We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ”

Wild Rapids Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Uitenhage
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Wild Rapids Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Uitenhage. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Decided to have a meeting over breakfast at spur. We made it in just the nick of time. Maybe they can consider extending breakfast from 11 to 13hrs. I must say though that I've never enjoyed bacon anywhere like I did Spur's. It wasnt deepfried. More like chargrilled but succulent. Good view due to elevated floor, clean premises, great waiters and with me my focus is on availability and protection of kids play area so I can return leisurely.

Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Rapids Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Linda B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Wild Rapids Spur family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to inviting you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2016

It was the first time in years that I have agreed to eat at the Spur and the only reason why I agreed was due to my good friend was leaving for the Congo the next day. When we got there the waiter came to our table and was very friendly and gave us her name and we ordered drinks, which came super quick. We ordered our main meals and was shocked at how good our steaks were, tender and tasted really good. We will definetely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S2054SGjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Delicious sizzling steaks served on hotrock plates! Efficient waiters! Wonderful service. And my son was served a free "sparkling" ice-cream bevausr he was getting married the next day!

1  Thank 592shellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Rapids Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear 592shellym,

Thank you for the review of Wild Rapids Spur! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our delicious steaks and that you and your son enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

it was a nice atmosphere and the waiters are well trained. Friendly staff and helpful
with the kids.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 185elmarieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Rapids Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Dear 185elmarieh,

Thank you for the review of Wild Rapids Spur! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely dining experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Good and quick service,staff very friendly,food is good quality,nice playground for small children, and will visit them again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ryhuisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Rapids Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear ryhuisie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to hear that the food & service was a hit! We look forward having you back here. :)

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Rapids Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Uitenhage, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Uitenhage, Port Elizabeth
 
Uitenhage, Port Elizabeth
Uitenhage, Port Elizabeth
 

Been to Wild Rapids Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing