We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Steaks”

Medium Rare Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“First Class Steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Dinner for two and we both had the fillet steak cooked medium. Perfectly cooked and incredibly tender and tasty and not smothered in any sauce - my perfect steak. Would recommend to anyone. No room for starters or deserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyfrasercross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great steaks cooked perfectly! Chef came out to ensure we were happy, nice touch. Atmosphere not electric, more relaxed. Will revisit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JD_Pocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My son and I ate dinner here while visiting Mauritius. Our bed and breakfast was nearby, and we walked in. The service and food were good. And the ambiance was fine. My son wanted to go back the next night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron_Adkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Gaulette
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We live in Mauritius and have been here a couple of times and will keep coming back. I have only tasted the burgers and they are as good as any I have eaten in USA or South Africa. Unfortunately they are so good I haven't managed to taste any thing else! Good work guys!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CorinnaDurocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not the best but ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good size restaurant close to the road. The rib eye I had was ok, it had a funny taste to it as was my partners chicken. Must be what it was cooked in. I had a side salad which was drowned in dressing. The Italian across the road is ace.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medium Rare Steakhouse also viewed

Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
Tamarin, Riviere Noire District
 
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
Tamarin, Riviere Noire District
 
Grande Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Medium Rare Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing