We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fourth visit, each time nicer than the last....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domaine de Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fourth visit, each time nicer than the last....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I have been staying here periodically for the last ten years (en route to the South of France)and even though my now teenage son is no longer clamouring for Disney, the bucolic surroundings, chic rooms and understated yet warm welcome will keep me coming back.... The breakfast is perfect , the position ideal, 10 minutes from Disney and outlet shopping, what more could you want, if you are planning an independent drive to Disney do not hesitate, it represents fantastic value in comparison to the cookie cutter Disney hotels not to mention much needed respite from the frenetic pace of the Magic Kingdom...

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lavieenrose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    62
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
97
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

We booked this hotel for three nights in order to visit Disney last August. The location was great for Disney; off the main drag but only a 15-20 minute drive. We stayed in a chalet with a mezzanine and the sleeping arrangements were fine. The main reception building was lovely, well furnished and maintained and the restaurant was fine. Not so the actual chalet; it was like really poorly maintained with cheap fittings. Bedside lights were broken, one bathroom light not working, paint peeling off windows, very squeaky stairs which made it impossible to go to the the toilet without waking everyone, paper thin toilet wall, toilet door handle came off on the inside. All in all it was throughly shabby and there really was no excuse, seeing that the main reception area was lovely. It would have taken so little effort to sort out the main problems. Clearly no-one bothered to check regularly whether anything needed sorting out. I got the impression that the chalets were there as a cheap way of cashing in on the Disney hoardes; something that doesn't come across at all when you look at the website.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US, Mil
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed in a beautiful 1 two-level family suite for 3 nights for a total price of 273 euro breakfast included. They are able to provide Disneyland passes on booking if you need them. It was in a quaint little town, very small and quiet. We loved it. There was only one restaurant in town and it was so expensive, but delicious. When we showed up to check in, there was no one there. They told us beforehand that they would leave us the key, but forgot to. We wanted to drop off all of our luggage before taking off to Paris. The breakfast was healthy and filling. I would recommend this B&B if you want to visit Paris or go to Disney Paris and be away from all the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2008

Hi i booked this holiday in january this year and stayed for a week my sister and her family stayed next door very quiet and peacefull place being honest we payed 1600 Euro for the week on the first morning of our breakfast my husband and i decided to have a lie in when my sister and her family decided to go to breakfast they ate our croissants by mistake so got a row staying you were only allowed one so evey morning since the first day we were reminded we were only allowed one i think after the money we had payed if we decided we would like another one it should be the customers choice.the nearest shop is 3 miles away we went there for sweets and drinks as at the lodge a small bottle of cola was 3 euros with 2 thirsty children at 3 euros a time we would of had no money left.there was also a family dog very friendly but when the children were playing he ate all there toys.i would also like to say unless you like brick hard toast with mouldy cheese then fine the only thing for children was chicken nuggets nice but not 7 night of the week.Lastly when leaving after the week i payed by credit card when my sister got home she had left her 2 mobiles after my sister emailed them it took 1 week for a reply then she was asked for her credit card details which she sent she received them 3 weeks after her holiday and to my surprise when i received my credit card details they had helped themselfs to my account for payment for the post which i was not happy about would never go back was not worth the money maybe people stopping of for one night but thats it .

  • Liked — nice comfy bed
  • Disliked — toilet being seprate to bathroom to far apart
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surgery8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2008

I stayed here for one night and there were 9 of us, we booked a family suite and double room.

It was in a really nice looking village and totally peaceful and felt isolated. You would definitely need a car to stay here.

We used it as a base to go to Disney and Parc Asterix and it did the job perfectly. Disney was a ten minute drive away.

The double room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the pressure in the shower was excellent.

I would definitely stay here again if I came to France and for a few days longer and make use of some of their facilities such as the Spa which is an additional cost.

Definitely a peaceful and relaxing place in large area which meant my nephews could run around the garden areas without me being too worried they would get lost, its so quiet you can hear them the whole time anyway.

  • Liked — The impressive surrounding area
  • Disliked — That I was only there for one night
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2008

We stayed at Domaine de Bellevue in May 2008. I am hesitant to write this review because I fear if everyone knows about this chambre d'hote the place would be swamped. We planned to take our three children to Paris (our choice) and to Disney (theirs) for a short break over half term. We didn't want the Disney hotels for many reasons, one of which was that with three children you usually have to take two rooms which makes it far too expensive. So I searched for something nicer and boy did we find it. Just 10km away from Disney is this lovely place. Very rural with fantastic views of open countryside. Room was lovely, over two storeys (which could have accommodated four children with us). They are simply furnished, with wooden floorboards and tasteful furnishings. Nothing fancy, but you certainly felt you were in France, not a theme park. The sun shone, it was hot, breakfast was lovely, dinner was good (not an extensive choice, but perfect for us). It was a perfect place to come back to after a busy day. We caught the train into Paris (parking at Disney) and walked up the Eiffel tower. Then two days at Disney itself. We all totally loved it.

  • Liked — Rural France, friendly service, no TV (played Monopoly)
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reallyenjoytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2007

Such a lovely place.

We (couple with young children)were given a warm welcome, with nothing to much trouble.

The house is in a quiet location and a car will be needed to travel. Only 15-20mins from disneyland it the ideal place to stay at a very reasonable price.

Room was perfect for us, but the upper mezzanie floor with two single beds may be a little difficult for children less than three years or persons with poor mobility.

Would recommend again and certainly would return again.

The Edwards Family

  • Liked — The views/ Close to disneyland/Warm Welcome
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufmoutiers En Brie
7.1 mi away
Paxton Resort & Spa
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
5.9 mi away
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-Fran...
#1 of 3 in Bailly-Romainvilliers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
7.4 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
8.3 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
17.0 mi away
Clarion Suites Senart Paris Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Bellevue

Property: Domaine de Bellevue
Address: 19 rue de l Eglise, 77610 Neufmoutiers En Brie, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Neufmoutiers En Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Neufmoutiers En Brie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine de Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Neufmoutiers-en-Brie, 12 km far from the Disneyland® Paris park and only 45 km far from the capital, Domaine de Bellevue is the ideal starting point to discover the region of Seine-et-Marne and its many villages that retain the charm of the past: Provins, Jouarre or Crécy-la-Chapelle. You can also take advantage of the well-preserved nature through the many outdoor activities that will be enjoyed both by young and old generations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domaine de Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing