We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Caboolture
peterborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here from dec 1 to 5. I cannot recommend it enough. The rooms were great and the owners were wonderful. When we arrived we were offered a cold, welcome drink of beer or wine. There is also a small menu available for meals that are prepared by the owners and delivered to your room at your requested time and they are delicious. You are also more than welcome to sit outside and chat with them or use the pool. The laundry facilities are good, with free washers and a charge for the dryers.
Down the road is a shopping mall and some restaurants.
While in the area, you have to make the half hour trip to the Australia zoo-home of the crocodile hunter. It is fantastic! Any travel info we needed, we got from our friendly hotel owners and we were glad we listened. We also went to a national park for a hike and swim in a cold pool below a waterfall -wonderful since the temperature that day was 40 degrees!
I would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonLynnPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncab, Owner at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay here at the BEST WESTERN Caboolture Central Motor Inn. One of our many passions here at the hotel is to exceed our guest's expectations,

Your review is a great reflection of what we set out to achieve here at the hotel, clean, comfortable rooms and efficient customer service and i will be certain to pass on your compliments to my managers.

We count ourselves lucky to be close to so many attractions and i am pleased to see that you had a great time visiting these. I myself especially enjoy the beautiful glass house mountains area and also lovely Montville with it's beautiful town and amazing cafe on the edge that has a 180 degree view over the Sunshine Coast. Australia zoo is also a must see.

It gives me great pleasure to read that BEST WESTERN Caboolture Central Motor Inn has a great chance to be your preferred motel when travelling to Caboolture and we appreciate the compliment.

Myself and especially my managers look forward to having the pleasure of your company and the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
All the best for Christmas and the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
23
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a great welcome and for the first time we were even offered wine or beer (by the New Zealand owner) - most welcome after a long day. We enjoyed the pool and the free fast Wifi. I can only agree with all the good comments from other reviewers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnystaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncab, Owner at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay at BEST WESTERN Caboolture Central Motor Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we
look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Caboolture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

As late arrival, the manager - a very nice kiwi btw - showed us our room.
Very good and ofcourse clean bed, free and fast internet and a great shower. Great value for money. We had a fun evening together with the manager and a few others and even got a free beer, never expected.
In front of your room you can enjoy your breakfast.
In the morning also some nice advise what to do.
So clean, quit and feeling welcome. Even the car can be parked in the shadow.
Motel is not old and was refurbished last year.
When I'm in the surrounding I will not have a doubt where to stay.

Room Tip: Room 2 was ours, it was realtively close to the road, but had the best sleep in days!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncab, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Your generous compliments are much appreciated indeed. Guest like yourself "Rock" & continue to inspire us in our sinciere efforts in providing superior hospitality service for all our much valued guest's.
We enjoyed your stay and can't wait for you to come back again and tell us some more about your travels. Until then all the best and have a fantastic christmas and new years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here after reading reviews of it being good value and found it to be as expected. It's being run by Kiwi's which seems to be the norm in the Brisabane region, but these were far nicer than most of the ones we've dealt with in similar places. Usual motel problems of being woken early by smokers shuffling chairs around and talking loudly to each other outside your door when they go out for their early morning hit, apart from that all was fine. Having free wifi internet was a bonus, it worked well and along with the kichenette made the place more tempting than the other local motels to stay at.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Noosa_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncab, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thanking you
Kind Regards
Team BEST WESTERN Caboolture Central Motor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Clean,modern and spacious rooms, beautifully appointed in elegant colours and decor.
Friendly, helpful staff, excellent central location to transport and cafes and restaurants in the area.
Free wifi, all the amenties one could want, and traveller information well displayed.
A wonderful experience, highly recommend this motel.
Thank you to the owners/operators for an unforgetable experience...for all the RIGHT reasons...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterncab, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and the beautiful compliments we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you. You are most welcome back anytime :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wide Bay/ Burnett
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were absolutely blown away by these rooms!! They are brilliant, we are a family of 6, and we had heaps of room, beautiful clean beds, and bathroom! The set up was fantastic, and it was a lovely quiet place to stay that wasn't too far away from anywhere. Will definately reccommend to our friends and family and will stay again when we are down that way. THANKS

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are so please you enjoyed your stay and in particular our two bedroom suite for your family they definately provide the space for a large family and are always booked well in advance because of this. Thank you so much for the lovely commentson how clean our suite was we strive for excellence in this area and i will certainly pass this beautiful compliment on to our hard working cleaners.

With Caboolture located approxiametly 30 minutes North of Brisbane it makes it an ideal base to visit the Sunshine Coast and Gold Coast and also a great base for Australia Zoo, Aussie World, Movie World, Dreamworld, Seaworld and with a regular train service between Caboolture and Brisbane you will be able to squeeze in a bit of shopping and sightseeing as well.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn a leader in excellence.

I know you had many options to choose from and I thank you for having chosen Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn as your home away from home.

We will be looking forward to your next visit with pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caboolture
0.4 mi away
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel
0.1 mi away
Caboolture Motel
Caboolture Motel
#2 of 5 in Caboolture
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel
#3 of 5 in Caboolture
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sundowner Hotel Motel
Sundowner Hotel Motel
#5 of 5 in Caboolture
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Morayfield Tavern
Morayfield Tavern
#1 of 2 in Caboolture
55 reviews
11.8 mi away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn
Address: 11 Lower King St, Caboolture, Queensland 4510, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Caboolture
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Caboolture
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the centre of Caboolture and is easily accessible by bus, train and for those that prefer to drive we provide free undercover car parking. Best western Caboolture Central Motor Inn offers 20 luxury studios of various types designed to meet the needs of the distinguished corporate, the leisure traveller and family groups. Our accommodation is all ground level with undercover parking for your convenience. We also offer a wheel chair accessible studio available and our luxurious honeymoon spa suite.Located in central Caboolture, Queensland, guests have easy access from the property to public transport, the local RSL, Restaurants, shopping and Caboolture hospital. Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn is the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast, Brisbane and the beaches of Bribie Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing