum 1 hour-- factor in 20 minutes on No 34 bus to get from Marriott to the train station (RER A4 train) and then 40 minutes to the heart of the city. For longer stays such as ours, I would recommend a Navigo pass which cost $40 for unlimited bus, metro, RER rides throughout the city and suburbs (except for OrlyVal shuttle!). Just bring a small passport sized photo for yourself and purchase the pass at the train station (the hotel concierge was nice enough to make a photocopy when we got there!)

We didn't utilize too many of the resort's facilities, though there is a "Le Bistro" bar for a quick (though overpriced and limited menu) bite to eat. The baguettes at the marketplace are baked fresh and delicious! Can get groceries at the Carrefour Market in the nearby town (less than 10 minute walk) if needed. The concierge and activities desk are very friendly and accommodating.
Our house was well maintained with central heating, dishwasher, coffee and espresso machine. and we fit up to 6 with a sofa couch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lucychenorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We exchanged for a week here!! We used the same train stop as Disneyland, which is the end of the line for the "A" line on the train! This was great because when we boarded the train to go to Paris, we had an empty train so we were guaranteed a seat all the way to Paris. I cannot express how nice that is as riding through Paris on subway is often crowded and standing room only.
We had a nice townhouse with two bedrooms and two and a half baths. Decor was charming in the French Country design. Kitchen was well equipped and the washer and dryer were invaluable for a three week trip. Laundry was one of the first things we did since this was our last week in Europe.
The pool was cold for an indoor and the hot tub was not heating. Hopefully they have fixed that. The outdoor pool looked nice but of course was off limits in November.
There is a shuttle that will take you too Disneyland or the train but it costs 3 Euro per person and you can only reserve it to take you to the train station or Disney. On your way home you are on your own. It was 15 Euro for a cab ride for two and I thought that was a bit over the top. There is a bus stop out on the main road. Pay special attention to the schedule which changes depending on day of the week and time of year. Once we got the bus down, it was a great way to get to and from.
Buy the Visite pass. Even if you are museum freak, it is cheaper to buy the Visite pass to get around, and the museum pass separately. It is by far a better deal than the Paris Pass. The Visite pass starts on Monday and ends Sunday night, but you pay about 39 Euro for it and it gets you on every subway (except tvg, and eurail), busses, overground trains. It is brilliant! For all the times you move around the subway system to get around Paris you will thank me.
My only semi-negative thing to say about this property is it is not close or convenient to Paris. It is in the country. I enjoyed getting away, but knowing that it takes an hour and a half (realistically) to get to and from the city was a bit on an inconvenience because we weren't there to go to Disneyland. (We live a 11 hour drive from the one in L.A.)
If you are going to Disney however, this place is perfectly wonderful.
This resort is lovely in every way just be ready to commute. Would definitely go back, I don't mind the commute.

Room Tip: Try to get into the back a bit it is farther to walk but it is quiet and you can feed the swans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VacationJunky4445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights as a base for Disney. Superb 2 bedroom house, with every emenity you need. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. Reception staff very helpful. They charge 3-50 Euro's per person to use their transfer coach to Disney. The last coach back is 6-45pm and the fireworks at Disney dont end until 8.30pm so we had to get a taxi - cost 20 euro's. I think Marriott should review this policy. On-site shop very expensive 24 euro's for 6 small bottles of beer. Recommend you use Carefour supermarket, just 10 mins walk into the village of Bailly-Romanvilliers. No Restaurant on site, just snacks in the bar - and once again very expensive. All in all well satisfied with our stay at the Marriott

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was great for visiting Disney. Only 2 miles if that away, lovely and spacious apartments, as the name suggests like a small village, the wonderful pool and spa at he end of the day was fab to ease those footsies. Very expensive on site shop I think it was £ 5 for cornflakes back in 2008 so just an example. They do run a shuttle to Disney if you don't want to drive also.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
1.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,973 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,944 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.5 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Address: allee de l Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range: $193 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacation home that feels like home Close to thrilling theme parks and attractions, yet nestled in the charming French countryside, Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is a welcome retreat for relaxation and rejuvenation. Indulge in a world drenched in tradition while embracing a flair for impeccable taste and unfaltering style. Whatever your agenda, a holiday at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is the perfect European vacation. Resort Amenities** Owners Clubhouse and Bar The Marketplace*: Perfect for grab-and-go meal options, snacks, coffee, soft drinks and necessities Le Bistro bar, on-site restaurant serving casual food and open in the evenings only Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spas Heated indoor lap pool Outdoor children's pool Fitness center, game room Multipurpose fun court Kids activity center with outdoor playground We speak your language! Hotel Chain : Marriott Vacation Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing