We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, comfortable place!”
Review of Pousada Porto Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pousada Porto Mare
Ranked #1 of 47 Maresias B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, comfortable place!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I really liked the place, and the service was exceptional. Having beach chairs waiting for you at the beach is also really convenient. Bring your own beer though cuz at the restaurant they're R$11 for a 600ml.

A couple recommendations: add some nice fragrance to the lobby and hallways so when you enter the pousada it would smell fresh and clean. If you put a door separating the restaurant from the rooms it would be much classier and would smell better too!

Overall, really liked the place and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Upstairs on the right side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiconwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PousadaPortoMare, Proprietário at Pousada Porto Mare, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your review. It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and care.

We strive to offer the very best care and services possible.

Many thanks for the suggestions, definitely study the option. These are great ideas.

It will be a pleasure to have you again.

Regards,
Rodrigo Alves Costa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    256
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
306
472
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a weekend with friends, walking distance from the beach and the best night club in Maresias. It is a modest hotel with the necessary amenities, such as air conditioning and nice shower, nothing much but you don't need more in a weekend with your gang.
It is in the street of a few bars and right beside Sirena. Moreover, it is walking distance from the Bar do Alemão, the nicer beach bar in town. The food is decent, better than I expected, but you will probably have to wait more than you would find reasonable.
I will definitely go back with the gals.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room. Some friends complainded about the noise of the hostel beside this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PousadaPortoMare, Proprietário at Pousada Porto Mare, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Google Translation
Olá Patricia,

Muito obrigado pelo tempo dedicado em nos avaliar. Obrigado pelos elogios e comentários. Foi um prazer recebê-la e aguardamos seu retorno.

Atenciosamente,
Rodrigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I settled for a R$ 250 rate for a couple, which is quite expensive. It makes sense if you look around town, and realize that I got the last room standing on a Friday afternoon. Anyway, for all the ammenities, I think R$ 250 was a bit overpriced. Breakfast was not what you would expect paying such a rate. What bothered me the most were Saturday evening, which was a pain to get to sleep as the bars dance music invaded the Pousada, and subsequently, my ears. A check-out time of 12 PM on Sunday was also a failure. It is just not right, when the summer season is almost over, and most tourists are coming from São Paulo.

On the good side I would say location is the main aspect: near the beach (200-300 meters), very close to restaurants, and spacious rooms. Staff is alright, since they did not look very happy to be there.

Room Tip: Be careful of the rooms that open right in front of the breakfast area!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gutobrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PousadaPortoMare, Owner at Pousada Porto Mare, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
I'm really sorry for your stay with us was not so pleasant. Actually we are located in the center of Maresias where the hustle and noise disturb those looking for rest. We failed to make clear this point, although we notified all our emails.
I hope we can serve you better next time.
Sincerely,
Rodrigo Alves Costa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maresias
0.1 mi away
Villa'l Mare Hotel
Villa'l Mare Hotel
#5 of 6 in Maresias
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Canto do Rio Maresias
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel Maresias
Beach Hotel Maresias
#2 of 6 in Maresias
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ilha de Toque Toque Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delta Maresias
Hotel Delta Maresias
#3 of 6 in Maresias
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Toca da Praia
Pousada Toca da Praia
#2 of 47 in Maresias
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Porto Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Porto Mare

Property: Pousada Porto Mare
Address: Rua Sebastiao Romao Cezar 400, Maresias, Sao Sebastiao, State of Sao Paulo 11620-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Sebastiao > Maresias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Maresias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Porto Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very well located, with easy access to restaurants, shopping malls and pizzerias, and at just 150 meters from the beach. The inn has complete infrastructure and it is surrounded by large gardens. The panoramic swimming pool (integrated with the sauna) is next to the bar - the perfect place for you to enjoy the beautiful view while tasting delicious drinks and portions. Spend an amazing time in Maresias, it will be a pleasure hosting you at Pousada Porto Mare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pousada Porto Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Porto Mare Maresias, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing