We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison d'hotes du Clos de la Rose
Reviewed August 14, 2010

great small secluded house with rooms and a separate cottage
nice grounds and gardens
lovely dinner
great owners and hosts

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwellallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Maison d'hotes du Clos de la Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2010

We stayed one night in the Clos de la Rose. It's a beautiful house and the owners are most welcoming. We had dinner there, an excellent meal in a cosy setting. Note that a car is needed to reach the Clos de la Rose and visit the region. More information can be found on the website, which is nicely designed and very informative (http://www.clos-de-la-rose.com).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed for 1 night to break journey back to Calais. We received a warm welcome, the room was comfortable and very French in style. My only negative comment is that the towels and robes were clean but looked a little tired.

We had the cold evening meal that is offered and enjoyed it very much along with a bottle of wine. Unfortunately breakfast wasn't served until 9am and we needed to be on the road by 8am so I can't comment on the quality. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neetwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Where to start, how about... amazing... or superb... or even breath-taking. More genuinely peaceful and beautiful a setting for a B&B I don't think you could find.

Located in the Champagne region to the east of Paris we have found a gem of a hideaway.

Jean-Paul, his wife and nephew have created a truly lovely place to stay.

The setting is an old farmhouse with oodles of charm and sophisticated interiors coupled with acres of gardens in which to explore and relax. I've included some pictures to do my review justice.

Our room was predominantly white wood with blue detailing to add to the French feel. The lounge and dining area was sumptuous and the small wood burning stoves were as welcoming as you wish for when the nights started to draw in. Breakfasts were more than ample and our hosts were always on hand to provide anything we needed. They even had a cot ready for us when we arrived.

The location is excellent for either a hop into Paris or to explore the Champagne houses which was our choice. They really have got it right. I was even more surprised when they said they weren't on TripAdvisor... so I'm rectifying that. I hope they can cope with the added business!

Trust me when I say that for either a truly romantic getaway or a family holiday based in a wonderful setting La Clos de la Rose has the edge - and what an edge!

Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lopodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skmei, Propriétaire at Maison d'hotes du Clos de la Rose, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arnold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skmei, Propriétaire at Maison d'hotes du Clos de la Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lucsparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skmei, Propriétaire at Maison d'hotes du Clos de la Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cyr sur Morin
0.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source
Auberge de la Source
#1 of 1 in Saint-Ouen-sur-Morin
162 reviews
10.8 mi away
Chateau de Sancy
Chateau de Sancy
#1 of 1 in Sancy-les-Meaux
23 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chateau des Bondons
Chateau des Bondons
#1 of 2 in La Ferte-sous-Jouarre
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Gueule Aux Loups
La Gueule Aux Loups
#1 of 2 in Saint-Ouen-sur-Morin
17 reviews
2.6 mi away
Les Jardins de la Tuilerie
3.7 mi away
Best Hotel La Ferte sous Jouarre
Best Hotel La Ferte sous Jouarre
#1 of 1 in La Ferte-sous-Jouarre
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'hotes du Clos de la Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'hotes du Clos de la Rose

Address: 11 Rue de la Source, 77750 Saint-Cyr sur Morin, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Saint-Cyr sur Morin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Cyr sur Morin
Price Range: $114 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le 'Clos de la Rose' is a romantic 18th Century property hidden in a garden with roses, birds and some very old trees. The cottage (with all modern comfort) is located in a delightful hamlet in the Seine et Marne region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison d'hotes du Clos de la Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing