We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Caboolture
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2012

By far the best accomodation in Caboolture. It is the only one to overlook the Caboolture River and the views are spectacular. It was a real surprise and unexpected highlight of our trip. They really treat you like your in a 5 star resort. They even cook fresh meals to order. I would recommend Riverlakes Motel to anyone wanting that real homely experiance, once your in the room it feels like home!

Room Tip: The executive suite fitted our needs perfectly, and having meals cooked and delivered, which were pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBusinessClas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Excellent clean room, friendly proprietor, even shouted my $6 breakfast for free.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20mikemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Fantastic hotel, with the best service!! Have booked this hotel a few times and we always receive such pleasant, efficient, and polite service

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDP0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My son and I stayed in the motel overnight while in Caboolture for a family party.
The check-in process was quick and easy. I had to wait a little while the manager helped another guest with an explanation of where they could go to eat, and he was quite helpful and knowledgeable.
The room was really large, clean and comfortable - close down by the river. The surrounds are well looked after and it's really like staying in the country, but in the middle of town. It's close to a main road so lots of amenities are within easy reach, but there was no problem with noise.
The amenities in the room were fine, a reasonable range of TV stations plus a DVD player. Broadband internet is available, but we didn't need to use it.
We had breakfast from room service and both meals were good value for money; simple but tasty and well-presented.
Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

we went to Caboolture for the Urban/Country Music festival. One night they have country artists then the following night they had Aussie rock bands. We went for the rock bands & wasn't disappointed. Going again next year. The Motel we booked is right on the river & up a bank. This meant the balcony was "in the trees". Very nice indeed. The room was quiet from outside noises where we just barely heard some late night revellers coming back late. Room was clean, tea & coffee facilities, flat screen tv, just the basics which is what we wanted. Had microwave oven too.Internet available but only in the office. When we checked in, we asked the Manager about any available transport to the festival. He looked at us & said "I'm not sure of anything about it I'm sorry". I would've thought that when your country town has one of it's biggest weekends potentially for tourists, you would know something about it. Then I spotted on his desk a selection of leaflets with all the information we needed, free transport routes, the lot. Then on checkout, he was teaching a lady the computer & got upset when she didn't pick up what he was saying instantly. He also constantly mentioned about how tired he was. Here's a tip mate, have holiday. Overall, recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazzamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Assuming that it was not washed away in January and February, Caboolture is a nice, small town located between Brisbane and the Australia Zoo. The Riverlakes motel is hard to describe because each room seems to be a little different. We saw two, and they were both spacious and a little funky. There is no need to pay extra for a riverfront room because you cannot see the river anyway.
This is a good base for day trips to the Australia Zoo and Barbie Island, not to mention Brisbane. On Sunday mornings from 5:30-11:30 am, there is a huge market on the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoySandlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The motel location suited us perfectly, the staff/manager could not do enough for us. The room was spacious, clean, fresh and well equipped. It had free internet, using a cable connection supplied by staff. Good stopover for us, if I was to holiday in that area it would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caboolture
0.6 mi away
Caboolture Motel
Caboolture Motel
#2 of 5 in Caboolture
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sundowner Hotel Motel
Sundowner Hotel Motel
#5 of 5 in Caboolture
29 reviews
11.4 mi away
Kallangur Motel
Kallangur Motel
#1 of 1 in Kallangur
100 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caboolture Riverlakes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caboolture Riverlakes Motel

Address: 14 Morayfield Rd | Corner Parkland Crescent, Caboolture, Queensland 4510, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Caboolture
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Caboolture
Price Range: $92 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caboolture Riverlakes Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel is 4 star accommodation in town on the Caboolture River at Centenary Lakes. It features modern comfortable rooms. We cater for tourists and the business traveller. Overlooking the Caboolture River with views across Centenary Lakes to the heart of the Caboolture CBD, the Caboolture Riverlakes Motel is only minutes from restaurants and shopping. Centenary Lakes is Caboolture's central parkland , offering walking tracks , children's playground , sporting facilities, function facilities, as well as the lakes and gardens for general relaxation. Caboolture Riverlakes Motel has over an acre of grounds sprawling down to the river and we also offer a secluded salt water swimming pool for our guests' enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caboolture Riverlakes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing