We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Piemonte”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cascina Sant'Eufemia
Ranked #2 of 9 Sinio B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in June at the farm of Chiara and Paolo and had a wonderful time there. We stayed in the blue room at the ground floor and had a nice terrace to relax. Chiara and Paolo were very wellcoming and each morning we had a nice chat with them during breakfast. Talking about breakfast. It was delicious. Each morning Chiara made home baked goodies for us. Absolutely nice. She gave us a lot of information about restaurants and things to do and see.
In the common area they have a TV set, so we talked about watching the European football game between Italy and Germany, but Chiara and Paolo invited us to go with them that night to see the game with friends of them. It became a cosy evening. And...Italy won the game.
There are 2 dogs and I think 5 cats living at the farm to. Although I am not a dog lover, I did not have any problem with them. The little dog loved to lie on my feet when sitting on the terrace. We became friends:-) And I loved the little cat Minù.
Leaving the farm, we took some bottles of wine with us and a bag of hazelnuts. Back home I made the best hazelnut cake ever. Since then my family loves me even more!
Thank you Chiara and Paolo, we had a wonderful time at your farm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbeDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 273 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We selected Cascina Sant'Eufemia based on reviews from Trip Advisor and were not disappointed at all. We were there in July and our stay was far too short but quite memorable. Chiara and Paolo were absolutely delightful and we can't say enough about how hospitable and accommodating they were. They recommended wonderful restaurants and helped us plan out our days exploring the beautiful Piedmonte area. The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated and immaculate...breakfast was delicious with a a selection of meats, cheeses, yogurt, breads and Chiara's home baked cakes. We plan on visiting with Chiara & Paolo again soon and recommend this perfect place to stay in order to take in the sights and culture of this beautiful region. We could not have asked for better hosts....grazie Chiara & Paolo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsclaus504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have spent a week at Cascina Sant´Eufemia in July 2011 and enjoyed it so much that we came back for a second week in July 2012. The farm is located in a beautiful landscape of vineyards and hazelnut plantations and offers a wonderful view. The rooms are designed individual each, are very pretty, modern, and clean. The owners, Paolo and Chiara, are perfect hosts. Both are fluent in English, serve excellent breakfast and are very helpful in organizing day trips and restaurant bookings in the neighboring villages. They make you feel that you are leaving friends when you finally have to leave and there is quite a good chance that you will decide to come back.
Cascina Sant´Eufemia is the perfect place to relax and to enjoy the food, the wines, the villages, and the landscapes of the Piemont.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minokade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We picked Cascina Sant’Eufemia based on TA reviews and were not disappointed. Chiara and Paolo are the nicest couple you’ll meet, and they work hard to be sure their guests are comfortable and enjoy their time in the Langhe.

The Cascina is up on a hill, about a 5 minute drive from the roundabout for Sinio. You’ll probably be greeted by the dogs, Dodo and Masca, or the crazy kitten Minu. Breakfast is self-serve from 8:30 to 10, but either Chiara or Paolo (or both) will greet you and help you plan your day. We enjoyed coffee, yogurt, cereals, meats, cheeses, bread and always, a freshly-baked sweet treat.

The region is not as “touristy” as some parts of Italy. Unlike Napa and Sonoma, where wineries have tasting rooms and set hours, many are smaller family affairs and are appointment only. We went to the tourist info bureau in La Morra, where we could sample multiple wines and find out about some of the events in neighboring villages. Chiara was also a great source of information, supplying us with guides and maps, including one for the Sentiero del Lupo trail, which we hiked through vineyards and hazelnut orchards (bring sunblock and water!). Chiara recommended Trattoria nelle Vigne for dinner our first night and it was outstanding. The antipasti are Piemontese and delicious and the prices are very reasonable.

We stayed in the yellow room, and at first, I was worried that car noise from the road behind the B&B would keep me awake. Not a chance. I slept like a baby. But this is a working farm with a working tractor, so don’t plan on sleeping until noon!

The highlight of our stay was the cooking class, “Grandmother’s Recipes,” that Chiara organized and translated for us and another couple. We made fried squash blossoms and onions, tagliatelle with meat sauce, veal roulade stuffed with 2 types of frittatas, polenta dolci, carrots and hazelnut cake with zabaglione. All of the courses were complemented by wines from the region, including a dolcetta and nebbiolo from Cascina St’E. We started cooking at 4 and finished eating at 11:30! It was an incredible experience we’ll never forget.

We highly recommend Cascina Sant’Eufemia and only wish we had more time to spend there. Grazie mille, Chiara and Paolo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmn518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We thought Tuscany was unbeatable until we stayed with Chiara and Paolo at their farm. What started out as a stop gap on our way to France became one of the most memorable parts of our holiday. The hospitality was warm and the situation and its surroundings a delight. When we said goodbye it was like leaving family. We can absolutely recommend that you stay at Cascina Santa Eufamia. The wine is pretty good as well.
Dave and Leslie Chapman
England

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Chapmans_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent three nights at Cascina Sant'Eufemia this July and it was the highlight of our 2 week trip. Paolo and Chiara are great hosts and made us instantly feel at home. I was actually sad leaving this place.

My wife and I are gluten-free, and Chiara went out of her way to prepare gluten-free breads and pastries for us. She also researched restaurants in the area that would accommodate us and made reservations for us.

On top of that the place is in a beautiful location. The roads can somewhat narrow and windy leading up to the inn, but it's well worth it when you arrive.

I highly recommend it for young children as well. We traveled with our 9 month old daughter and she loved Paolo!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paoloiaia, Proprietario at Cascina Sant'Eufemia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

thank you for the wonderful review, we really enjoyed having you stay with us and missed you when you left (especially Alina). - Wishing you a great summer in N.Y. - Paolo and Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Paolo and Chiara made us feel at home here and we really enjoyed our 3 nights in the blue suite w all the comforts of home. This meant we had a small kitchen was convenient for keeping our picnic snacks! Also, Our dog is very timid with other dogs and they were very accommodating to make her comfortable. Their dogs are super friendly just a bit exuberant in greeting a new dog, so they would take them in while we took our pooch for a walk on the vineyard roads. They gave us great orientation to the area and recommended memorable events and restaurants to check out, e.g. The annual wine and food walk in montelupo was just awesome. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!

Room Tip: We saw the other rooms, for our threesome of couple and cousin, blue suite was ideal. On return as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prooproo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paoloiaia, Proprietario at Cascina Sant'Eufemia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for your nice words, after you left we missed you for several days (Minù is waiting for you sweet dog) ! We had a wonderful time with you and Laura, and can't wait to see you again, its amazing how people end up feeling like family after they stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinio
1 mi away
Hotel Castello di Sinio
2 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
456 reviews
3.3 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Tenuta Bricchi
Tenuta Bricchi
#5 of 9 in Sinio
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Sole delle Rive B&B
4.5 mi away
Cascina Giardini
Cascina Giardini
#2 of 35 in Alba
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascina Sant'Eufemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Sant'Eufemia

Address: Loc.Sant'Eufemia, 3, 12050 Sinio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Sinio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sinio
Price Range: $66 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Langhe, few minutes from Alba and Barolo, Paolo&Chiara will welcome you at their small family run farm/winery. The farm overlooks a natural amphitheatre, perfect for grape growing. For guests: three double rooms and two studios with kitchen; indoor and outdoor areas for meetings, tastings and relaxation. Medieval castles, golfing, walking, biking… and famous wines and food of course. The sea, the mountains and historical centres only one hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cascina Sant'Eufemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing