We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meulan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Tourelles de Thun
Ranked #1 of 3 Meulan B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Sept 2012.My wife and I arrived for a 3 night stay,our first time ever booking a bed& breakfeast ahead of our travels.To say it was delightful is an understatement as it was a pleasure from beginning to end.It started with Corentin meeting us in Meulan on a Sunday evening as we had got delayed in the Paris traffic and following him to the house.We were greeting by Nathaliie who could not have been more welcoming.
The room we stayed in was beautiful,very large and the walk in shower a delight both in space and in the water pressure.The evening meal was good wholesome cooking and we shared the meal with Nathalie and her husband Corentin,Wine was also provided at the meal each night!.
The house was full of character and was situated 3 minutes walk from the railway station from where it was a 45 minute journey into the centre of Paris,with trains running every 30 minutes.

Overall it was a delightful experience for us,we stayed 4 nights instead of the original 3 nights we had booked as we were so comfortable there.We would look forward to and have no hesitation in staying there on our next trip to Paris.

J&N M-iRELAND.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

From start to finish Nathalie and husband Corantin could not be more welcoming. Upon arrival, and after daily excursions, Nathalie provided welcome refreshments.
Aperitifs with Nathalie and Corantin before dinner are arranged to meet other guests.
Corantin is in the process of extensively and tastefully mordernising this wonderful house.
The rooms so far completed are spacious and very comfortable (some hanging would be a useful addition).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndenvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here on night of 11th Sept. Nathalie welcomed us warmly and offered us tea and coffee which we gladly accepted. We were invited to an aperitif before dinner which we enjoyed. It gave us a chance to meet Corentin and the other guest as well as Dimka, the dog.Eating dinner was like being at home with your family: lots of convivial conversation, good food and good wine. Our room was at the top of the house. It was very spacious and very clean and I loved the big bathroom and tub! There was a pleasant view from our windows. The house is being upgraded but this did not detract in any way from our enjoyment. We would thoroughly recommend Les Tourelles de Thun and were sorry we were only spending 1 night here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We enjoyed a one night stay prior to a day trip to Paris in late August. Easy to find from the A16 & the railway station to St Lazaire is 2 minutes on foot, journey to Paris takes about 40 minutes. The building is amazing, true gothic eccentricity. Rooms are large and comfortably furnished. Welcome is geniune and friendly. We had pre-booked to eat there also, and enjoyed a lovely homecooked 4 course meal with our hosts. Pre-dinner we took a stroll by the Seine and through the small town centre. We were able to leave our car there whilst in Paris which was helpful. All in all highly recommended if you are in the area, or if you are a planning a day trip to Paris from North/Western France.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwneratWerehamHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family and I plus my sister decided to stay here for a half way point to the South of France and we were all please from start to finish.We booked 2 rooms, Table de hotes and breakfast. We felt like welcomed Guests into there home even after being and hour late due to getting lost in Versaille and keeping the other dinner guests waiting for the Table De Hotes. Nathalie was welcoming, accomadating and friendly. The other guests at the time felt like family friends.
I chose to stay in a B&B with Table de Hotes Specifically for my youngest son who has special needs. This gave us the freedom we wouldnt not have in a conventional hotel.
Dinner was good after along day of travelling and Visting Versaille. My two oldest Children dined with us, age 10 and 8 they ate and tried everything and enjoyed it!
The house was stunning and had amazing views, it was quiet, clean and comfortable. We had the top bedroom suite which was pefect for my younger 2 sons and me and my husband with the extra child room. It was large, calm, comfortable and romantic ( even with the children in tow). The only thing I would have wanted was a fan although not scorching at all, and with the windows open and a breeze perfectly fine, but my young son with special needs prevented us from having the windows open.
Very pleased with both everything from communication, to dinner, to the rooms and breakfast I would highly reccomend for both family's and couples!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myfaithchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

From my e-mail enquiry through to the end of our visit, Nathalie was friendly, informative and efficient. She couldn't have been more helpful and gave us useful tips for visiting Paris. We decided to stay outside Paris for our visit and Les Tourelles was perfectly placed for us, being a 3 minute walk to the station. The train journey into Paris takes about 45 minutes. We stayed in the Alexandre Room which was beautiful and very peaceful. The enormous bed was extremely comfortable and we had 3 restful nights. We had a delicious dinner with Nathalie and her husband on our first evening and learned a little of the history of their house. For breakfast we had tasty French bread with homemade jams (not to be missed!) and pastries.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Very hospitable welcome, we arrived in torrential rain!! Impressive house with living family history
Large and well modernised bedroom with the most comfortable bed everslept on!!
Nous y retournerons sans aucun probleme.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fk g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Tourelles de Thun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Tourelles de Thun

Address: 25 rue des Annonciades, 78250 Meulan, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Meulan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Meulan
Price Range: $108 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located half way between the apple orchards of Normandy and the Parisian museums, les Tourelles de Thun offers a haven of comfort and tranquillity. Built in 1888 by architect A Roussel in a neo-gothic style, the guest house was recently refurbished and redecorated by the heir of Raoul Rosieres keeping the classical-modern style that he cherished. All our guest rooms have en-suite bathrooms. Fresh towels and luxury bathrobes will be provided for you in your room upon arrival. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing