We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bohol Bee Farm
Nearby Hotels
$541
$419
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Amarela Resort(Panglao Island)
$204
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Native Resort(Panglao Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
214
220
50
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
220
50
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creamsaladorganic foodsquash breadmangodive shophalo haloalona beachpesto spreadcassavapandanthe cliffbuzz cafeedible flowershome grownribsfree tour
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 516 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Although we were in Bohol for a business trip, we chose to book ourselves in Bohol Bee Farm. It did not disappoint - the rooms were beautifully designed and well appointed with furniture made from natural wood and in a traditional Filipino design. It was a bit of a walk from the rooms tothe restaurant, but it is a small sacrifice to be able to east your meals with the seaview along the cliff.

It is mainly a resort to relax and recharge, and for us on travel for work, we took advantage of the calm surroundings to rest our tired bodies. Try the massages - it is very soothing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Don't think twice if you are planning to stay at Bohol bee farm specially if you are travelling with kids. Great food, good location, spacious rooms and that too quiet affordable. We got a pleasant surprise with a free upgrade to the suite rooms on the first floor with an excellent view of the sea. Thanks to the management for that, we really enjoyed our stay. What i liked most about this place is that they have a platform built on the cliff side from where you can go swimming into the sea or take a boat for island hopping. We went swimming and saw groups of tiny fishes, few starfishes and couple of jellies too!
Food is yum! specially their ice-creams, pizzas, breads and salads. The restaurant also has an excellent view of the sea.
All in all, great place to relax and spend some quality family time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shradha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Bohol bee farm
A little about the geography of the area to plan a trip better.Cebu is one of the islands of the Philippines Island group and falls in the central visayas region. Cebu City is the capital of this island.the only international airport in this island is on a sub island called Mactan attached to the main Cebu Island by a small bridge. After getting to the international Cebu mactan airport, one needs to ride a cab to the ferry pier in main Cebu City. Ocean jet and supercat operate fast ferries from this ferry terminal to other nearby islands. Bohol is one such island that is two hours away by fast ferry.in bohol, the ferry drops one off at Tagbilaran, the capital city of Bohol. Another sub island or islet attached by a small bridge to taglibrarian is panglao island and here is where bohol bee farm is located.tagbilaran also has a domestic airport which connects to Manila.though the names sound tiring,these are tiny islands and one would hardly notice the transition.
Panglao island-this quiet little island is ideal getaway from all the artificial and touristy tropical islands as it is still quite unspoilt and un commercialised.bohol bee farm provided an awesome setting for relaxing and just unwinding by a picturesque shoreline perched on a small cliff.the rates are very reasonable compared to the other resorts in the area.location is hard to crack on the first go but the resort provides reliable and free pickup from pier or airport so it won't be an issue.the bee farm has a lot of things to do if one wants to kill time.a free farm visit is included with the reservation and is worth your time.most of produce required to prepare food is grown in the farm, so food is delicious and fresh always.a hilot massage centre is located within the farm and offers a gamut of massage, manicure,pedicure etc.location of the massage hut is also perched on the cliff overlooking the sea, adding to the calming experience,fresh organic flavours of Icecream are a must try.wi if is free and fast enough to skype.there is a large central covered pool near the reception and tiny soaking pools abt 50metres away.pools are decent but don't have any recirculating or cleaning pumps running.hot water is available in the rooms aplenty,motorcycles can be hired at about 500 pisos per day easily and are useful to trot around the island.panglao is a sleepy little island and the only ATMs and gas station and a small minimart are located at Alona. beach about 20 mins ride from the bee farm.
Nearby attractions include chocolate hills about 90 to 120 mins away by hired car and a whole array of diving destinations.try to catch a glimpse of a tarsier, smallest primate if you are lucky.
Boholbeefarm farm is a well managed resort offering affordable accommodation and is well staffed and offers superb service.highly recommended for those desirous to just stretch limbs and unwind.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are large enough for a couple and offer great views of the sea.wifi is great in these rooms.get a beehive room only if you really need a large villa.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tw0T0TanG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was looking for a place to rest, read and write before some meetings in The Philippines, and this hotel was a great experience. Great food. The rooms in the upper floor have a great view. If you are looking to dive, however, the dive master was nowhere to be found and I had to find my way to another place in Alona Beach.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Marcos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

First of all I want to give a special shout out to Johan Bill Marva of #TravelOnline.ph for working tirelessly around the clock trying to arrange this trip to Bohol!

It was a great trip to Bohol! This island has so much to offer and will def. come back! The beautiful Chocolate Hills, The Tarsier, Man made bridge and man made forest, and I could just go on and on with all the places you can visit. It was a bit sad to see all the century old churches now in ruins but was still glad to somewhat picture them when it was still standing.

Bohol Bee Farm is a very charming place to stay in. I felt so "home" here! The people/worker were so nice and polite. Very healthy food choices! Greens for the salad are grown right in the hotel compound which is very nice! The rooms were great! Nice and clean!

The ocean view from the restaurant is priceless! The ocean dock was a great place to just relax, take a step back and just enjoy the sound of the waves. This place is so serene! I will def. come back! Thank you Bohol Bee Farm! I love all your ice creaM!

(special thanks to Loreme Remerata for being such a great company!) Hope to see you again someday!

Room Tip: The hotel was a bit far from the city, so if you don't like a lot of organic food then I suggest you try and bring snacks. heheheh
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews