We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homey, convenient, relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cascina Sant'Eufemia
Ranked #1 of 9 Sinio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Homey, convenient, relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Paolo and Chiara made us feel at home here and we really enjoyed our 3 nights in the blue suite w all the comforts of home. This meant we had a small kitchen was convenient for keeping our picnic snacks! Also, Our dog is very timid with other dogs and they were very accommodating to make her comfortable. Their dogs are super friendly just a bit exuberant in greeting a new dog, so they would take them in while we took our pooch for a walk on the vineyard roads. They gave us great orientation to the area and recommended memorable events and restaurants to check out, e.g. The annual wine and food walk in montelupo was just awesome. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!

Room Tip: We saw the other rooms, for our threesome of couple and cousin, blue suite was ideal. On return as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prooproo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paoloiaia, Proprietario at Cascina Sant'Eufemia, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for your nice words, after you left we missed you for several days (Minù is waiting for you sweet dog) ! We had a wonderful time with you and Laura, and can't wait to see you again, its amazing how people end up feeling like family after they stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    19
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
165
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The website says “Arrive as guests, leave as friends”…..I could not have picked a more perfect description for Cascina Sant’Eufemia !!!

As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by Paolo and Chiara, the owners, and knew on the first hand shake we found a warm and wonderful place to stay!

Our room, (the blue room) was very clean and comfortable, with close access to the cozy balcony and more important, the kitchen !! The breakfasts were delicious, which included fresh hot coffee, local cheeses, bread and homemade treats!!

The location of this gem is great too. Many wine towns are within a 20-25 minute drive. Chiara and Paolo gave us many great ideas, and even made a reservation for us!

The only bad thing about Cascina Sant’Eufemia is leaving it…..I can not wait to return!!! I highly recommend this place!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at Cascina Sant'Eufemia at the end of a long and exhausting trip to Italy and Greece. It was just the tonic we needed! The Piedmont area is beautiful and hilly. We arrived in the mid afternoon after a pleasant drive from Cinque Terre. We were greeted warmly and introduced to some of the other guests staying. We were then given a tour and lots of information on the area. Chiara really worked hard to understand what we were looking for to give us the best advice. We enjoyed the chats we had with both Chiara and Paolo about wine, Piedmont, Lamberghinis and wine in the US. Chiara even helped us with our rental car return in Milan.

We had the Blue Room, which was comfortable and had everything we needed.

The best compliment I can give them is that they treated us like family. I can't wait to get back!

Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theyoungdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Excellent stay. Great hosts, beautiful landscape, good rooms and tasteful wines.
You can never be disapointed during an Italian holiday and Cascina Sant'Eufemia confirms the facts. My first time in Piemonte was a great one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Sometimes you just know in your bones that you've landed in the perfect place, and that's the feeling we got when we arrived at Paolo and Chiara's wonderful agriturismo. We were charmed by the Yellow Studio, with the antique bed that belonged to Chiara's grandparents. The mattress is handmade and was SO comfortable that we often slept much longer than we anticipated. The absolute best feature of the agriturismo is Paolo and Chiara themselves. They practice "extreme kindness and acts of inexplicable hospitality!!" Breakfast each morning was a feast, but what I liked best was when Paolo and Chiara poured themselves coffee, sat down, and chatted with us. Talk ranged from our plans for the day to help with my bumbling Italian. One evening we went to a local brewpub for a wonderful meal and brew-tasting. We were hoping to walk through their vineyards and trees, but the rain kept the ground soggy, so I guess we'll just have to return. We fell in love with the Piemonte region, and marveled at the amount of vines planted on every single available inch. The wine is wonderful, and we were happy to bring back a few bottles of Barbera d'Alba produced at Cascina Sant'Eufemia. I would absolutely and without reservation recommend this wonderful place to everyone. . . .unless of course you want to go at the same time as me and you get your reservation in first!!!

Room Tip: We liked the Yellow Studio because it was all on one floor. There were a few steps leading to a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisadiBeaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

The word consummate aptly describes Chiara and Paolo-supremely accomplished or skilled. Within minutes of our arrival Chiara was recommending towns for sightseeing and restaurants for dining. She even called and made reservations for us! Her baked breakfast treats were delicious. Paolo's fires were warm and cozy. The view of endless hazelnut groves and vineyards was amazing. It was a perfect visit. Just too short! Run, don't walk, to Cascina Sant'Eufemia!------the Jeffs, Minneapolis

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff7623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This was the highlight of our trip and has made me fall in love with Piedemont. We go to Italy every year so we have been to many places. Chiara and Paolo were fabulous hosts and the setting is spectacular with the vineyard below and the hazelnut orchard above. The room was great, the breakfast spread was great but more than anything, Chria and Paolo were great. Our first night we had no car and were going to walk to a restuarant. They drove us to the restaurant and sat with us while we ate. We had a great time getting to know them and are already planning a time to go back. A wonderful couple and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine_pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinio
1.0 mi away
Hotel Castello di Sinio
2.0 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
15.9 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ca' del Lupo
Ca' del Lupo
#1 of 1 in Montelupo Albese
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Hotel Villa Beccaris
#1 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.3 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascina Sant'Eufemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Sant'Eufemia

Property: Cascina Sant'Eufemia
Address: Loc.Sant'Eufemia, 3, 12050 Sinio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Sinio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sinio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Langhe, few minutes from Alba and Barolo, Paolo&Chiara will welcome you at their small family run farm/winery. The farm overlooks a natural amphitheatre, perfect for grape growing. For guests: three double rooms and two studios with kitchen; indoor and outdoor areas for meetings, tastings and relaxation. Medieval castles, golfing, walking, biking… and famous wines and food of course. The sea, the mountains and historical centres only one hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cascina Sant'Eufemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing