We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubtless Bay Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My partner and I just spent 2 nights at Doubtless Bay Villas in July, it was great! We had a studio room which was small but all we needed. We had AMAZING 180 degree views from our room/bed/patio. The onsite tennis court was a nice bonus also. Clean, new apartments which we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
87
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

What a great find. Super value. Everything is new and extreemly clean. Over looking the bay with beautiful beach and mountains. We could have not been more pleased.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobnojob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stunning room, stunning views, fantastic customer service. Thanks for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Doubtless Bay Villas for two nights on our first trip to the Far north recently. We had no prior experience of the area and decided to stay at the villas purely through looking at the photos on their website, which looked pretty good. The price was reasonable too. We were delighted upon arriving to find the room (a studio suite) was every bit as good as the pictures suggested and the view was unbelievable. However it was the warm reception and fabulous service from Tom who works at the hotel, that made our stay so much more memorable. We will always remember our time there and look forward to visiting again sometime, and we recommend anyone visiting the Far North to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulyellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My partner and I were visiting Northland in search of a future home in New Zealand. By chance, our realtor suggested we look at apartments within the Doubtless Bay Villas. We were so captivated by the location, the stunning architecture, and the build quality that we ended up staying in a two-bedroom unit for three nights. We were cheerfully greeted by Angela, who checked us in. The apartments are stunningly modern, with state-of-the-art kitchen and laundry facilities and elegant table-and cookware. The innovative design ensures privacy and complete acoustic separation from neighbours. The views of Doubtless Bay from the promontory upon which the complex is built, are incomparable. One can hear the waves on the beach and the call of marine birds. It's just a short drive or stroll to the lovely beach. Tom and Daniela do a wonderful job of maintaining the units - always with a friendly smile and eager conversation. After decades of travel for business and pleasure, I think we've finally found the very best. Many thanks to the Doubtless Bay Villas Team!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Two nights of bliss at a central location for visiting 90 mile beach and cape Reinga and also the beautiful bay of islands.
Our apartment was a two bedroom duplex with gorgeous views of the bay and surrounding landscapes. Price was very reasonable for the type of accommodation and there was milk and drink supplies given for arrival.
Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applechapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2012

After a very busy start to the year we had a week off work and decided to travel to the Far North (Northland, New Zealand). We took two children with us. From the moment we talked to Glen at Doubtless Bay Villas to the very end of our visit we had a very relaxing time. It was helped by blue skys and little wind. Glenn was great. He sorted out visits up to the Cape and down 90 Mile Beach and the fishing trip. Peter caught a 10 kg snapper two days before a $45,000 fishing contest!!!! Talk about bad timing. Any way, the accommodation was great, the views at the Villas are as shown on their web site and we were treated as part of Glen's Glen's extended family.

We would go back and take friends also.

Room Tip: These are villas. We had 2 adults and 3 teenagers between 14 and 19 years of age in our unit and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvH_PvH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cable Bay
3.0 mi away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Sand Beachfront Accommodation
3.1 mi away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
0.2 mi away
Carneval Ocean View
Carneval Ocean View
#1 of 1 in Cable Bay
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubtless Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubtless Bay Villas

Property: Doubtless Bay Villas
Address: 20 Dudley Crescent, Cable Bay, Mangonui 0442, New Zealand (Formerly Select Doubtless Bay Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui > Cable Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Cable Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Doubtless Bay Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubtless Bay Villas offer luxury villa accommodation spread over three levels, each built and furnished to five star standards. All villas feature en-suites, full kitchen and laundry, a spacious lounge area, and indoor and outdoor dining options. From the private balconies there are spectacular views of the Karikari Peninsula and Pacific Ocean. The villas are available in one, two, or three bedroom options. Single level studios are also available. These well appointed studios feature king beds, en-suite, a kitchenette (Microwave, Kettle and Toaster), and ground level patio. all Villas and Studios are non-smoking. Doubtless Bay Villas is the perfect base to explore the Far North in luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Doubtless Bay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing