We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for romance, friends, for all...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Castello di Sinio
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sinio
Certificate of Excellence
brasil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect for romance, friends, for all...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Romantic, nice, perfect stay for this region. Very friendly owner and people around. The owner cooks and it is a feast. We were with 2 other couple and we all had a wonderful dinner there. Very nice place to get to know all the small cities around. I missed not having time to get a bike because would go perfect over there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    15
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
47
309
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I came for a long weekend. We have been living in Italy for 3 years and this is by far the nicest place we have stayed. The owner, and chef, Denise is so friendly and definitely understands service. Agree with all the other reviews and met couples who were back for return visit..no surprise. Every detail has been thought of and comfort is a priority. The entire staff is as friendly and helpful as Denise and all speak English. The day starts with a delicious buffet and highly recommend you end with dinner in the restaurant...we ate there 2 of 3 nights. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilitaryDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I can't say enough about Castello di Sinio. We picked it as our vacation getaway for my wife's 50th birthday, and it was perfect. The proprietor, Denise Pardini, is an American expat, so I managed to avoid embarrassing myself with my bad Italian. ;) The room was delightfully decorated in medeival style, and the grounds are soothing and wonderful for sipping coffee, an aperitif (I recommend their "Aperol Spritz") or just wandering around and relaxing. Denise is also a seasoned executive chef; we ate all our dinners at the hotel, because the cuisine was so amazing we didn't see any reason to go out looking for food. We recommend Castelli di Sinio without any hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveg144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I cannot say enough about the Hotel Castello di Sinio. As the name implies, it is renovated castle in the middle of a small village (Sinio) in the Piedmont region of Italy. Denise, the owner, has created a wonderful atmosphere blending the old and the new - the rooms are very comfortable, the courtyard is filled with beautiful flowers and a nice seating area for breakfast (as well as a couple of welcoming cats,) the pool area is elegant and cozy with a nice view of the church steeple, and the restaurant and common areas are perfect examples of old-style Italy with a flair! The quality of service is very impressive as well. Whether you want to enjoy a cocktail in the courtyard or need information about a specific castle or town nearby, there is always someone there to take care of your needs with a smile.

In addition to running a wonderful hotel, Denise is also a very talented chef! We rated our meals there as some of the best we had during our two week visit in the Piedmont and Emiglio Romagna areas (including a 1* Michelin restaurant). It is obvious that she is very passionate about great food and great wine and loves to share this with her guests.

This is truly a special place and one that you should not miss when visiting this beautiful wine country of Italy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wineandrosestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

What impresses us the most about this region is the sweeping vistas of hillsides and medieval towns full of grape vines growing some of the worlds' best wines await the visitor at every turn in the road.

There are certain times in your life during a travel experience such as this one you just have to set aside caution and budgeting. A visit to the Castello di Sinio and the Piedmont wine region is just that kind of place.

The welcome packet given to us at check in is probably the most comprehensive set of such information I have ever seen at any hotel. We referred to it often during our stay and recommend you take the time to digest some of it over a bottle of wine upon arrival.

Our room was just amazing at the end of the building overlooking the piazza by the church clock tower. The room afforded us a wonderful 3-sided view. We awoke each morning to sunlight bathing the hillside of grapes right out the window and the sounds of the clock tower announcing another day in such a charming old village that really gives you a sense of place in the Italian countryside.

Denise and her staff tended to our every need effortlessly and it is the kitchen where they really hit a home run. A visitor would be amiss if you did not try the dining experience. One thing we did right was to reserve a table for dinner on our 2nd night well in advance via email. I would encourage all visitors to utilize email communications. As it turned out we roamed the village awhile after check in and we were told upon our return seating was also available so we dined there our first night too. Both evening meals were just an outstanding culinary experience outside on the veranda. Denise utilizes locally raised meats and homegrown ingredients in her cooking and is quite willing to share her wealth of knowledge about where it all comes from. The same goes for the large selection of Barolo and Barbaresco wines. Our 2nd night's dinner set a new record for us regarding cost but it was almost a 4-hour unhurried romantic experience that capped off one of the most amazing days of our lives so who cares how costly it was. We shared pre appetizer champagne, full course menu items followed by divine desserts and after dinner limoncellos.

During our 3-night stay Maurika at the front desk provided much advice and help in many ways and we remain very grateful. She arranged for drivers to pick us up and return us to the Asti train station, arranged for another driver to take us on a half day tour of surrounding castle dominated villages and wineries, and Vespas delivered right to the hotel for us to use on a full day of touring the country roads.

We would very much enjoy going back to see more of Italy, but quite honestly, we could not comprehend a return trip to the country without a visit back to the Castello di Sinio.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 nights in a 4 days trip to Piedmont in late November, based on the unusually high rating in TA. I simply have to concur and verify all the praises submitted. Location is good for touring around Alba, quality of service is high (valet, front desk proficiency, and proprietor participation). Food was surprisingly good and not many 1* Michelin places in the country could match the finesse of this fine dining restaurant. A natural choice to return to next year.

Gordon Chau, Hong Kong

Room Tip: Had a junior suite, not inexpensive but up to expectation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonChau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Everything about this stay (5 nights) was perfection. The amazing food, the welcome drink, and the fact that our hostess got up at 6:30 AM to see us off, this is a place run by a woman who truly cares about her guests. The bathroom had the highest end amenities of any establishment at its price point and nothing disappointed. We were set up with a truffle hunt our which we were assured was legitimate and not staged and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Denise has developed a truly remarkable property and each individual with whom we came in contact exemplified her dedication to making her hotel a home away from home.

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the least expensive rooms (160 euros a night on booking.com) and although small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinio
15.1 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
9.6 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
11.8 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.1 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castello di Sinio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castello di Sinio

Property: Hotel Castello di Sinio
Address: Vicolo Castello 1, 12050 Sinio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Sinio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sinio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Castello di Sinio 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious restored medieval castle at the epicenter of the foremost wine and gastronomic area in the world. Elegantly decorated with exquisite antiques and rich fabrics, all rooms offer modern amenities including satellite TV, Internet, air conditioning, large bathrooms, and attentive service. Luxuriate in the pool, gardens, and sauna. Unwind in the stylish common areas where you'll find tranquil outdoor seating in summer and cozy fireplaces in cool weather. Modern comfort and old traditions united. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Castello di Sinio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing